Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array Honami PC Specs
    Honami PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorCore i7-6900K @ 4.0 Ghz
    Memory (part number)64 GB Kingston HyperX Predator DDR4 3000Mhz (4X16)
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
    Sound CardASUS Strix Raid Pro
    MonitorDELL U2715H
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GBX2 Raid 0
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H115i
    CaseCorsair Graphite 760T
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 860W
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Specurum
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 700
    Headset Sennheiser HD8-DJ
    Mouse Pad Roccat Hiro+
    Headset/Speakers Microlab SOLO 9C
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Problems with ASUS Aura App

    Hi,
    I downloaded the AURA led control a few days ago as i got the cablemod RGB led strip to control it.
    Works fine for a day and now the app is freezing.
    Tried to reinstall the app but now the utility is not opening at all and bios settings does not override my settings that i made using AURA app.

    Windows 10 Pro 64 bit with all the updates.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Baze_Geo PC Specs
    Baze_Geo PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel 5960x
    Graphics Card #1Rog poseidon 1080TI
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZXR
    Storage #1Samsung 960 M2 SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Sata SSD
    CPU CoolerEKWB custom water cooled
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow ultimate
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros
    Headset Senheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad Razer vespula
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus AC5300

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Honami View Post
    Hi,
    I downloaded the AURA led control a few days ago as i got the cablemod RGB led strip to control it.
    Works fine for a day and now the app is freezing.
    Tried to reinstall the app but now the utility is not opening at all and bios settings does not override my settings that i made using AURA app.

    Windows 10 Pro 64 bit with all the updates.
    OOPS! Try reset the bios

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    The AURA application works fine for me and I'm also on the latest Windows 10. Try disconnecting the LED strip and clearing your CMOS.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array NeeqOne PC Specs
    NeeqOne PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5820K 3.3GHz 6-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)GSkills Ripjaws 4 (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2800 Memory
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti HYDRO COPPER Video Card
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO 512GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro Series 512GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cooling
    CaseCaselabs M​ercury S8
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA P2 1200W 80+ Platinum Certified Fully-Modular ATX PSU
    Keyboard Logitech G710 Plus Wired Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius Wired Optical Mouse
    Headset V-MODA CROSSFADE M-100 SHADOW Headphones
    Mouse Pad ROG Whetstone Gaming Mouse Pad
    Headset/Speakers V-MODA CROSSFADE M-100 SHADOW Headphones
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro OEM (64-bit)

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    I think you need to shut down the PC and pull out the power cable for a couple of seconds. Reconnect and power on as usual. AURA should work after this.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array Honami PC Specs
    Honami PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorCore i7-6900K @ 4.0 Ghz
    Memory (part number)64 GB Kingston HyperX Predator DDR4 3000Mhz (4X16)
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
    Sound CardASUS Strix Raid Pro
    MonitorDELL U2715H
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GBX2 Raid 0
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H115i
    CaseCorsair Graphite 760T
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 860W
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Specurum
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 700
    Headset Sennheiser HD8-DJ
    Mouse Pad Roccat Hiro+
    Headset/Speakers Microlab SOLO 9C
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by NeeqOne View Post
    I think you need to shut down the PC and pull out the power cable for a couple of seconds. Reconnect and power on as usual. AURA should work after this.
    Your solution did the trick
    Problem Solved thanks

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Baze_Geo View Post
    OOPS! Try reset the bios
    Reseting whole BiOS will be a big mess instead just shut down the computer > plug off the cables > plug them in again > turn on the system and the app should start working again. As simple as that

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by prasanthvanamlo View Post
    Reseting whole BiOS will be a big mess instead just shut down the computer > plug off the cables > plug them in again > turn on the system and the app should start working again. As simple as that
    Other sources
    Show-box | Tutuapp pro |Gadgetswright.com |
    Savetubes

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •