Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 39
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    49
    Posts
    101

    Yes after unisntalling and reinstalling all from the ROG pendrive, chipset, realtek, etc. step by step, the last step after rebooting being the DAC drivers (manual installation from ROG pendrive) it works perfectly for my on Win 10AU 64-bit HOME (not so on a PRO install). In fact it sounds INCREIDIBLE with my Philips Fidelio X1 headphones (although I still question the need of a DAC, but one DAC once in my life doesn't matter
    I do not use the wifi or bt of the board. And I have nothing to say against AU (I was on Insiders builds anyway). Each PC has its personality

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Catalonia PC Specs
    Catalonia PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Eddition 10
    Processori7 6850k Broadwell-e @ 4.3GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z DDR4 3200MHz CL14 32GB 4x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG279Q 165Hz G-Sync IPS
    Storage #1Samsung SM961 M.2 512GB NVME
    Storage #23TB WD RED
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i PRO
    CaseCorsair 780T Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Audio Technica DSR9BT
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    OS W10
    Network RouterAsus GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    92

    Quote Originally Posted by bowman9991 View Post
    My Bluetooth issues have vanished after the last two Windows Anniversary patches too. Pairing headphones and keyboard via bluetooth now fine.
    Really? I still have no BT at all, in my Windows AU1 fully patched.... How did you do? Which Bluetooth Drivers are you using?

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Updated DAC driver has been released. It should be up on the Rampage V Edition 10's support page shortly.

    You download it from here in the meantime: https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navig...37F77C4455FE7Y

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    140

    Have issues with 1002 Beta on my MB wih 6950x (did not test MB with 5960x, since other one had issues).
    It just loops to BD code (first one?). I did use clear cmos button on backside and reset to optimized defaults before and after update.
    All previous bios been working without issue and when I went back to 901 again all was back to normal again :>
    Memory: G. Skill Ripjaws4 F4-3200C16Q-16GRKD
    PSU: EVGA Supernova 1300G2
    GPU: ASUS 980Ti 2xSLI
    Sound: Soundblaster X7 - Monster Optical Cables to Onkyo AMP

    It started up fine without any change.
    Maybe someone can see something in my settings that could cause issue? Thou I don´t think I overdid anything at all.
    Can take pictures of bios if wanted, but this should be ok I hope if you know your way around^^

    Manual
    100MHz
    LC PLL
    Sync All Cores
    42
    32 Max Cache Ratio
    Internal PLL Disabled
    3200 DDR4
    --
    16-16-16-36-2T
    --
    LEVEL 7
    Optimized
    140% (CPU)
    130% (RAM)
    130% (RAM)
    Optimized
    Optimized
    --
    VR Fault Disabled
    VR Efficiency Balanced
    --
    1.2 (Core)
    1.146875 (Cache)
    1.0 (System Agent Voltage)
    Disabled
    Auto
    Disabled
    1.35 (RAM)
    1.35 (RAM)
    --
    90C limit on CPU
    --
    AHCI (Hotplug Disabled)
    --
    HD Audio Disabled
    Bluetooth Disabled
    Wi-Fi Disabled
    --
    Fast Boot Disabled

    Any other settings is at auto/default.
    Been trying to be slightly more careful with the 6950x since a lot new stuff got added.:P

    Edit:
    I guess their all ok since there is no reply. Will wait and see if non beta is better. ^^
    Last edited by Mikan02; 09-02-2016 at 10:43 PM.

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array Rotknee PC Specs
    Rotknee PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Edition 10
    Processori7-6850
    Memory (part number)Corsair DDR4 3200
    Graphics Card #1EVGA FTW 1080 in SLI
    MonitorROG PG348
    Storage #1Samsung M.2 950 Pro
    Storage #2Samsung 850 SSD
    CaseBeQuiet! Dark Pro 900
    Power SupplyEVGA T2 1000

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Saved overclocks deleted?

    With the "upgrade" to a new bios are the previously saved overclock settings deleted?

    This board is incredible allowing an effortless i7-6850 Broadwell-E overclock to 4.3GHz at 1.25v. Handling 8 sticks of Corsair (32GB total, Hynix DDR4-3400) like a champ. Allowing 3000MHz at 14-16-16-31 stable all day long. Very happy with the board. So much so, all of the Asus engineers are now on my Christmas list.

    Back on topic. I don't want to loose my saved settings simply as a result of updating the bios.

    Thank you in advance for the help.
    Last edited by Rotknee; 09-03-2016 at 10:18 PM.

  6. #26
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Quote Originally Posted by Rotknee View Post
    With the "upgrade" to a new bios are the previously saved overclock settings deleted?

    This board is incredible allowing an effortless i7-6850 Broadwell-E overclock to 3.3GHz at 1.25v. Handling 8 sticks of Corsair (32GB total, Hynix DDR4-3400) like a champ. Allowing 3000MHz at 14-16-16-31 stable all day long. Very happy with the board. So much so, all of the Asus engineers are now on my Christmas list.

    Back on topic. I don't want to loose my saved settings simply as a result of updating the bios.

    Thank you in advance for the help.
    Hello

    You will need to reenter all settings anytime the BIOS is flashed.

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array DooRules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    416

    He can always save profile to usb and load backup after flash. At least I assume that is what that function is for. Not what I would do but to each his own
    7980XE on Asus ApexVI
    Zotac 2080Ti
    Intel 900P
    2 x Samsung 950 Pro
    EVGA 1600W
    Alienware 34"
    Samsung 28" 4K

  8. #28
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Hello

    The saved settings can only be restored to the same BIOS version.

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array DooRules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    416

    Thanks for the clarification Praz.
    7980XE on Asus ApexVI
    Zotac 2080Ti
    Intel 900P
    2 x Samsung 950 Pro
    EVGA 1600W
    Alienware 34"
    Samsung 28" 4K

  10. #30
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Hello

    You're welcome.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •