Page 38 of 38 FirstFirst ... 28 36 37 38
Results 371 to 379 of 379

Thread: ROG Claymore

  1. #371
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Apex
    ProcessorI9-10900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Royal 4400
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in
    MonitorASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    CPU CoolerRyujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNightHawk RAX200
    Accessory #1 TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    426

    Quote Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
    Is there any chance we could gain the option of adjusting the brightness of the LED's when we have a custom lighting profile on the Claymore ?
    I've been able to do this on my older Corsair K95 RGB and that came out in 2015, Nearly 2 years prior to the Claymore.
    I know it's asking a lot but would REALLY appreciate it.
    This can be done with manual control using the keyboard firmware. just hit Function key and up arrow to make brighter and function key down arrow to dim the LED's
    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-10900k
    ROG Maximus XII Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill Trident Royal 4400 16g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  2. #372
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Light only on number pad

    I have an issue that the lighting only works on the number pad. I have uninstalled armoury and Aura but this has not helped, I have a maximus XI wifi board. Spatha Mouse works fine. Any help would be great no lighting at all works on the keyboard. This started and I updated all the software/firmware.

    Update I noticed that this time when I installed the armoury the Claymore appears with the mouse in device manager and in keyboards it shows HID keyboard Device 4 times, when I unplug it 2 of them disappear. How weird is that?

  3. #373
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    What is the current/latest firmware?

    I'm currently on 1.09.01 on 80% and 1.03.00 on my numpad

    Thanks

  4. #374
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I am unable to switch default assignment of keys y and z (from qwerty to qwertz). Reassignment of other keys seems to be functioning properly. Any idea on the solution for this. Software and firmware are up to date.
    I've already tried reinstallation of Armoury but that doesnt seem to work. The mentioned keys remapped ˝by themselves˝ the other day, but on restarting the computer were back to their old self. This is getting very annoying, and I'm starting to regret the purchase.

  5. #375
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Is there any solution if the volume dial starts making issues? When scrolling up 10x, 8x volume goes up, but 2x the volume goes down. Seems that there is some technical issues with the place where the wheel movement is registered. Might it help to open the numblock and clean something? Everyone done this before?

  6. #376
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    116
    Posts
    1,683

    Have you tested the keyboard on a different computer? I can't replicate this. The volume should increase/decrease by increments of 2.

    Quote Originally Posted by stna1981 View Post
    Is there any solution if the volume dial starts making issues? When scrolling up 10x, 8x volume goes up, but 2x the volume goes down. Seems that there is some technical issues with the place where the wheel movement is registered. Might it help to open the numblock and clean something? Everyone done this before?

  7. #377
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Have you tested the keyboard on a different computer? I can't replicate this. The volume should increase/decrease by increments of 2.
    The issue is hardware related. I use the keyboard on 2 different computers and it happens on both. It did not happen in the beginning but came by time. Not the first issue I have with the Claymore, no good quality considering the hefty price tag.

  8. #378
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    116
    Posts
    1,683

    Sorry to hear that, I'm afraid this will need to be handled by one of the ASUS Service Centers in your region.

  9. #379
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I purchased my ASUS ROG Claymore ~1 year ago, and the Boot Up key never worked (S5 + Windows Fast Boot configured properly), neither did the BIOS key or the light keys which were randomly working (despite the profile in use). I performed a reset of the keyboard (long Fn+ESC) several times, reinstalled software, removed Armoury II by leaving Crate only, etc. Always with problems.

    I have a desktop G21CN which also experienced many problems (sudden crashes or freezes, I sent it 3 times to support) so I always thought it was a problem with my desktop and not with my keyboard, and keyboard was just suffering from some side-effect from the motherboard (like keybot chipset not properly working, or motherboard issue, etc.).

    After 1 year and a half with G21CN problems, the motherboard, CPU and GFX were replaced. I have a new-like desktop, and ASUS ROG Claymore problems persist. My PC is ofc not freezing/rebooting anymore, but I noticed while playing CS:GO that game image was like slightly flickering. After disconnecting the ASUS ROG Claymore and connecting a standard non-mechanical keyboard, this "flickering" is not showing up anymore. I sent the Asus ROG Claymore back to the vendor, let's hope I will have a full replacement because it was not just about few keys not working (even reinstalling the system from the scratch), was also the behaviour of the keyboard while playing (of course, I always set the key speed to x1 and is the first thing I always test).

    I was wondering if other people has experience with such problems, and which could be the reason why the keyboard behaves like this, might be a problem with the NumPad? As far as I saw in the forums many of the problems related to the Asus ROG Claymore are solutions which include the NumPad... but it can perfectly be a coincidence.
    Last edited by marc.caubet.serrabou; Yesterday at 04:37 PM.

Page 38 of 38 FirstFirst ... 28 36 37 38

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •