Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 137

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New ROGer Array junker PC Specs
    junker PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i7-5930K
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury Nitro OC+
    MonitorAsus MG279Q Freesync
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 840 120GB
    CPU CoolerCustom EK loop
    CaseCorsair Carbide Air 540 White
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Strange line down the middle of my MG279Q - (Resolved)

    Hello All,

    Since i got an R9 Fury i've been seeing a strange blurry line down the middle of my monitor, and also some lines/flicker down the left side of the monitor. I can be fixed
    by changing hz or rebooting, and before you know it.. its back again.

    I read in this forum http://www.gpforums.co.nz/threads/51...9Q-issue/page2 that Nvidia users using the PG279Q saw a similar problem and that is was
    fixed with a firmware update:https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...G-SWIFT-PG279Q

    Alot of AMD users are seeing the exact same problem with the MG279Q - are Asus aware of this?

    See these threads - Apparently it happens mostly when using the Sapphire R9 Fury Nitro - Sapphire denies any problems in their end.

    I have that card and i have had i swapped only to see the issue again.

    https://community.amd.com/message/2744810
    https://community.amd.com/thread/205764

    I recorded a few videos of my monitor: see them here: https://www.dropbox.com/sc/pps8u0wao...RJtKzclH4Orkaa

    I hope that someone from Asus will comment on this.

    Thanks

    Morten
    Last edited by junker; 09-22-2016 at 10:46 AM.

  2. #2
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Hi Morten,

    Thank you for reporting this issue.

    What happens most of the time is that service teams will test on their platform with similar specifications and may not be able to replicate the issue and isolate that as a single case or issue that occurs only with specific environments that has a conflict caused by hardware or software.

    I have already highlighted this issue and I expect them to invest some time to look into this matter. I'll update everyone in this thread once I have information that is confirmed and that I can share.

    Thanks,
    Bahz

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array junker PC Specs
    junker PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i7-5930K
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury Nitro OC+
    MonitorAsus MG279Q Freesync
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 840 120GB
    CPU CoolerCustom EK loop
    CaseCorsair Carbide Air 540 White
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Hi Morten,

    Thank you for reporting this issue.

    What happens most of the time is that service teams will test on their platform with similar specifications and may not be able to replicate the issue and isolate that as a single case or issue that occurs only with specific environments that has a conflict caused by hardware or software.

    I have already highlighted this issue and I expect them to invest some time to look into this matter. I'll update everyone in this thread once I have information that is confirmed and that I can share.

    Thanks,
    Bahz

    Again thank you.. I have informed AMD of this thread and they are monitoring it.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    same problem

    I have just recorded some video of the issue for me:
    https://youtu.be/88sMXurewvI
    https://youtu.be/eGQYoalm5Uk
    My rig is Sapphire Nitro R9 Fury + MG279Q

    I am have been talking to Sapphire support team for a couple of days already, but I can say they a quite responsive.
    Last edited by bolru; 09-22-2016 at 10:58 AM.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array junker PC Specs
    junker PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i7-5930K
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury Nitro OC+
    MonitorAsus MG279Q Freesync
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 840 120GB
    CPU CoolerCustom EK loop
    CaseCorsair Carbide Air 540 White
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I am still waiting for Sapphire's response to my latest reply. They just said that AMD fixed the issue with the latest drivers which is clearly not the case

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I am experiencing the same problem. Also with an MG279Q and a Sapphire R9 Fury Nitro.
    It is highly frustrating and I don't want to downgrade to a GPU with less performance.
    Hopefully this can be fixed without needing to send the monitor back.

    I can provide photos and video if desired.

  7. #7
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Thank you everyone for the additional details, pictures and videos, we're already looking into this issue. I'll update everyone as soon as possible once I hear back from our display team.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Just to add to the previous people: I just got myself an MG279Q with also an R9 Fury Nitro, and also exactly the same issues with the latest drivers. For me toggling the monitor on and off generally fixes the issue, but of course this should not be required, especially with a monitor of this price range .

    In general I do have some issues also getting Freesync to function consistently. I don't want to hijack the topic, but I do wonder if it is related to each other.
    Last edited by Sissors; 09-30-2016 at 04:47 PM.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Just checking in with the exact same issue. MG279Q with Sapphire Nitro Fury. Creating custom resolution with 143Hz seems to band aid the issue.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Thank you everyone for the additional details, pictures and videos, we're already looking into this issue. I'll update everyone as soon as possible once I hear back from our display team.

    It's been a while Bahz, any news? These issues are kind of ruining competitive use of this monitor and my return window is coming up..

Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •