Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 69
  1. #21
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    Code 00 doesn't always mean a blown cpu or faulty motherboard or psu, random code 00 can be caused by ram instability which you will need to adjust the cpu vccio voltage and cpu system agent voltage and possibly the Dram voltage.

  2. #22
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by MrAirj View Post
    I suspect I'm having the same issue. Just had a very random and abrupt shutdown while doing basic use.
    I'm running BIOS 1401
    i7 6800k at 4.2ghz with everything on auto
    3200gb ram at 1.35v

    Tried to restart and got 00 Qcode. Cycled the PSU and it started back up.
    Bios 1401 has not the plauge .

    I suspect to low Vcore sins your doing 4.2 stock volt .

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by Gonzor3 View Post
    Bios 1401 has not the plauge .

    I suspect to low Vcore sins your doing 4.2 stock volt .
    You should know that Auto will not give it stock voltage. So your suspicion is wrong.*

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    I had problems with the bios 1401, the profile xmp gave blue screen, right now running the bios 1301 and for the moment everything OK.

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array SGS_Raven PC Specs
    SGS_Raven PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Alienware 15 i7-4710HQ + GTX980M
    MotherboardASUS STRIX X99 Gaming
    Processori7-6800K @ 4.0GHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ 32GB (8GB x 4) @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 STRIX
    MonitorDell U3415W
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron XT 480GB
    Storage #2Corsair Force 3 120GB + WD Black 1TB + SG.12 3TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 2x Scythe AP-15
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos SE
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000 PS
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MX Brown
    Mouse Logitech G900s
    Headset Philips X2 Fidelio
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hi everyone,

    I also strongly suspect there's something wrong with this motherboard. I have two almost identical systems:

    Intel i7-6800k
    ASUS X99 Strix Bios 1301 on system #1
    ASUS X99 Strix Bios 0401 on system #2
    G.Skill TridentZ F4-3200C16D-16GTZ 2 sets totalling 32GB
    EVGA 1000 PS
    H100i on system #1
    Hyper 212+ on system #2

    System #2 which was not overclocked died suddenly while on desktop in late August 2016. Symptoms were as described in this thread (power for 1 second, fans spin for 1 second, Q-code LED 00, turns off, repeats endlessly until I flip the PSU switch). I did everything I could possibly do in terms of diagnostics (CMOS clear, 1 memory stick in different slots, no video card, no storage, system on cardboard so there's no grounding issue) I took out the i7-6800k from system #1 and put it in system #2 and it booted just fine. Got the i7-6800k RMAed and it's currently running fine.

    Fast forward to this week, the i7-6800k in system #1 died suddenly while on desktop. It was modestly overclocked at 4.0GHz at ~1.23V. It exhibits the exact same symptoms as previously described and I'm on my second RMA with Intel.

    I'm surprised to find so many other people experiencing the same exact symptoms after reading this thread - which leads me to believe something is killing the CPU and the common link seems to be the X99 Strix.
    Last edited by SGS_Raven; 12-12-2016 at 05:08 AM.

  6. #26
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Different problems - same issue

    Hello Guys,

    I am from Brazil and I bought a similat kit last month, so let me tell you the history of events:

    I bought:

    i7 6800k
    4x8GB Corsair Vengeance LED 3000Mhz
    Corsair H110i GT
    ASUS X99 Strix
    Corsair RM850x
    ASUS GTX 1080 O8G

    the rest doesn't matter

    1. After the first assembly at the first boot attempt, I got the same issues as described: System was energyzed, I turned on, during the POST, went 2 times, took almost 3 minutos to give the image, with the message overclocking failed, etc, so I did a clear CMOS, same issues so I realized that the XMP was activated. Did a clear CMOS again, kept XMP activated, on the BIOS I did a basic setup, XMP set correctly my memos up to 3000Mhz, but I let the processor at the stock speed for now, no changes.

    2. After 3 days using when I tried to turn on, the CPU was not booting up, I could see the mobo energyzed because of all the leds, etc, but no post, anything. I scratched my head and found with no options because I didn`t have friends with a setup like this or someone close. I sent my kit to the distributor, so after some tests the found out issues with 2 clips of memory, they replaced and sent me back. I put all together and when I tried to turn on, same thing, so I put another PSU and the system started to boot again.

    3. The final amount of my dilema was: For no reason 2 clips of ram and my psu went down in a weird way, coz the psu was feeding the modo (all leds on) but no boot.

    4. PC is back online, but for some reason if I go to the BIOS to change something I usually got stuck with code 09 (start setup).

    5. I am afraid if the mobo caused all this trouble.

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Add another dead 00 CPU to the list...

    So running at 6900k on X99 Strix with a 1.35Vcore at 4.3Ghz and in the middle of playing BF1 it shut down not to ever be turned back on again...

    Sorry to necro thread, but this seems like a serious issue. This is my last Asus board. Although, my Deluxe was a heavy hitter before I upgraded. I'm going to EVGA or Gigabyte from here on out.

    EDIT: Motherboard is fine. Tried an older (and very trusty) EVGA PSU and it fired right up... Had just bought a new Corsair AX1200i and it was evidently a dud... Just very happy it didn't take out anything else with it. Everything looks to be pretty good.
    Last edited by onmybikedrunk; 02-28-2017 at 11:10 AM. Reason: UPDATE

  8. #28
    ROG Enthusiast Array xthane PC Specs
    xthane PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10
    Processori7 6900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX4M4B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG GeForce GTX 1080 STRIX
    Sound CardASUS Xonar DX
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Ducky Shine 5
    Mouse Logitech G502 RGB
    Headset Audio-Technica ATH-A1000Z
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    xthane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by onmybikedrunk View Post
    So running at 6900k on X99 Strix with a 1.35Vcore at 4.3Ghz and in the middle of playing BF1 it shut down not to ever be turned back on again...

    Sorry to necro thread, but this seems like a serious issue. This is my last Asus board. Although, my Deluxe was a heavy hitter before I upgraded. I'm going to EVGA or Gigabyte from here on out.

    EDIT: Motherboard is fine. Tried an older (and very trusty) EVGA PSU and it fired right up... Had just bought a new Corsair AX1200i and it was evidently a dud... Just very happy it didn't take out anything else with it. Everything looks to be pretty good.
    Strange. Was it powering up at all or absolutely nothing?

  9. #29
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Same issues on Deluxe II, made other threads about this and video here.

    It appears my CPU is dead, or 2x Asus Deluxe II motherboards, hard to tell.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...oblem-Dead-CPU

  10. #30
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Wow... I just found this topic now... i made one too, 6900k and strix x99.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...OS-update-1401
    I even made a youtube video of what happens after all the tries.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aFkNZIiYJ0I

    I send the 6900k to RMA, should arrive this weak the new one, but now i am afraid to turn that strix X99 on... Maybe is better just to deal with the loss and get a new gigabyte mobo, and be sure to have a stable system, i work with this computer, having a dead computer can be a huge pain in my pocket.

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •