Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 91
  1. #41
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Vlada011 PC Specs
    Vlada011 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V E10 (BIOS 1903)
    ProcessorIntel®i7-5820K (4.5GHz 1.325V)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX1080Ti Poseidon
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorSamsung P2450H
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB/WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK RGB Monoblock RVE10
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 WXC
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Deck 87 Francium PRO - MX Brown DS PBT
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad Steeseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers CREATIVE T5900 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 v1903
    Accessory #1 iPhone SE Space Grey
    Accessory #2 EK XRES D5 Revo 100 Glass PWM + CoolstreamPE 360
    Accessory #3 Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM x3 (radiator)
    Vlada011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    1,475

    Quote Originally Posted by Raƒa View Post
    Today I received my Corsair Dominator Platinum Special Edition Kit in Chrome. Ironically BIOS 3402 is the only one which is capable of running them at advertised Speeds (14-16-16-36 at 3200 MHz @1.35v) with 100 MHz Strap. Even the Command Rate of 1T works. With Bios 3202 and 3301 I get the 00 Code. These Memory Modules are beasts
    Yes I like them, I just find my 32GB Kit, From 2666 16GB to 3200 32GB, perfectly for X99 strap 100.
    Special now when my motherboard work exactly as I want. I hope only she will stay stable with newer version of BIOS.
    I like more Dominator Platinum Blackout... Kit is perfect for RV10THE.
    CORSAIR just lauched perfect kits for X99 platform.
    More than 32GB is pointless for most people and 32GB is enough even for anything in next 2 years and new OS Windows 10.
    Both kits are nice, hard to decide between Chroma and Blackout...

    Attachment 59718
    Last edited by Vlada011; 10-09-2016 at 06:52 AM.


  2. #42
    ROG Enthusiast Array nick the greek 1 PC Specs
    nick the greek 1 PC Specs
    MotherboardR5E
    Processori7 5930k 4.5 adaptive .235 vcore input voltage 1.820 loadline 8 cache core 42 .298 volts adaptive
    Memory (part number)Gskill ripjaws 4 2666 1.35v 13 13 13 351T Mode 2
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 1080ti oc
    Sound Cardcreative fatal1ty titanium pro
    MonitorAcer 1440p 144hz ips G sync and a Asus 1440p ips panel 60hz
    Storage #1500 960 Evo M.2
    Storage #2256 hyper x + 256 hyper x
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCoolermaster hafx 942 full tower open case less heat
    Power SupplyThermaltake 875watt 72 amp single rail
    Keyboard Razer deathstalker PLEASE DIE ALREADY
    Mouse Logithech g502
    OS Windows 10 64 PRO
    nick the greek 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    64

    so what now do i have to update my ram which are GSKILL ripjaws 4 2666 16gb of ram
    i use to be able to run 3000mhz with 2 latest bios i cant unless i run the 125 srap

    why do we update the bios because we like tinkering with latest stuff same with a graphics card or anything else

    i will not buy new ram 2800 1414 14 35 1T @1.350 volts or 2666 13 13 13 35 1T 1.350 volts is fine .
    3402 has ram improvements anyway same as the previous bios....

  3. #43
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Vlada011 PC Specs
    Vlada011 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V E10 (BIOS 1903)
    ProcessorIntel®i7-5820K (4.5GHz 1.325V)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX1080Ti Poseidon
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorSamsung P2450H
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB/WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK RGB Monoblock RVE10
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 WXC
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Deck 87 Francium PRO - MX Brown DS PBT
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad Steeseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers CREATIVE T5900 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 v1903
    Accessory #1 iPhone SE Space Grey
    Accessory #2 EK XRES D5 Revo 100 Glass PWM + CoolstreamPE 360
    Accessory #3 Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM x3 (radiator)
    Vlada011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    1,475

    16GB is still enough, I have 16GB 2666MHz as well 15-15-15.
    But RAM price drop seriously and I think 3200MHz 32GB 4x8 are perfect for X99.
    If you don't have money it's not necessary, you can done that later.
    But this kit on 3000/3200MHz if XMP allow will increase memory performance for at least 10-20%.


  4. #44
    ROG Enthusiast Array sergio77 PC Specs
    sergio77 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5930K
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX DDR4 3000MHz 32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GeForce GTX 980
    MonitorAsus VX279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro RAID 0 512GB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Nepton 280L with Noctua NF-A14
    CaseCM Storm Trooper
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard CM Storm Trigger-Z
    Mouse CM Storm Sentinel Advance II
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    Quote Originally Posted by Qwinn View Post
    Sergio:

    Interesting results. Running 100 or 125 strap? And did you try all 3 "memory tweak" settings? (I'm not sure that's the exact name but it's similar). It's at the top of the DRAM Timings page.
    I've tried all I can imagine.
    Predator's XMP profile for 3000MHz is using 125MHz strap, and XMP profile for 3200MHz is using 100MHz strap... And I've tried by setting strap manually, and yes I've tried all 3 memory rampage tweaks, but anything over 2600MHz gives no post.
    Intel Core i7-5930K @ 4.5GHz / Cooler Master Nepton 280L / Noctua NF-A14
    Asus RAMPAGE V Extreme / Kingston HyperX 32GB DDR4 3000MHz
    Asus Strix GeForce GTX 980 / Asus VX279Q
    Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 512GB / Samsung 850 Pro RAID 0 512GB
    Cooler Master V1200 Platinum / CM Storm Trooper

  5. #45
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    59

    Quote Originally Posted by GoatHumper View Post
    No, it did not. Also, some folks are insisting that 2101 is not affected by that issue, but I observed it happening - twice - while running 2101. So.... the ball is still on ASUS's court, FWIW...
    I suspect there is something very unique with your particular builds as I have not heard of anyone having reboots with 2101.
    As far as 3402 goes, can't vouch for everyone but it helped in my case and I had random reboots with all 3xxx versions. This one is stable on stock or overclocked settings.

    CPU: Intel Core i7-5930K 3.5GHz 6-Core Processor
    Motherboard: Asus RAMPAGE V EXTREME
    Memory: Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory

  6. #46
    ROG Member Array sparcengine PC Specs
    sparcengine PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE V EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6950X
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN X
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Essence STX
    Monitor2xASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1LSI SAS2 2008 Falcon
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200AX
    Keyboard Razer Black Widow Ultimate Stealth 2014
    Headset Sennheiser PC360
    Mouse Pad Razer
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    3301 and 3402

    Hey everyone,

    I had random reboots on 3101 which made me want to pull all my hair out. I had never actually seen it happen until the other night. I was just thinking Windows update was messing around, but once it happened when I was in the middle of a Deus X Mankind Divided session. It happened when I had just paused for a few mins to refill my drink. Anyway, I started checking all the obvious things and couldn't find anything wrong, maybe thinking it was my PSU but I doubted that. It never happened to my old rig (Rampage 4 Extreme, 3970X etc).
    Anyway, I am on 3402 now and haven't had one in 3 days but that doesn't say much. I really hope they fix it or it's fixed in this BIOS version.

    Specs:

    Corsair Obsidian 900D
    Asus Rampage 5 Extreme
    Intel Core i7 6950X (Broadwell-E/EP)
    Corsair H115i
    Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4 3000MHz C15
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN X
    LSI Adapter SAS2 2008 Falcon
    Gaming Storage: 2xSAMSUNG 840 Pro Series 2.5" 256GB SATA III MLC RAID 0
    Corsair 1200AX PSU

  7. #47
    ROG Enthusiast Array nick the greek 1 PC Specs
    nick the greek 1 PC Specs
    MotherboardR5E
    Processori7 5930k 4.5 adaptive .235 vcore input voltage 1.820 loadline 8 cache core 42 .298 volts adaptive
    Memory (part number)Gskill ripjaws 4 2666 1.35v 13 13 13 351T Mode 2
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 1080ti oc
    Sound Cardcreative fatal1ty titanium pro
    MonitorAcer 1440p 144hz ips G sync and a Asus 1440p ips panel 60hz
    Storage #1500 960 Evo M.2
    Storage #2256 hyper x + 256 hyper x
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCoolermaster hafx 942 full tower open case less heat
    Power SupplyThermaltake 875watt 72 amp single rail
    Keyboard Razer deathstalker PLEASE DIE ALREADY
    Mouse Logithech g502
    OS Windows 10 64 PRO
    nick the greek 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    64

    Quote Originally Posted by sparcengine View Post
    Hey everyone,

    I had random reboots on 3101 which made me want to pull all my hair out. I had never actually seen it happen until the other night. I was just thinking Windows update was messing around, but once it happened when I was in the middle of a Deus X Mankind Divided session. It happened when I had just paused for a few mins to refill my drink. Anyway, I started checking all the obvious things and couldn't find anything wrong, maybe thinking it was my PSU but I doubted that. It never happened to my old rig (Rampage 4 Extreme, 3970X etc).
    Anyway, I am on 3402 now and haven't had one in 3 days but that doesn't say much. I really hope they fix it or it's fixed in this BIOS version.

    Specs:

    Corsair Obsidian 900D
    Asus Rampage 5 Extreme
    Intel Core i7 6950X (Broadwell-E/EP)
    Corsair H115i
    Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4 3000MHz C15
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN X
    LSI Adapter SAS2 2008 Falcon
    Gaming Storage: 2xSAMSUNG 840 Pro Series 2.5" 256GB SATA III MLC RAID 0
    Corsair 1200AX PSU

    the last 2 bios you have raise the cache core voltage .

    before the 3000 series bios i could run my ram @ 3000 100 strap with 1.3 volts on cache core 4.5 cpu core @ 4.5 off coarse
    3301 bios i could do 4.3 cache core @ 1.256 , 3402 same volts i can only do 4.2 on the cache core
    now i can do 2800 14 14 14 35 1T or 2666 13 13 13 35 IT both at 1.350 volts
    3000 is only possible by raising the cpu strap to 125 but i can get 3000 with the 3202 at 100 strap and any one previous.......
    Last edited by nick the greek 1; 10-10-2016 at 04:34 AM.

  8. #48
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array qwertz PC Specs
    qwertz PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V
    Processor5930k @ 4.6
    Storage #1500gb evo 850 raid0

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    126

    I have cpu where can undervolt cache alot , but cant oc cores well without high voltages..

    Got samsung 32gb ram to cl12-13-13 t1 at 2400 at 1.4v with bios v 2.12xxx and update number 3xxx
    At 2600 at 1.5v fail and not even failed overclock screen , pc just starts restarting and restarting countless times.

    Hopefully asus get the bios fixed and also some reliability updates to aisuite and fix the forum also.
    The forum has not most ergoniomic design and things are grouped strangely and many features dont work.
    Bugs bugs bugs everywhere
    Last edited by qwertz; 10-10-2016 at 07:44 PM.

  9. #49
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array vmanuelgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    48
    Posts
    340

    In my case, this new bios 3402 solves the issue I had with 4 red pciexpress populated and bios 3301, for example one of my Intel 750's was not recognized until new reboot or crackling sound coming from usb 3.1 card inserted in the last red pciexpress (as if there was an irq problem between that one and the other with the graphics card).

    However, 3301 was better handling 100:100 divisor and 3400 MHz memory frequency, while this 3402 works better with 100:133 and 3200 or 3466...
    Omega, 10980xe, G.Skill 3600, 2080Ti, SM951 256, 970 PRO, 860 EVO
    Intel 750, WD SN750 Black, 840 Pro, 2xSkyhawk 4TB, 7200.14, 207EBK
    EVGA T2 1600, Silverstone TJ11, Custom LC. @Acer Predator x34

  10. #50
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,548

    Quote Originally Posted by Vlada011 View Post
    Yes I like them, I just find my 32GB Kit, From 2666 16GB to 3200 32GB, perfectly for X99 strap 100.
    Special now when my motherboard work exactly as I want. I hope only she will stay stable with newer version of BIOS.
    I like more Dominator Platinum Blackout... Kit is perfect for RV10THE.
    CORSAIR just lauched perfect kits for X99 platform.
    More than 32GB is pointless for most people and 32GB is enough even for anything in next 2 years and new OS Windows 10.
    Both kits are nice, hard to decide between Chroma and Blackout...

    Attachment 59718
    Rafa,
    How are these memory modules working out for you, I looked at these kits several times, very good looking and limited run makes them tempting

    I have used many kits between X-99 and Z-170 systems and so far the GSkill 3200mhz 14-14-14- kits (Samsung B-die) kits have proven to overclock the best and the most stable on both X-99 and Z-170 systems on every bios version
    I never have any boot, reboot, or any other issue with the Gskill kits, from day one with X-99 and Z-170 platforms, purchasing the correct memory kit makes all the difference in stable and un-stable

Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •