Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 91
  1. #81
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Well i can't get memory running higher than 2666MHz or it just gives me error bd but i have tried older BIOS's and it works on them so no it's far from perfect -_-

  2. #82
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Qwinn PC Specs
    Qwinn PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme - BIOS 3301
    Processor5930K @ 4.4 GHz Adaptive 1.27v / 4.2 Ghz cache Offset +0.27v / Input 1.92v / LLC7
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb DDR4-2666Mhz 15-15-15-35-CR2 1.2v at XMP settings
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti OC to 1455Mhz Core 8000Mhz memory at Stock Voltage
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti SLI
    MonitorROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 750 PCIe 1.2TB
    Storage #2Sandisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate (360" rad AIO)
    CaseThermalTake v71 Full Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Saitek Eclipse II
    Mouse Razer A5090 Master of Destiny
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64 bit Build 10586

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    46
    Posts
    670

    Quote Originally Posted by InsideByteHD View Post
    Well i can't get memory running higher than 2666MHz or it just gives me error bd but i have tried older BIOS's and it works on them so no it's far from perfect -_-
    Memory performance on the 3xxx BIOS's is significantly better than under those before 3xxx, at least for me. I get better performance on 3402 (per AIDA64 benchmarks and FFXIV Heavensward) at XMP 2666 Mhz than I did overclocking my memory to 3000Mhz on 2101, and it's more stable too. It's to be expected, given the increased throughput at a given speed, that one won't be able to overclock quite as high, but that doesn't necessarily mean your performance has dropped.

  3. #83
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Qwinn View Post
    Memory performance on the 3xxx BIOS's is significantly better than under those before 3xxx, at least for me. I get better performance on 3402 (per AIDA64 benchmarks and FFXIV Heavensward) at XMP 2666 Mhz than I did overclocking my memory to 3000Mhz on 2101, and it's more stable too. It's to be expected, given the increased throughput at a given speed, that one won't be able to overclock quite as high, but that doesn't necessarily mean your performance has dropped.
    Well i just downgraded to bios 3101 and i can get my memory at 3200mhz and at bios 3401 i could only get 2666mhz so yeah it's a massive bug!

  4. #84
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Qwinn PC Specs
    Qwinn PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme - BIOS 3301
    Processor5930K @ 4.4 GHz Adaptive 1.27v / 4.2 Ghz cache Offset +0.27v / Input 1.92v / LLC7
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb DDR4-2666Mhz 15-15-15-35-CR2 1.2v at XMP settings
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti OC to 1455Mhz Core 8000Mhz memory at Stock Voltage
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti SLI
    MonitorROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 750 PCIe 1.2TB
    Storage #2Sandisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate (360" rad AIO)
    CaseThermalTake v71 Full Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Saitek Eclipse II
    Mouse Razer A5090 Master of Destiny
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64 bit Build 10586

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    46
    Posts
    670

    Quote Originally Posted by InsideByteHD View Post
    Well i just downgraded to bios 3101 and i can get my memory at 3200mhz and at bios 3401 i could only get 2666mhz so yeah it's a massive bug!
    Each BIOS from 3101 on increased the gains in memory performance (I tested each one as they came out). From 2101 to 3101 was probably the biggest jump, but each new BIOS up to 3402 did add a bit more performance at a given speed, so that can still explain it. Still, if you can keep 3200Mhz stable with the significant gains from just 3101, I'd guess that yes, that's probably the best performance combination you're going to get, and I'd keep it there. They may not be able to make 3501 (or whatever) able to give you 3200Mhz stable without nerfing the performance gains for everyone else though. I'd say be happy you were able to keep that OC with any BIOS higher than 2101!

  5. #85
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Bios 3501

    So even with the new 3501 bios i can still only get my ram running at 2666MHz so damn annoying :@ please fix this asus!

  6. #86
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array qwertz PC Specs
    qwertz PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V
    Processor5930k @ 4.6
    Storage #1500gb evo 850 raid0

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    115

    Is the latest bios safe to update?
    With last bios i got pc turning on at random moment in night from hibernation.

  7. #87
    ROG Member Array Strikez PC Specs
    Strikez PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    Processori7-5930K
    Memory (part number)G Skill F4-3000C15-4GRK
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 TI
    MonitorROG PG279Q @ 144 hz (2560x1440)
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo Series
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Evo Series
    CPU CoolerCorsair Cooling Hydro Series H110 High Performance
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1000 watts
    Keyboard Steelseries
    Mouse Cougar 700M
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterRT-AC68U

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by xcite View Post
    Greetiung guys!

    To much words about memory, and no any word about powerlosses and restarts on new 3402...

    Does anybody of you, who had restart on 3101+, having them now - after upgrading to 3402 ?
    I have been having power losses. Thought my psu or video card was going so ordered new ones they haven't arrived yet. Reason is my computer at random times during my game play; Battlefield 4 would just stop (monitor would go black loud screeching sound most instances, however my computer would still show as if it was still running). Last occurrence caused my BCLK on my LCD display to go hay wire was jumping from 000 to 166 it then died had to wait an hour before computer would boot again. Have been trouble shooting since. Spent days now trying all kinds of suggestion in forum for voltage adjustment etc.. to no avail.

    I should mention at the time my system was overclocked to 4.4 using bclk 166 @ 1.28 vlts. For some reason using AIDA 64 it passes stress test for cpu; ram; and gpu. Will crash at various times from 5 secs to hours when I start gaming no consistency to crashes and event log shows (power loss) other then that, when system reboots it will always indicates overclock failed even if it is on default settings. Ready to smash this board to pieces. I went back to several earlier bioses stopped with bios 2001 as the problem is persisting.
    Last edited by Strikez; 03-13-2017 at 06:25 PM.

  8. #88
    ROG Member Array Strikez PC Specs
    Strikez PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    Processori7-5930K
    Memory (part number)G Skill F4-3000C15-4GRK
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 TI
    MonitorROG PG279Q @ 144 hz (2560x1440)
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo Series
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Evo Series
    CPU CoolerCorsair Cooling Hydro Series H110 High Performance
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1000 watts
    Keyboard Steelseries
    Mouse Cougar 700M
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterRT-AC68U

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by fabiosun View Post
    Bah..
    Which is the best way to let them know big problem with Broadwell EP CPU? I have tested also with FW3301

    In stress test cpu reaches immediately tj stop temperature and TDP boost over his limit of 150 w

    Is it possible?

    See strange frequency in bios in first 2 picture attached
    Thanks for the idea of using this program did not know about it. I did install it and noted that at various times the CPU initially clocked at 4 ghz @ 1.34 will boost well over the setting last time I tested the cpu was boosted over 5 ghz with no crash, (however I did not keep the file). So I tested quickly again and noted instances of boosting to 4.6 @ 1.6 plus volts (have the file), no crash other times no record but cpu crashes.

    Did you find out if this is a CPU or Motherboard issue? and will this eventually damage the CPU if it is a board issue?


    Thanks for any feed back.

  9. #89
    ROG Member Array Strikez PC Specs
    Strikez PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    Processori7-5930K
    Memory (part number)G Skill F4-3000C15-4GRK
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 TI
    MonitorROG PG279Q @ 144 hz (2560x1440)
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo Series
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Evo Series
    CPU CoolerCorsair Cooling Hydro Series H110 High Performance
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1000 watts
    Keyboard Steelseries
    Mouse Cougar 700M
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterRT-AC68U

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Strikez View Post
    Thanks for the idea of using this program did not know about it. I did install it and noted that at various times the CPU initially clocked at 4 ghz @ 1.34 will boost well over the setting last time I tested the cpu was boosted over 5 ghz with no crash, (however I did not keep the file). So I tested quickly again and noted instances of boosting to 4.6 @ 1.6 plus volts (have the file), no crash other times no record but cpu crashes.

    Did you find out if this is a CPU or Motherboard issue? and will this eventually damage the CPU if it is a board issue?


    Thanks for any feed back.
    Update for my problem. Installed new video card (EVGA 1080TI) crashing issue gone and power spikes have no idea how and why my video card would cause my cpu to do that all I know is my system is running now without crashing when gaming. Didn't need to change out the power supply.

  10. #90
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Strikez View Post
    Update for my problem. Installed new video card (EVGA 1080TI) crashing issue gone and power spikes have no idea how and why my video card would cause my cpu to do that all I know is my system is running now without crashing when gaming. Didn't need to change out the power supply.
    Hey man....I think I have the same problem as you...I have the Asus Rampage V Extreme Mobo and 2 X 1080s SLI... Ever since I put them in I would get random shut offs when doing intense video stuff. Whether playing games or video editing. I haven't updated my mobo since July...Would updating my bios fix the problem for me as well? I am always so afraid to update the motherboard.

Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •