Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by nemerdekel View Post
    After a reboot, the above mentioned OS does not launch the programs on the startup list. I included a screenshot with the problem. I even tried to reinstall the whole OS, same problem. Any one else with this ?
    The ones marked with "Not Measured" are the ones that are supposed to start but they do not.
    Attachment 59599
    Hello, That was Microsoft fault. Yesterday ,they gave a new patch through windows update . That is fix it.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    107

    Quote Originally Posted by Qosmio View Post
    Hello, That was Microsoft fault. Yesterday ,they gave a new patch through windows update . That is fix it.
    it works now 4 out of 5 times. Truly they are the ones who did something wrong, Never had this before the anniversary update.
    Laptop: G751JL
    Processor: i7-4750HQ
    Graphics Card: GTX 965M
    Memory: 8 GB Samsung (stock)
    Storage #1: Samsung 850 EVO 250gb
    Storage #2: 1 TB 7200 rpm (stock)
    OS: Windows 10 x64

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    107

    Quote Originally Posted by nemerdekel View Post
    it works now 4 out of 5 times. Truly they are the ones who did something wrong, Never had this before the anniversary update.
    Nevermind, does the same thing again 0 out of 5
    Laptop: G751JL
    Processor: i7-4750HQ
    Graphics Card: GTX 965M
    Memory: 8 GB Samsung (stock)
    Storage #1: Samsung 850 EVO 250gb
    Storage #2: 1 TB 7200 rpm (stock)
    OS: Windows 10 x64

  4. #14
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,855

    ItI just noted mine did change after an update however my few start up items are loading just fine and work just as before I'm not one to leave a bunch of crap running in the back ground. Are you sure they are not loading or just not showing up there.
    Last edited by JustinThyme; 10-01-2016 at 10:25 AM.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    107

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    ItI just noted mine did change after an update however my few start up items are loading just fine and work just as before I'm not one to leave a bunch of crap running in the back ground. Are you sure they are not loading or just not showing up there.
    Yeah, I've checked and they don't work. Had no time to do a reinstall yet, will be come back with feedback when I can.
    Laptop: G751JL
    Processor: i7-4750HQ
    Graphics Card: GTX 965M
    Memory: 8 GB Samsung (stock)
    Storage #1: Samsung 850 EVO 250gb
    Storage #2: 1 TB 7200 rpm (stock)
    OS: Windows 10 x64

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    107

    A full format and a clean install fixed this issue, along with some others.
    Laptop: G751JL
    Processor: i7-4750HQ
    Graphics Card: GTX 965M
    Memory: 8 GB Samsung (stock)
    Storage #1: Samsung 850 EVO 250gb
    Storage #2: 1 TB 7200 rpm (stock)
    OS: Windows 10 x64

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •