Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 91
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Qwinn PC Specs
    Qwinn PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme - BIOS 3301
    Processor5930K @ 4.4 GHz Adaptive 1.27v / 4.2 Ghz cache Offset +0.27v / Input 1.92v / LLC7
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb DDR4-2666Mhz 15-15-15-35-CR2 1.2v at XMP settings
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti OC to 1455Mhz Core 8000Mhz memory at Stock Voltage
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti SLI
    MonitorROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 750 PCIe 1.2TB
    Storage #2Sandisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate (360" rad AIO)
    CaseThermalTake v71 Full Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Saitek Eclipse II
    Mouse Razer A5090 Master of Destiny
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64 bit Build 10586

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    46
    Posts
    670

    Odd... still doesn't show on the link I usually use. From Andrew's link it looks like it's on the US version of the page but not the international/non-localized one.

    Here's the one I usually use:

    https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RA...Desk_Download/

    Anyway, Andrew's link is good enough, just not sure I'll have time to try it for a while (probably about a week).

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array LiveOrDie PC Specs
    LiveOrDie PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME OMEGA
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE Custom IHS @ 4.6Ghz 1.23v
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3000C14D 64GB
    Graphics Card #1AORUS GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti XTREME WATERFORCE WB 11G
    MonitorLG 4k 43inch
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVME 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerEK-Velocity , EK-CoolStream PE 360, XSPC TX240 Ultrathin, EK X-RES 140 Revo D5 RGB PWM
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D SE ATX-E Modded
    Power SupplyCooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Razer Tiamat 2.2 v2
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterNetGear
    LiveOrDie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,680

    Quote Originally Posted by Raƒa View Post
    same problem as with 3301...can't run my 32GB Dominator Platinum 3000MHz Kit with 3000MHz, even 2800 or 2666 MHz is not possible, I always get the b7 error code. With 3202 everything works fine.
    Ah i get the same problem i can't run my memory @ 3000 which i have been for years, i had to drop it down to 2800 to get it to boot pass that error code.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Vlada011 PC Specs
    Vlada011 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V E10 (BIOS 1903)
    ProcessorIntel®i7-5820K (4.5GHz 1.325V)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX1080Ti Poseidon
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorSamsung P2450H
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB/WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK RGB Monoblock RVE10
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 WXC
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Deck 87 Francium PRO - MX Brown DS PBT
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad Steeseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers CREATIVE T5900 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 v1903
    Accessory #1 iPhone SE Space Grey
    Accessory #2 EK XRES D5 Revo 100 Glass PWM + CoolstreamPE 360
    Accessory #3 Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM x3 (radiator)
    Vlada011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    1,475

    New BIOS for Rampage V Extreme.
    I will download now.
    What is better keeping Adaptive or Manual voltage for 4.2 GHz?
    I would like more adaptive.


  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Improve system stability....


    Never seen them pull that one out the hat before!

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array WestManiaC PC Specs
    WestManiaC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme -Bios 2101
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 5820K
    Memory (part number)32 GB Corsair LPX Black DDR4 CL15 2666MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080
    MonitorAcer XB270HU GSync-144hz-IPS//Asus MX299//AOC 2757M
    Storage #1Intel 750 NVMe 400GB SSD
    Storage #2Intel 520 480GB SSD + 2TB WD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 120V V2 // changed 3xFans Noctua industrialPPC
    CaseFractal Design Define XL R2 Black Pearl
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2, 1300W PSU
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB // CM Ultimate Quikfire
    Mouse Logitech G PRO
    Headset Sennheiser HD 650 // Sony MDR-1ADAC /Sennheiser PC 360 G4ME / RODE NT-USB Microphone
    Mouse Pad Corsair // Razer Goliathus XL
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise
    Accessory #1 Elgato HD 60
    Accessory #2 4x Noctua NF-A14 industrialPPC-2000 PWM 140mm
    Accessory #3 1x Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-3000 PWM - 120mm

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    hmmm couldent start any program in windows after installing this bios, and had to manually reboot 3x times and still same.. and then i mean no program at all

    back to 2101 and working all fine again..

    all other 3xxx befoire this 3402 ive had USB issues

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    No issues upgrading from 3301 with same 4.4 CPU OC and memory OC @ 3200.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    flashed to 3402, from a rock solid stable 2101. system will not boot now at all. switched over to other bios, same thing - will not boot. tried renaming at least 10 different biose's versions to "R5E.CAP" and biosflashbacked them to both bios tons of times and system won't boot. removed all usb devices except mouse and KB, tried every pcie slot with video card, wont boot, removed CMOS for an hour.

    tried every stick of ram in every possible slot , no other options left. 7 hours of tireless troubleshooting. board has been bricked - absolutely nothing will post on monitor. im all out of options. anyone got any miracle solutions? I have done 150-200 or so flashes over the past 2 years, maybe i just killed the bios chips?

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array qwertz PC Specs
    qwertz PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V
    Processor5930k @ 4.6
    Storage #1500gb evo 850 raid0

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    126

    Quote Originally Posted by fabiosun View Post
    Bah..
    Which is the best way to let them know big problem with Broadwell EP CPU? I have tested also with FW3301

    In stress test cpu reaches immediately tj stop temperature and TDP boost over his limit of 150 w

    Is it possible?

    See strange frequency in bios in first 2 picture attached
    It may be best to approach bios updates with caution or flash older ones.

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array fabiosun PC Specs
    fabiosun PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V extreme
    ProcessorE5-2696 V3
    Memory (part number)CMK64GX4M4A2666C16 2KIT 128 gB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac arcticstorm Titan X
    Storage #1Samsung 850 pro 512 Gb
    Storage #2raid velociraptor 2 Tb (1Tbx2)
    CPU CoolerPhanteks PH-TC14PE
    CaseThermalTake core X9
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    OS windows 10 pro 64 Bit

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by qwertz View Post
    It may be best to approach bios updates with caution or flash older ones.
    I know, also I know that may do not have a 2696 V4 to test.. but this problem is there with their optimised parameters so someone is not doing a good check

    I don't want to mention that if i had a 22 cores cpu I would like to have in bios all cpu reachable and not only 18...from 0 to 17
    Maybe Asus has some problem to solve or They have to say more clearly that xeon cpu is better to use with "pro" motherboard..sorry also Asus WS E Mb has the same problem...

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array nick the greek 1 PC Specs
    nick the greek 1 PC Specs
    MotherboardR5E
    Processori7 5930k 4.5 adaptive .235 vcore input voltage 1.820 loadline 8 cache core 42 .298 volts adaptive
    Memory (part number)Gskill ripjaws 4 2666 1.35v 13 13 13 351T Mode 2
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 1080ti oc
    Sound Cardcreative fatal1ty titanium pro
    MonitorAcer 1440p 144hz ips G sync and a Asus 1440p ips panel 60hz
    Storage #1500 960 Evo M.2
    Storage #2256 hyper x + 256 hyper x
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCoolermaster hafx 942 full tower open case less heat
    Power SupplyThermaltake 875watt 72 amp single rail
    Keyboard Razer deathstalker PLEASE DIE ALREADY
    Mouse Logithech g502
    OS Windows 10 64 PRO
    nick the greek 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    64

    HI the new bios can do 2800 14 14 14 35 1T 3000mhz 3202 was the last one i could do 3000 without raising the cpu strap or bclk to 125 then i can hit 3000

    off topic i have now a strix a8g 1080 the 238 watt tdp is way too low other vendors have a higher tdp . I need to no if you raise it with a new vga bios or i will use nvflash with different card vendor with higher power limit
    Iam reaching the power limit even in bf4 at 1440p sometimes at 2050 core 5500 on the vram + 20 volts......a responce to this would be nice...

    in firestrike or timespy even at stock it will reach the power limit sometimes
    Last edited by nick the greek 1; 10-02-2016 at 04:09 AM.

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •