Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array flotto40 PC Specs
    flotto40 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero
    ProcessorI7 8700K
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident 64Gb DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 1080TI
    Graphics Card #2ROG Strix 1080TI
    Sound Cardonboard
    MonitorLG 34 inch wide
    Storage #1960 pro NVME 512Gb
    Storage #2960 evo NVME 1Tb
    CPU CoolerThermaltake water ring 360mm
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500
    Keyboard Razer
    Mouse Razer
    Headset Logitech
    Headset/Speakers Logitech
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    Network RouterNetgear

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Correct bios settings fpr 960 pro NVME on Maximus X Hero

    Hello All.

    Hoping someone will be able to help me out , I have just built a new rig and the speed of the 960 pro nvme drive seems to be half of what it should be . I have downloaded and installed the samsung NVME drivers, but the speed seems to still be low. Anybody have an idea if anything in the bios has to be especially set for the NVME drives to run at full speed.

    Regards

    Chris

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Korth PC Specs
    Korth PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 R5E (BIOS2101/1902)
    ProcessorHaswell-EP E5-1680-3 SR20H/R2 (4.4GHz)
    Memory (part number)Vengeance LPX 4x8GB SS DDR4-3000 (CMK32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Sound CardJDS Labs O2+ODAC (RevB), USB2 UAC1
    MonitorASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSDs, 4xSATA3 RAID0
    Storage #2Comay BladeDrive E28 3200GB SSD, 8xPCIe2
    CPU CoolerRaijintek NEMESIS/TISIS, AS5, 2xNH-A14
    CaseObsidian 750D (original), 6xNH-A14
    Power SupplyZalman/FSP ZM1250 Platinum
    Headset Pilot P51 PTT *modded*
    OS Arch, Gentoo, Win7x64, Win10x64
    Network RouterActiontec T3200M VDSL2 Gateway
    Accessory #1 TP-Link AC1900 Archer T9E, 1xPCIe
    Accessory #2 ASUS/Infineon SLB9635 TPM (TT1.2/FW3.19)
    Accessory #3 ASUS OC Panel I (FW0501)
    Korth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    152
    Posts
    2,719

    MAXIMUS X HERO user manual page 3-19, "M.2_2 PCIe Bandwidth Configuration"
    set at [X2] with SATA6G_56 enabled (default)
    set at [X4] with SATA6G_56 disabled (faster)
    "All opinions are not equal. Some are a very great deal more robust, sophisticated and well supported in logic and argument than others." - Douglas Adams

    [/Korth]

  3. #3
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,858

    Can you be more specfic as to the speeds?
    The default speed for the PCIE is also set to auto, its late and I cant recall exactly which but its under the advanced tab and needs to be taken out of auto and set to gen 3.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array flotto40 PC Specs
    flotto40 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero
    ProcessorI7 8700K
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident 64Gb DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 1080TI
    Graphics Card #2ROG Strix 1080TI
    Sound Cardonboard
    MonitorLG 34 inch wide
    Storage #1960 pro NVME 512Gb
    Storage #2960 evo NVME 1Tb
    CPU CoolerThermaltake water ring 360mm
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500
    Keyboard Razer
    Mouse Razer
    Headset Logitech
    Headset/Speakers Logitech
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    Network RouterNetgear

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Thanks

    Thanks for the info guys, adjusted settings as advised as well as set ram for XMP, pc is now running like a rocket.

    Thanks again.

    Chris

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •