Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Aisuite 3 bugs

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array qwertz PC Specs
    qwertz PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V
    Processor5930k @ 4.6
    Storage #1500gb evo 850 raid0

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    115

    Aisuite 3 bugs

    Hi,
    It apears latest tpu/ or dip update for aisuite 3 (if installed on previous version) has problem with sytem information tab if clicking on spd.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	71.1 KB 
ID:	59316

    Also older ai suite appears to have had bugs if playing around with fan xpert long enough at some point all fans including cpu can stop and potentially cpu overheat if unnoticed.

    Hopefully Qt programmers at asus do more deeper testing and debugging of software before relasing in future instead of quick relases with bugs.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array qwertz PC Specs
    qwertz PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V
    Processor5930k @ 4.6
    Storage #1500gb evo 850 raid0

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    115

    Will Aisuite get some bug fixes to previous features together with new refined bios and intel turbo v3?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    i dont get why people are even trying with that ****ty piece of software. everytime i installed it, my pc would drop to 1FPS or less and i couldnt do anything except working my way to the control panel and uninstalling it again (which took around 15 mins each time.)

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array CrazyCoder PC Specs
    CrazyCoder PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 Rampage V Extreme/U3.1
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6850K @ 4.4GHz OC
    Memory (part number)64 GB (8x8GB) Kingston HyperX Fury DDR4-2400
    Graphics Card #1Palit GeForce GTX 1080 GameRock Premium
    Sound CardASUS Strix Raid DLX
    MonitorDELL U3014 + 2xDELL U2410 (portrait mode)
    Storage #1512GB Samsung SSD 950 Pro Series NVMe
    Storage #21TB Samsung SSD 850 EVO + 1TB 840 EVO + 4TB WD SSHD + 6TB HGST
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseCooler Master HAF X
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum-1200
    Keyboard RAZER BLACKWIDOW TOURNAMENT CHROMA
    Mouse ROCCAT Kone XTD
    Headset Logitech G930
    Mouse Pad ROCCAT ALUMIC
    Headset/Speakers Acoustic Energy AE 301
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    Network RouterNetGear Nighthawk R7000

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    I have another issue when 2 backplate USB ports are disabled (because of PCIEx4 slot being used):


  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array qwertz PC Specs
    qwertz PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V
    Processor5930k @ 4.6
    Storage #1500gb evo 850 raid0

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    115

    Quote Originally Posted by Marked View Post
    i dont get why people are even trying with that ****ty piece of software. everytime i installed it, my pc would drop to 1FPS or less and i couldnt do anything except working my way to the control panel and uninstalling it again (which took around 15 mins each time.)
    For fan control, but i dont get it why asus made cpu fan have fixed zone for silent mode of cpu.
    For example if for some reason ambient room temp rise drasticaly it can easily overheat cpu.
    And if switch off silent mode then it wont allow to go as low rpm on cpu fans.
    Maybe asus can make one more checkbox so on silent mode if temp rise it go out of the "little box" or redesign their implementations.
    Overall ideology behing ai suite is good and but id imagine it as more flexible software and developed to run more reliable, because i am controlling voltages/freq etc in there.
    Im sure bios has some sort of protections but still if fan controls can crash it puts less trust in other features as well.

    Quote Originally Posted by CrazyCoder View Post
    I have another issue when 2 backplate USB ports are disabled (because of PCIEx4 slot being used):

    You are not alone with this "special feature", i have 10 poping up in row.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array qwertz PC Specs
    qwertz PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V
    Processor5930k @ 4.6
    Storage #1500gb evo 850 raid0

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    115

    Quote Originally Posted by Marked View Post
    i dont get why people are even trying with that ****ty piece of software. everytime i installed it, my pc would drop to 1FPS or less and i couldnt do anything except working my way to the control panel and uninstalling it again (which took around 15 mins each time.)
    If seting fans up in bios , is it possible to configure very silent at idle?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array CrazyCoder PC Specs
    CrazyCoder PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 Rampage V Extreme/U3.1
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6850K @ 4.4GHz OC
    Memory (part number)64 GB (8x8GB) Kingston HyperX Fury DDR4-2400
    Graphics Card #1Palit GeForce GTX 1080 GameRock Premium
    Sound CardASUS Strix Raid DLX
    MonitorDELL U3014 + 2xDELL U2410 (portrait mode)
    Storage #1512GB Samsung SSD 950 Pro Series NVMe
    Storage #21TB Samsung SSD 850 EVO + 1TB 840 EVO + 4TB WD SSHD + 6TB HGST
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseCooler Master HAF X
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum-1200
    Keyboard RAZER BLACKWIDOW TOURNAMENT CHROMA
    Mouse ROCCAT Kone XTD
    Headset Logitech G930
    Mouse Pad ROCCAT ALUMIC
    Headset/Speakers Acoustic Energy AE 301
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    Network RouterNetGear Nighthawk R7000

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by qwertz View Post
    You are not alone with this "special feature", i have 10 poping up in row.
    You probably mean the errors about missing appicon for the installed apps. I had to resize the icons to 24x24 size and place them into the expected locations to get rid of these errors.

    I'm really surprised that it's still not fixed.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array qwertz PC Specs
    qwertz PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V
    Processor5930k @ 4.6
    Storage #1500gb evo 850 raid0

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    115

    Quote Originally Posted by CrazyCoder View Post
    You probably mean the errors about missing appicon for the installed apps. I had to resize the icons to 24x24 size and place them into the expected locations to get rid of these errors.

    I'm really surprised that it's still not fixed.
    Yes , Appears to be same problem.
    Im suprised that even the the forum runs sluggish as we write.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array CrazyCoder PC Specs
    CrazyCoder PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 Rampage V Extreme/U3.1
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6850K @ 4.4GHz OC
    Memory (part number)64 GB (8x8GB) Kingston HyperX Fury DDR4-2400
    Graphics Card #1Palit GeForce GTX 1080 GameRock Premium
    Sound CardASUS Strix Raid DLX
    MonitorDELL U3014 + 2xDELL U2410 (portrait mode)
    Storage #1512GB Samsung SSD 950 Pro Series NVMe
    Storage #21TB Samsung SSD 850 EVO + 1TB 840 EVO + 4TB WD SSHD + 6TB HGST
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseCooler Master HAF X
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum-1200
    Keyboard RAZER BLACKWIDOW TOURNAMENT CHROMA
    Mouse ROCCAT Kone XTD
    Headset Logitech G930
    Mouse Pad ROCCAT ALUMIC
    Headset/Speakers Acoustic Energy AE 301
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    Network RouterNetGear Nighthawk R7000

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by qwertz View Post
    Im suprised that even the the forum runs sluggish as we write.
    Not to mention the never working email notifications.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array cekeu PC Specs
    cekeu PC Specs
    MotherboardROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-7900X
    Memory (part number)GSKILL DDR4 32GB (4*8) F4-3200C14Q-32GTZSW
    Graphics Card #1Zotac RTX 2080 Ti AMP Extreme Core
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG27UQ
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SSD 970 EVO NVMe M.2 1TB
    Storage #2BARRACUDA PRO (8TB) ST8000DM005
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series™ H150i PRO RGB 360mm
    CaseLian Li PC 011 WXC
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Platinum SSR-1300PD
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K70 RGB
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro RGB
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Studio® R1800TIII
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    123

    AI Suite III V1.01.40 for ROG RAMPAGE V EDITION 10 is compatible with ROG RAMPAGE V EXTREME X99.
    If I install ASUS AI Suite 3 V1.01.01 (2015-09-09) and DIP5_Version_1.03.50 (2016-06-29) for ROG RAMPAGE V EXTREME X99, I have errors.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •