Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 13 of 13
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by TimVNL View Post
    Do I need to disbale secure boot for that and if I do that do I neeed te reinstall windows?

    And if I reinstall windows what drive versions do you people recommend?
    Clear your CMOS beforwe flashing. And no, you don't need to reinstall Windows.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array TimVNL PC Specs
    TimVNL PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)HX426C15FBK4/32
    Graphics Card #1Asus 1070 Strix
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 256GB
    Storage #22x Samsung 850 Pro RAID 0
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H115
    CaseNZXT S340
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Steelseries M800
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 300
    Headset Steelseries Siberia 300
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK XXL
    Headset/Speakers Edifier R980T
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Downgraded my bios to 2001 the problem is gone

    Will try clearing CMOS before flashing 2202 again soon

    I am on 4.5 ghz with 1.265v How can I minimize or disable the LLC?
    Last edited by TimVNL; 10-31-2016 at 05:40 AM.

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array seph13 PC Specs
    seph13 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Z170 Premium
    ProcessorIntel Core I7-6700k @ 4.7 GHZ
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB DDR4-CMD16GX4M2A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Nvidia GeForce GTX 780
    MonitorAsus VH236H
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO 256 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H90
    CaseCorsair 760T
    Power SupplyCorsair HX-750
    Keyboard Corsair K70-RGB Cherry MX-Blue
    Mouse Corsair MX-65 RGB
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A2+
    OS Windows 10 Education 64 bit
    Network RouterAsus AC-68U

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Hey, I go through this every time there is a new BIOS. I think certain BIOS settings can corrupt new BIOS when upgrading. Easy solution that works EVERY time is to update BIOS with USB Flashback for a completely clean overwrite. All shutdown or BIOS error issues tend to completly go away on any BIOS as long as you do USB BIOS flashback for a clean slate. You will have to redo your bios settings afterwords.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •