Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    ROG Spatha's cursor not moving

    Hi there, I had some issues with my Spatha previously. Seemed like the mouse was stucking but I fixed it by removing the battery and plugging it again. This time the mice works but only the buttons. Seems like the sensor stopped working and I can't be able to downgrade the firmware or resetting the firmware. Please give me a solution.

  2. #2
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    If it's a corrupt firmware issue then even the buttons won't work so I'm assuming some issue with the sensor itself, it would be best if you send it back for RMA directly.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    I will but I still think that there should be some hardware reset procedure for the mouse. Or at least a downgrade option.

  4. #4
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    sorry for the late reply, I confirmed with the engineers the reset shortcut is the same as the Gladius, hold down left click, right click and scroll at the same time and it should prompt for the reset.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Hi Bahz, tried the reset procedure with Spatha but nothing happened. Also tried the same procedure with my Gladius but it didn't reset.

    Is the steps right?

    -Hold down left button, right button and scroll wheel button (I waited like 20 secs but nothing happened)

    Is there any other procedure to reset the mouse?

    (Btw I was working for ASUS Turkey as a marketing specialist until last June so I am also in contact with Sean aswell I think a firmware utility software would be great. So everyone can upgrade/downgrade their own firmware. Maybe a piece of program just like the one STRIX Tactic Pro Keyboard uses.)

  6. #6
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    I haven't tried it with the Spatha but I tested it on Gladius and it worked for me. Sorry I missed a very important step, you have to unplug the mouse hold down the left click, right click, and scroll and then plug in the mouse. Hold down for about 20-30 secs and there should be pop up.

    I completely forgot about this part, sorry.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Just tried the reset procedure but seems like it's not working with mine. Lights went off completely. Right and left buttons are working. But the scroll wheel works but in wrong direction. Cursor still not moving and Armoury gives error when I try to reset the mouse. Seems like I will send it to RMA.

  8. #8
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Yeah that would be the only thing you can do for now, sorry. I hope you can get the replacement soon.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,332

    Thanks for the information on resetting the mouse.. good to have.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation help me pls

    I am having the same issue, my cursor wont move and 3/4 of the lights go on in an order that I never set. I don't know how this happened but I don't know what to do please help!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •