Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Extremly frustrated over the AI Suite 3 Access Violation in module dip4.dll

    I have been dealing with this for two days now and its very frustrating. I have brand new rig, all new parts and an asus strix board. I have a fresh install of windows 10 and i have uninstalled and re-installed the AI suite 3 and reinstalled it 3 times and no matter what i do when i try and run the auto 5 way optimization overclock all that happens is the computer resets and before the sofware loads the error pops up, then it pops up when i hit stop and try to close it. I then have to use task manager to actually close it.

    I bought the Asus board because it looked great and had this software and its really frustrating to not even be able to use it. Is there an incompatibility with windows 10? Or maybe the asus strix Verizon is corrupt? Anyone else have this problem? I'm trying to overclock a 6800k.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos IMG_2400.JPG  

    IMG_2401.JPG  


  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Legolas PC Specs
    Legolas PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero Wifi AC
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8600k oc 5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Samsung DDR4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS NVIDIA GTX 1080
    MonitorASUS MS246
    Storage #1Samsung MZVPV256
    Storage #2Samsung MZVPV256
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110I v2
    Power SupplyPC 1200W Turbo-Cool 1200
    Keyboard ASUS SK2045

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    242

    Did you try installing the latest AI Suite 3 and run as Administrator?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array We Gone PC Specs
    We Gone PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Hero Alpha
    ProcessorI7 6700K @ 4.5 @1.312v
    Memory (part number)Corsair 3200 4x8 @ 3300
    Graphics Card #1GTX1070
    MonitorPG279Q & 226BW
    Storage #1Sansung 850 500gb SSD
    Storage #22TB Seagate
    CPU CoolerApogee Drive II
    CaseCM Stryker
    Power SupplyEVGA P2-o750-X1
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1 X-540
    OS W10

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    9

    I removed AI suite from my system as I could not even get the fan controller to work, I would not trust it with the other options. Try to do everything in Bios it works great and has many options.

    Good luck

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Legolas View Post
    Did you try installing the latest AI Suite 3 and run as Administrator?
    I always install as administrator. The problem is when the automatic process resets the computer and when it trys to start the overclocking process that error pops up. Ive tried everything shot of reformating my pc which makes no sence since its only been running a fresh copy of windows 10 for 1 day and its fully up to date with all updates.



    Quote Originally Posted by We Gone View Post
    I removed AI suite from my system as I could not even get the fan controller to work, I would not trust it with the other options. Try to do everything in Bios it works great and has many options.

    Good luck
    Honestly, i kinda feel a bit ripped off. I mean im already an asus fan (have 2 zenbooks) but i bought there board specifically for the software option. Had i known it wouldn't have ever worked i wouldn't have bought it and since its non-returnable outside of being damaged to newegg i'm stuck with it. Overall im happy with the board, i'm just unhappy that the bundled software that was included with the board is worthless for auto overclocking.

    I ended up just using the bios like you did, took longer but After 5 hours of consistent testing i found a good overclock that works great for me. I got ended up at 4.3ghz on all cores at 1.25v. I tested the limits and got 4.4ghz at 1.401v and 4.5ghz at 1.425v. I could have pushed it higher but didn't bother since 4.3 is perfect for my use.

    I was able to get the fan controler part of the software to work. I set all my fan ports to DC since im using 3pin fans and the software did well. I then let my Corsair software control my watter cooler (H115i) and i have the fans set to move up and down based on the water temperature and its been working great.
    Last edited by buster84; 09-30-2016 at 09:14 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array gustmi4 PC Specs
    gustmi4 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus CM 200 Chromebook, HP Chromebook 14 (second gen), Lenovo T400
    MotherboardAsus Z170-A
    ProcessorI5-6600K
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Fury DDR4 2666 MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980Ti G1 Gaming
    MonitorAsus VE228 21,5"
    Storage #1Corsair Force LE 240GB
    Storage #2Kingston HyperX 120GB, Intel 330 120GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12S
    CaseFractal Design R4
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 750w G2
    Headset AKG K702, Steelseries, Logitech
    OS Win 10 Pro 64-bit

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Glad to hear you got it fixed manually, even if you shouldn't have to.

    Did you try different versions of AI 3? What version did you use?
    The fault is often found in the software code, but if no one else has this problem it is unlikely.
    Maybe something went wrong in the registry and there is some bad string left behind. If it is wrong it could explain why a re-install wouldn't help. Only a cleanup of the registry or re-install would fix that. =/
    In worst case it could be bad memory, but if you're not having any problems otherwise, unlikely. I would run a memtest, just for ease of mind and then try to resit the memory.

    "If you have been getting the access violation at address error, it means that the software on your system tried to access a protected memory address. The memory address which is protected should not be accessed by the program you are trying to run, except for the program that is currently using it. So for example, if the memory piece is called “delta” and the program with access to it is called “alpha”; only alpha could access the delta memory address. The access violation at address error will be followed by a series of letters and numbers."

    and

    https://blogs.technet.microsoft.com/...-how-dare-you/

    -Mikael

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array gustmi4 PC Specs
    gustmi4 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus CM 200 Chromebook, HP Chromebook 14 (second gen), Lenovo T400
    MotherboardAsus Z170-A
    ProcessorI5-6600K
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Fury DDR4 2666 MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980Ti G1 Gaming
    MonitorAsus VE228 21,5"
    Storage #1Corsair Force LE 240GB
    Storage #2Kingston HyperX 120GB, Intel 330 120GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12S
    CaseFractal Design R4
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 750w G2
    Headset AKG K702, Steelseries, Logitech
    OS Win 10 Pro 64-bit

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Sems there's others having the same issue and that it is being worked on:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...in-10-Pro-x64)

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by gustmi4 View Post
    Glad to hear you got it fixed manually, even if you shouldn't have to.

    Did you try different versions of AI 3? What version did you use?
    The fault is often found in the software code, but if no one else has this problem it is unlikely.
    Maybe something went wrong in the registry and there is some bad string left behind. If it is wrong it could explain why a re-install wouldn't help. Only a cleanup of the registry or re-install would fix that. =/
    In worst case it could be bad memory, but if you're not having any problems otherwise, unlikely. I would run a memtest, just for ease of mind and then try to resit the memory.

    "If you have been getting the access violation at address error, it means that the software on your system tried to access a protected memory address. The memory address which is protected should not be accessed by the program you are trying to run, except for the program that is currently using it. So for example, if the memory piece is called “delta” and the program with access to it is called “alpha”; only alpha could access the delta memory address. The access violation at address error will be followed by a series of letters and numbers."

    and

    https://blogs.technet.microsoft.com/...-how-dare-you/

    -Mikael
    Thats possible, ill have look for a registry fix since ive already loaded up my windows with all my work software and id rather not reformat. I'm just surprised that its having that error considering that it was one of the first softwares i installed on the fresh windows 10 install.

    The software version is the newest listed on the support page (AISuite_3 -ASUS AI Suite 3 V1.01.45 )

    https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards...Desk_Download/

    I did a windows memery test and it passed. No issues there; however, i do have another problem with adaptive mode. The only thing that works good is manual and its pretty frustrating. I'm wondering if i have a bad board. I guess since i haven't gotten help on here form them i need to contact them directly.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...otherboard-bad

  8. #8
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    This could be a software conflict, what other software do you currently have installed on your system? AI Suite 3 is a pretty big software package with a lot of DLL and may have compatibility issues with other software. We're still trying to crack down on all the compatibility related issues, if you can share any additional details that would help us a lot. Please also provide your full system specs including OS version and build.

    Thanks,
    Bahz

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I think there might be a software conflict with ASUS GPU Tweak 2, I just upgraded to an ASUS Strix 1080 last week and only started getting the message after installing the Tweak software.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Pine CALLE

    Hello,

    I to am having this issue with ASUS AI Suite 3 V1.01.45.

    My specs are:

    x99 strix gaming (latest bios)
    intel 6800k
    nvidia 1070
    16gb 2400 RAM

    From what i read aisuite has had an update on other models to .46 which seems to fix the issue, when can strix owners expect this release to please?

    The latest bios did go someway to fixing the dip4.dll and vendor.dll errors to some degree but still appear whilst running the 5 time optimization thing.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •