Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2417H
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    1,616

    BSOD MACHINE_CHECK_EXCEPTION and R5E10

    Hello

    At each boot or reboot, I have a BSOD "MACHINE_CHECK_EXCEPTION"
    I turn off the PC, restart, I get the message "Overclocked failed, Press F1..."
    What I do once in bios, I do not touch anything, reboot and it's good

    Same problem @stock
    I solved the problem by passing the bios 901 at the 1002, but has come back

    Where can come the problem?
    Nothing in Event Viewer

    Thanks for your help
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array FireRx PC Specs
    FireRx PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel 7900 X
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD32GX4MA2800c16
    Graphics Card #1EGVA RTX 2080ti
    Sound Cardonboard
    MonitorLG 34" curved
    Storage #1Samsung 960 M2 SSD 1 terabyte
    Storage #2Samsumg 850 PRO SSD 1Tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i
    CaseLian Li VS2000
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1200 modular
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Logitech
    Headset Powerbeats Pro
    Mouse Pad Xtrac Ripper XL
    Headset/Speakers logitech
    OS Windows 10 Pro 19037
    Network RouterNetGear
    Accessory #1 Logitech G940 FLight gear
    FireRx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    710

    Tistou77.
    Are you returning you bios to default before updating the bios?
    Intel Core i9 10900X @4.7ghz @1.182v
    Asus Rampage VI Extreme [bios 3105]
    LG (34U97-s) Monitor 3440 x1440
    Nvidia RTX 30909 FE
    Windows 10 Pro
    32gbz Memory

  3. #3

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2417H
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    1,616

    Quote Originally Posted by FireRx View Post
    Tistou77.
    Are you returning you bios to default before updating the bios?
    No, but I've never done since the X58 (minimum)
    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Does this happen at stock defaults?
    Yes, I've used "load default" option, and I just configure certain parameter (disabled BT, WiFi, etc ...)
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  5. #5

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2417H
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    1,616

    Each time I boot or reboot, but no problem once Windows is loaded
    I feel that I have the BSOD when the driver of the chip Audio of R5E10 "initializes itself" (at boot, we hear a small "clac" of the chip Audio just before the small round loading Windows 10)
    even if the "Audio chip" of the R5E10 is disabled

    I had no problem with the R5E

    Thanks for your helps
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2417H
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    1,616

    I did more tests
    If at the boot/reboot, I go into the bios but I change nothing (directly F10) is good, no BSOD
    The problem would be just the bios?
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,254

    Quote Originally Posted by tistou77 View Post
    Each time I boot or reboot, but no problem once Windows is loaded
    I feel that I have the BSOD when the driver of the chip Audio of R5E10 "initializes itself" (at boot, we hear a small "clac" of the chip Audio just before the small round loading Windows 10)
    even if the "Audio chip" of the R5E10 is disabled

    I had no problem with the R5E

    Thanks for your helps
    Is this a fresh installation of Windows?

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array Honami PC Specs
    Honami PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorCore i7-6900K @ 4.0 Ghz
    Memory (part number)64 GB Kingston HyperX Predator DDR4 3000Mhz (4X16)
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
    Sound CardASUS Strix Raid Pro
    MonitorDELL U2715H
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GBX2 Raid 0
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H115i
    CaseCorsair Graphite 760T
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 860W
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Specurum
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 700
    Headset Sennheiser HD8-DJ
    Mouse Pad Roccat Hiro+
    Headset/Speakers Microlab SOLO 9C
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    I had this issue aswell.
    Try to disable fast boot in BIOS settings and try again to boot.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    140

    @tistou77
    Unless you meant the on-board sound, the DAC will always make a "clac" sound when it starts cause it is an amplifier too.
    My Onkyo amp does exactly the same sound when it turns on.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •