Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    83

    Angry Mouse don't wake up G752VT

    When my latop's lid is open, I cannot wake up it from sleep mode by moving mouse or clicking on its buttons. In mouse properties I allow mouse to wake up PC from sleep mode.
    How can I to fix this? Mouse is ROG SICA (USB connected)

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    83

    up... has anybody the same issue?

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array Gps3dx PC Specs
    Gps3dx PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Current: G751JT | Retired: G55VW, G51JX
    MotherboardInc M.2 slot
    Storage #1Samsungs EVO 850 128GB
    Storage #21TB HGST Travelstar 7K1000 (HTS721010A9E630)
    CPU CoolerMother Nature & Thermodynamics laws
    Mouse Logitech MX 518
    Headset/Speakers Logitech T6060
    OS Cleaned installed Windows 10 HOME x64
    Accessory #1 Leap Motion

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    71
    Posts
    770

    maybe it is related to power options...
    press start -> type "power options" and enter it -> "choose when to turn off the display"->"change advance power" ->
    1. under USB, DISABLE selective suspend.
    2. then, under SLEEP -> allow wake timer -> change to ENABLE

    if this isn't working you need to deeply diagnose your sleep/wake events using "powercfg" command prompt diagnostics abilities.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    83

    Do you have the same settings?

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array Gps3dx PC Specs
    Gps3dx PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Current: G751JT | Retired: G55VW, G51JX
    MotherboardInc M.2 slot
    Storage #1Samsungs EVO 850 128GB
    Storage #21TB HGST Travelstar 7K1000 (HTS721010A9E630)
    CPU CoolerMother Nature & Thermodynamics laws
    Mouse Logitech MX 518
    Headset/Speakers Logitech T6060
    OS Cleaned installed Windows 10 HOME x64
    Accessory #1 Leap Motion

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    71
    Posts
    770

    Quote Originally Posted by guyfawkes View Post
    Do you have the same settings?
    I got G751JT - but that is most probably OS configurations and not HW related issue.( unless your mouse is defective is some way ).
    give it a try... you can always revert back to the previous setup.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    83

    I tried this settings, but it didn't help me.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    83

    When on AC, it however works . I also tried copy my power schema, and setup all settings for battery like for AC... It still doesn't work.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    83

    Who has the same problem?

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    150

    The power settings never work properly on my g752vy, nothing works smoothly in fact.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •