Page 31 of 38 FirstFirst ... 21 29 30 31 32 33 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 310 of 371

Thread: ROG Claymore

  1. #301
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by Cuchulainn View Post
    I have recently purchased the ROG Claymore (with keypad).
    There is an issue with some of the keys.
    When pressing the second row of keys from the top of the keypad it also activates the key above it.
    Or, when pressing the top row of keys, it also activates the key below it.
    For example, if I press the "8" key, the "/" key is also activated.
    Therefore if I type "8" or "/" on the numpad the response is - "/
    And now the return key is opening up menus rather than acting normal, any ideas on how I can fix this
    I tried Asus support and there answer was just to return it to the supplier
    Thank
    Edit - the S/N of the keyboard is HAMPYH001392 - if that means anything.
    Did you try updating firmware? If that doesn't work than for sure RMA it

  2. #302
    New ROGer Array KMBak PC Specs
    KMBak PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    ProcessorIntel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX KHX2800C14D4/8GX
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix ROG GTX1080TI-O11G-GAMING
    Sound CardAsus Xonar D2X
    MonitorAsus PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 PRO 128GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerBeQuiet Dark Rock 3
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 800D
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Asus Claymore
    Mouse Logitech MX Master & Logitech G903
    Mouse Pad QCK
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser PC 360/ Creative GigaWorks T3
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U
    Accessory #1 X360 Pads

    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by ninogui View Post
    hi all

    just purchased a claymore from local shop

    my feeling is it fails a lot if not pressed really hard, as a lot f double presses... I´ll give it a few days to see if it loosens up a bit, hopefully, because at this stage I can´t hardly write a sentence with no misses .. example "O" almost has t be banged and sometimes doubles up, "S" is hard too, Enter misses once in every 3..
    Fn+F1 , reinstalling or whatever made no difference

    totally unusable, too me 10 mins to write this!

    my serial number is GBMPYH002626 could you please check for probability of this being a bad piece ?
    thks
    I got simillar problem. It shows after a month of using. I see it with "W" key mostly. I press it ones and sometimes I got double "ww" or even "www".
    I'm really mad about this. I returned Spatha Mouse (lot of problems, especially with battery & changed Logitech G903) but keyboard worked ok till now.

    Did You RMA your keyboard? I more and more conviced that Asus peripherals are very low quality and very overpriced.

    My daugter uses Logitech G810 Orion Spark (in fact almost twin construction to Claymore) without problem...
    Last edited by KMBak; 01-22-2018 at 08:21 PM.

  3. #303
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    I was lucky enough to receive a fully stable Claymore with keypad

    SN HA

    I was wondering if there will be a FW update where I can give keys their own colors. I don't see this option in Armoury... I miss this the most currently.

  4. #304
    ROG Enthusiast Array antomime PC Specs
    antomime PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorI7 5960X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill DDR4 2666mhz
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 o/c
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1080 o/c
    MonitorASUS 21, 28 ROG Srift
    Storage #1Samsung M.2 & SSD's
    Storage #2Seagate 8tb X3
    CPU CoolerCustom
    CasePhanteks- Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair 1000w
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Red
    Mouse Corsair MMO mouse
    Headset Asus 7.1 Strix
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterTP-Link

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by KMBak View Post
    I got simillar problem. It shows after a month of using. I see it with "W" key mostly. I press it ones and sometimes I got double "ww" or even "www".
    I'm really mad about this. I returned Spatha Mouse (lot of problems, especially with battery & changed Logitech G903) but keyboard worked ok till now.

    Did You RMA your keyboard? I more and more conviced that Asus peripherals are very low quality and very overpriced.

    My daugter uses Logitech G810 Orion Spark (in fact almost twin construction to Claymore) without problem...
    Got the WW/W letter typed W bug on mine (or DD), going to RMA tomorrow.
    Thought it was the game... 100% knew about the FN+f1-4 so i knew it wasnt that, Then the USB socket (usb2, usb2 keybot2, usb3, usb3.1), then the PC/drivers, then the software (tried 1.19 to 2.26 FW always says its up to date), finally confirmed its the keyboard without a doubt on another PC that isnt Full Asus gear, HP PC confirmed it.

    ^ as i was typing this i got a double "i" thats new

    p/n 90MP00E0-BOUA00
    MA01 CLAYMORE/RD/US
    ^ If anyone cares to cheak when they have the same issue.

    -Sent in for RMA, had to buy another keyboard while thats happening, So altho understandable Not Impressed on top of the issues!, Got it home None of the issues the Claymore had, i'm also thinking the Claymore has polling issues because compared to this keyboard its Very Noticeable The Difference, So i'm keeping this one that claymore replacement can go in the bin for all i care

    Last time buying Asus Peripherals
    Strix 7.1 headset - doesnt work with win10 (best headset ever!)
    ROG Centurion 7.1 headset - Mic is crap, Cord hits should lasts 6 months before headset dies.
    ROG SWIFT PG278Q - Missing LED/pixles when arrived out of box
    STRIX CLAW - Broken from box, didnt work
    Claymore - polling issues (speculation) Double sticking input keys e.t.c.

    In fact last 3-5 years i've been through: (power issues, bios issues, Usb issues, broken, just stopped working Literally)
    Asus X99 Deluxe x2
    Asus X99 deluxe 3.1
    Ramage V extreme
    Asus x99 Sabertooth

    only product i havnt has issues with is
    Asus 980ti o/c
    Asus 1080ti o/c
    Asus Ramape V edition 10
    ROG SWIFT PG348Q
    ROG Gladius II Origin


    Faith in your products is down the drain at this point.
    But Support for all the issues has been good......
    Last edited by antomime; 01-28-2018 at 07:55 AM.

  5. #305
    ROG Enthusiast Array antomime PC Specs
    antomime PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorI7 5960X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill DDR4 2666mhz
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 o/c
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1080 o/c
    MonitorASUS 21, 28 ROG Srift
    Storage #1Samsung M.2 & SSD's
    Storage #2Seagate 8tb X3
    CPU CoolerCustom
    CasePhanteks- Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair 1000w
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Red
    Mouse Corsair MMO mouse
    Headset Asus 7.1 Strix
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterTP-Link

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by kcmcc View Post
    I was lucky enough to receive a fully stable Claymore with keypad

    SN HA

    I was wondering if there will be a FW update where I can give keys their own colors. I don't see this option in Armoury... I miss this the most currently.
    Select Profile, go to lighting, Custom effect, Click arrows in button icon on the right, select keys to colour & on the left use the + to change colou. (Rince Repeat for new colour keys)

  6. #306
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    claymore

    question guys does the rog logo on my claymore will not glow while using wave effect in aura sync?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	27747075_10156179048754433_1163356824_o.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	200.3 KB 
ID:	71334

  7. #307
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    For more information about the bug and up-to-date progress for the fix, please refer to the following thread:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ED-not-working

  8. #308
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Hi! I just bought the Claymore Core. I previously owned the Logitech G810 which had supercool game light profiles. When I played BF1, the keyboard could change to red when I died etc. Can we have that in Claymore? I moved to Claymore, because of the onboard memory for different profiles, but I miss that part of the Logitech software.

    Or at least a working profile changer. Most of the time the software knows when to change to the game profile (like when opening BF1.exe), but it doesn't know how to change the profile back after gaming. This would be very nice also.

    Also, could you add a sleep timer for the keyboard lighting? I would like the lights to go off automatically if I'm not using the keyboard in a while, like when whatching videos. Maybe even able ''screensaver'' effects, like setting a certain light effect when you don't touch the keyboard for a certain time?

    Please tell me if any of these things are coming, because I really want to keep this keyboard. If it doesn't evolve over the current state, I can't keep it.
    Last edited by AAtte; 03-03-2018 at 10:18 AM.

  9. #309
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    cusstom effects not working properly and Double key presses after the latest update. thanks. anything to do? revert back to older version or toss this great keyboard with the worst software in the bin
    Last edited by kotttte; 03-07-2018 at 09:03 PM.

  10. #310
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array F0x135 PC Specs
    F0x135 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-F
    Processor8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1080Ti
    Graphics Card #2Strix 1080Ti
    MonitorAgon AG352UCG
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo NVME 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster ML240R aRGB
    CaseFractal Meshify C
    Power SupplyInWin C900 Platinum
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech MX Master

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    131

    Turn off aura sync to unlock armoury

    Hi all,

    so recieved my new Claymore MX blue today, but trying to set up armoury i get the 'TURN OFF AURA SOFTWARE TO UNLOCK ARMOURY' error message.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	armoury.JPG 
Views:	7 
Size:	69.4 KB 
ID:	72444

    Aura is turned off at software level. What else is causing this conflict?

Page 31 of 38 FirstFirst ... 21 29 30 31 32 33 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •