Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 91
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Vlada011 PC Specs
    Vlada011 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V E10 (BIOS 1903)
    ProcessorIntel®i7-5820K (4.5GHz 1.325V)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX1080Ti Poseidon
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorSamsung P2450H
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB/WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK RGB Monoblock RVE10
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 WXC
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Deck 87 Francium PRO - MX Brown DS PBT
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad Steeseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers CREATIVE T5900 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 v1903
    Accessory #1 iPhone SE Space Grey
    Accessory #2 EK XRES D5 Revo 100 Glass PWM + CoolstreamPE 360
    Accessory #3 Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM x3 (radiator)
    Vlada011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    1,475

    Quote Originally Posted by raceitchris@yahoo.com View Post
    flashed to 3402, from a rock solid stable 2101. system will not boot now at all. switched over to other bios, same thing - will not boot. tried renaming at least 10 different biose's versions to "R5E.CAP" and biosflashbacked them to both bios tons of times and system won't boot. removed all usb devices except mouse and KB, tried every pcie slot with video card, wont boot, removed CMOS for an hour.

    tried every stick of ram in every possible slot , no other options left. 7 hours of tireless troubleshooting. board has been bricked - absolutely nothing will post on monitor. im all out of options. anyone got any miracle solutions? I have done 150-200 or so flashes over the past 2 years, maybe i just killed the bios chips?
    Because of that I afraid to update BIOS and I will not update at all until become necessary.
    But I can't use SATA III SSD because I afraid to update BIOS with NVMe support. But I will go on 2xxx versions.
    Looks like they were better for most people.
    But usually when new device show up as Samsung 950 PRO and 960 PRO people should use BIOS version after them.
    Such important hardware upgrades get better support with newer version of BIOS.


  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by raceitchris@yahoo.com View Post
    flashed to 3402, from a rock solid stable 2101. system will not boot now at all. switched over to other bios, same thing - will not boot. tried renaming at least 10 different biose's versions to "R5E.CAP" and biosflashbacked them to both bios tons of times and system won't boot. removed all usb devices except mouse and KB, tried every pcie slot with video card, wont boot, removed CMOS for an hour.

    tried every stick of ram in every possible slot , no other options left. 7 hours of tireless troubleshooting. board has been bricked - absolutely nothing will post on monitor. im all out of options. anyone got any miracle solutions? I have done 150-200 or so flashes over the past 2 years, maybe i just killed the bios chips?
    You have to reprogram your bios chip with an external Eeprom programmer like EZP2010 in order to fix your issues.

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0702
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.37V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    2,220

    Or he may just buy a bios chip? Or 2:

    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...for-this-board

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array LiveOrDie PC Specs
    LiveOrDie PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME OMEGA
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE Custom IHS @ 4.6Ghz 1.23v
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3000C14D 64GB
    Graphics Card #1AORUS GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti XTREME WATERFORCE WB 11G
    MonitorLG 4k 43inch
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVME 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerEK-Velocity , EK-CoolStream PE 360, XSPC TX240 Ultrathin, EK X-RES 140 Revo D5 RGB PWM
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D SE ATX-E Modded
    Power SupplyCooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Razer Tiamat 2.2 v2
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterNetGear
    LiveOrDie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,680

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    Or he may just buy a bios chip? Or 2:

    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...for-this-board
    Reprogramming would be the better choice also if he runs into the problem again he can recover his chips.

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0702
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.37V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    2,220

    As much as we all flash the bios around here, wouldn't hurt for all of us to have that capability. Good point.

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array nick the greek 1 PC Specs
    nick the greek 1 PC Specs
    MotherboardR5E
    Processori7 5930k 4.5 adaptive .235 vcore input voltage 1.820 loadline 8 cache core 42 .298 volts adaptive
    Memory (part number)Gskill ripjaws 4 2666 1.35v 13 13 13 351T Mode 2
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 1080ti oc
    Sound Cardcreative fatal1ty titanium pro
    MonitorAcer 1440p 144hz ips G sync and a Asus 1440p ips panel 60hz
    Storage #1500 960 Evo M.2
    Storage #2256 hyper x + 256 hyper x
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCoolermaster hafx 942 full tower open case less heat
    Power SupplyThermaltake 875watt 72 amp single rail
    Keyboard Razer deathstalker PLEASE DIE ALREADY
    Mouse Logithech g502
    OS Windows 10 64 PRO
    nick the greek 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    64

    I use to able to get my cache core to 4.4 with all the two current bios it is unstable and with latest i need more cache core volts than the 3301 ..

    2800 is max i can do with this bios and 3301 unless i use the 125 strap then i can reach 3000mhz . the only good thing i have noticed the temps on the cpu seem a few degrees less same with 3301
    anyhow time to rollback seems like a theme for me.......


    off topic i have now a strix a8g 1080 the 238 watt tdp is way too low other vendors have a higher tdp . I need to no if you raise it with a new vga bios or i will use nvflash with different card vendor with higher power limit
    Iam reaching the power limit even in bf4 at 1440p sometimes at 2050 core 5500 on the vram + 20 volts......a responce to this would be nice...

    I used G1 bios which has a TDP of 217 and the msi Sea Hawk EK X target power limit is 240 and max is 291 tdp ..
    in both cases the power limit was never reached which makes no sense with G1 gigabyte.... The the sea hawk and the g1 fans spin up and down
    the fix will be to remove the gpu fan cable and get a 4 pin to 4pin cable and run it into the motherboard or even a fan controller ..

    i have rolled back for now this needs to be fixed.

    I was going to buy a another gtx strix 1080 A8G but i will not now , if there is no fix i will sell it to my brother for 650
    here in Australia it cost me 1135 dollars .....
    Last edited by nick the greek 1; 10-03-2016 at 05:55 AM.

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array Raƒa PC Specs
    Raƒa PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 5960x @4.0GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum Special Edition @3200 MHz 14-16-16-36 1T
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA TITAN X (Pascal)
    Sound CardASUS Essence STX II
    MonitorASUS PA279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerAqua Computer Kryos XT
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 900D
    Power SupplyEnermax Platimax 1000w
    Keyboard ASUS ROG CLAYMORE CORE
    Mouse ASUS ROG SPATHA
    Headset ASUS ROG CENTURION
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG WHETSTONE
    Headset/Speakers Harman Kardon Soundsticks III
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 ASUS PCE-AC88
    Accessory #2 ASUS Zenfone 3
    Accessory #3 ASUS Zenpad 3S 10
    Raƒa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Cool

    Today I received my Corsair Dominator Platinum Special Edition Kit in Chrome. Ironically BIOS 3402 is the only one which is capable of running them at advertised Speeds (14-16-16-36 at 3200 MHz @1.35v) with 100 MHz Strap. Even the Command Rate of 1T works. With Bios 3202 and 3301 I get the 00 Code. These Memory Modules are beasts
    Last edited by Raƒa; 10-04-2016 at 02:04 PM.

  8. #28
    ROG Enthusiast Array XBrookieX PC Specs
    XBrookieX PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP 15-dc1011na OMEN 15.6 Inch FHD Gaming Laptop
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme Z390 LGA1151
    Processori9-9900KS
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO 64 GB (4 x 16 GB) DDR4 3200 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 2080Ti Founders
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZXR
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HK
    Storage #1Samsung 2.5-Inch 2 TB 850 EVO
    Storage #22x 1 TB 850 EVO + M.2 1920GB MP510
    CPU CoolerCorsair CW-9060031-WW Hydro Series H150i PRO RGB
    CaseCorsair CC-9011063-WW 780T Graphite Series Windowed Full Tower ATX
    Power SupplyCorsair CP-9020070-UK 1200w
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad Logitech Cloth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus DSL-AC88u 3100
    Accessory #1 Saitek X52 Pro
    Accessory #2 Canon MG7550
    Accessory #3 NVidia 3D Vision + Oculus Rift S
    XBrookieX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    56

    Quote Originally Posted by XBrookieX View Post
    Unfortunately it's not on the Rampage Extreme/u 3.1 page just yet.
    http://http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RAMPAGE_V_EXTREMEU31/HelpDesk_Download/
    Thought it would be available by now,

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,548

    Rafa, was looking at those kits, very nice indeed

    XBrookieX, RVE, and USB 3.1 use the same bios, it has been common not to show on USB 3,1 version until later but it is safe to use on either board

  10. #30
    ROG Enthusiast Array XBrookieX PC Specs
    XBrookieX PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP 15-dc1011na OMEN 15.6 Inch FHD Gaming Laptop
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme Z390 LGA1151
    Processori9-9900KS
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO 64 GB (4 x 16 GB) DDR4 3200 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 2080Ti Founders
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZXR
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HK
    Storage #1Samsung 2.5-Inch 2 TB 850 EVO
    Storage #22x 1 TB 850 EVO + M.2 1920GB MP510
    CPU CoolerCorsair CW-9060031-WW Hydro Series H150i PRO RGB
    CaseCorsair CC-9011063-WW 780T Graphite Series Windowed Full Tower ATX
    Power SupplyCorsair CP-9020070-UK 1200w
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad Logitech Cloth
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus DSL-AC88u 3100
    Accessory #1 Saitek X52 Pro
    Accessory #2 Canon MG7550
    Accessory #3 NVidia 3D Vision + Oculus Rift S
    XBrookieX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    56

    Quote Originally Posted by Menthol View Post
    Rafa, was looking at those kits, very nice indeed

    XBrookieX, RVE, and USB 3.1 use the same bios, it has been common not to show on USB 3,1 version until later but it is safe to use on either board
    it doesn't read the bios from the non u3.1 webpage, when I had this issue before I waited till the u3.1 was available and it updated no issues.
    I've seen it done before without issues but not messing too much due to Horror story's I read.
    Thanks for reply always appreciated support.

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •