Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    AI Suite 1.01.46 released 2016-08-18

    NO more vendor.dll or dip5.dll problems, AI Suite 3 is now working properly again, no problems so far. (z170 pro gaming MOBO)

    I have a question though about the "graphics card" section in Ai Suite 3. I can set core clock, memory clock and power target but no voltage or fan control? I would love to ditch GPU Tweak 2 and ONLY use 1 software.

    Have fun guys with the new working AI Suite 3
    Last edited by Keidj; 08-18-2016 at 12:42 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Yeah I don't see it for Z97 ar on asus.com. where are they officially releasing the new ai suite?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array in mono PC Specs
    in mono PC Specs
    MotherboardSabertooth X99
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5820K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 4x4 GiB 2400 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Radeon HD6770
    Sound CardThaulab Varna IV
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 250 GB
    Storage #2WD Caviar Black 5 TB, WD Caviar Blue 1 TB, WD Caviar Black 500 GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R5
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP2
    Keyboard Logitech Wave
    Mouse Logitech B110
    Headset Sennheiser HD-555
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro (Insider)

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Wonder when they will release it for older boards, i.e. last year's X99 models

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    Quote Originally Posted by in mono View Post
    Wonder when they will release it for older boards, i.e. last year's X99 models
    Here's a post from ASUS-OP yesterday!

    Hi keidi,

    Yes, good guess. As different models has different support modules, they will be uploaded online separately based on the time of completion of validation process on each model.
    We should see more models receiving the official release in the next couple of days. ASUS-OP



    So it's a waiting game at this point GL with the new AI Suite 3 and have a nice weekend.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    AI Suite III V1.01.46

    Hello ROG family, i recently upgraded to the the new version of AI Suite 3.


    The new update seems to have misplaced the 5 Way Optimization ( Auto Tuning and Fan Xpert ) user interface

    share any light on this issue ??


    Thanks




    i5-6600 non k CPU @ 3.30ghZ
    Maximus VIII Ranger
    GTX 1070 STRIX ROG
    32GB Corsair ddr4
    windows 10, 64-bit
    Last edited by Horizon-Works; 08-22-2016 at 09:00 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    Quote Originally Posted by Horizon-Works View Post
    Hello ROG family, i recently upgraded to the the new version of AI Suite 3.


    The new update seems to have misplaced the 5 Way Optimization ( Auto Tuning and Fan Xpert ) user interface

    share any light on this issue ??


    Thanks




    i5-6600 non k CPU @ 3.30ghZ
    Maximus VIII Ranger
    GTX 1070 STRIX ROG
    32GB Corsair ddr4
    windows 10, 64-bit
    I'm looking at ASUS.com and it seems like your motherboard hasnt gotten the newest AI Suite 3 version released. What you are referring to is the same "problem" I had with the "old" version. You must have the specific version for your Ranger VIII mobo, I'm sure it will be updated soon.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Keidj View Post
    I'm looking at ASUS.com and it seems like your motherboard hasn't gotten the newest AI Suite 3 version released. What you are referring to is the same "problem" I had with the "old" version. You must have the specific version for your Ranger VIII mobo, I'm sure it will be updated soon.


    I was requesting the release candidate, from Asus-OP for the : ACCESS VIOLATION AT ADDRESS 05BE57A5 IN MODULE 'VENDER.DLL'. READ OF ADDRESS 667FF9E0\

    problem the AI Suite III, but like i say after installing this new candidate i have lost the user interface,

    I mailed Asus-op about this problem and there working on a fix, this has me wondering, now it seems my CPU temp runs cooler now while running overwatch
    Last edited by Horizon-Works; 08-24-2016 at 06:03 PM. Reason: spell check

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I also recently updated to the newest version and I don't get vender.dll errors but i still occasionally get dipawaymode errors when i reboot.

    Also something that has been bothering me for a long time is how do i get the Asus Mini bar to hide itself? It used to be really simple in the old version but I can't figure out how to do it since it's a circle with only a profile button and a button to open ai suite.

  9. #9
    ASUS Master Array TechXero PC Specs
    TechXero PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage V Extreme U3.1
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6800k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance 16gb (2x8Gb) DDR4 @ 2400Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG StriX GTX 1080 OC
    Sound CardBuilt-In
    Monitor2x LG 23MP75 @ 1080p
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken x31
    CaseThermaltake Chaser A71
    Power SupplyThermaltake ToughPower 1200W
    Mouse G302 DAEDALUS PRIME
    Headset Thermaltake SHOCK Spin Diamond Black
    OS Windows 10 Professional x64
    TechXero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by luoandor View Post
    I also recently updated to the newest version and I don't get vender.dll errors but i still occasionally get dipawaymode errors when i reboot.

    Also something that has been bothering me for a long time is how do i get the Asus Mini bar to hide itself? It used to be really simple in the old version but I can't figure out how to do it since it's a circle with only a profile button and a button to open ai suite.
    I been wondering that myself. It hides my recycle bin now since that's where I put it lower right corner. Also Rampage V Extreme left out of new AI Suite ?


    ~ My Current Build ~

    | ROG Rampage V Extreme | Intel Core-i7 6800K @ 3.8Ghz |
    | ROG STRiX GTX 1080 8Gb GDDR5X | Corsair Vengeance 16gb DDR4 |
    | Tt Chaser A71 | Tt 1200W ToughPower | Corsair K70 RGB | G302 DAEDALUS PRIME |

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •