Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    ROG Maximus VIII Hero Alpha problems for booting

    Recently i updated the Bios to the latest Version which is 1902, and i started to have boot problems sometimes when i press the power button, the screen is not detecting any imput from the graphics card or the motherboard and the mouse & keyboard are dead. When it manages to boot i get greeted by a overclock screen whit a random % and when it passes that it goes to the normal boot screen but the mouse and keyboard are dead again until the login screen. Is this happening to anyone else with the latest bios?

  2. #2

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Clear your CMOS.
    i did, i still have the same problem.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Legolas PC Specs
    Legolas PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero Wifi AC
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8600k oc 5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Samsung DDR4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS NVIDIA GTX 1080
    MonitorASUS MS246
    Storage #1Samsung MZVPV256
    Storage #2Samsung MZVPV256
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110I v2
    Power SupplyPC 1200W Turbo-Cool 1200
    Keyboard ASUS SK2045

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    242

    Reseat your mouse and keyboard and your video card. Also, reseat your memory and see if it works

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by Legolas View Post
    Reseat your mouse and keyboard and your video card. Also, reseat your memory and see if it works
    just did that even recleared the cmos, so cpu got reset to factory clock. and it removed the OC screen when booting but i sometimes still have problem for powering on since it just boots to a black screen.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array NemesisChild PC Specs
    NemesisChild PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus X Hero (WI-FI AC)
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X42
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932 Advanced
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech G703 Wireless
    Headset Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS Windows 10 Home x64 (UEFI)
    Network RouterLinksys WRT1900AC
    NemesisChild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    1,788

    Are there any motherboard error codes?
    Intel i7 8700K@ 5.2GHz (Delidded)
    ASUS Maximus X Hero (Bios 1801)
    NZXT Kraken X42
    G.Skill TridentZ@ 4000MHz CL16 2x8GB
    SLI: 2x Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE@ 2025/2025MHz
    OS: Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: Samsung 960 EVO 500GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: 2x Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage: WD Black 7200 RPM 64MB Cache 2TB
    EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by NemesisChild View Post
    Are there any motherboard error codes?
    so far is between A0 which as far as i know is normal and 40 which sometimes show i dont know why because the computer was completely turned off before booting. this just started happening when i flashed the new bios.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array NemesisChild PC Specs
    NemesisChild PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus X Hero (WI-FI AC)
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X42
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932 Advanced
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech G703 Wireless
    Headset Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS Windows 10 Home x64 (UEFI)
    Network RouterLinksys WRT1900AC
    NemesisChild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    1,788

    Try reflashing or revert back to the previous bios.
    Intel i7 8700K@ 5.2GHz (Delidded)
    ASUS Maximus X Hero (Bios 1801)
    NZXT Kraken X42
    G.Skill TridentZ@ 4000MHz CL16 2x8GB
    SLI: 2x Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE@ 2025/2025MHz
    OS: Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: Samsung 960 EVO 500GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: 2x Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage: WD Black 7200 RPM 64MB Cache 2TB
    EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by NemesisChild View Post
    Try reflashing or revert back to the previous bios.
    i reflashed and still the same, reused ai suite for overclock and o every boot still get the OC screen with %. Is there a safe Way to revert back the bios?

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Using USB BIOS Flashback. But before you do so, clear your CMOS to get rid of your overclock.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •