cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rampage IV Extreme- No Post- Code 0C

Brio_Bane
Level 7
I've been looking around, but I haven't found anything that fits quite what I'm looking for. So here is the situation.

I went to turn on my PC yesterday. Lights come on, fans start spinning. I sit back in my chair, then the computer shuts off. I stand up to look at it and then it powers back up. It repeated this a few times. After trying a few things it no longer shuts off and restarts.

I press the power button. The lights come on. The Fans start. The board shows code "14" for a few seconds, then goes to "0C" and stays there. The Dram LED light is also on (constant, not blinking)...I can't get into the bios.

System Specs:

Motherboard: Rampage IV Extreme
CPU: I7-3930k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X60
RAM: Gskill Trident X ( 32g- 1600)
GPU: GTX 770 4g
PSU: EVGA Supernova Nex1500 Classified

This is my first time posting on a forum, so if there is anything else I need to include just let me know.
8 REPLIES 8

MeanMachine
Level 13
Hi Brio Bane 🙂

Qcode OC is undocumented and reserved as far as I know however, Qcode 14 is pre-memory CPU initialization.
As your DRAM_LED is on constantly it could be your DIMMs. Post will not advance till this is rectified and you will not be able to access Bios.
Try clearing CMOS and startup with just one DIMM in the first slot to test and see if your DIMMs are working. Try also switching them around in case one is failing.
Also make sure the modules are seated well and clipped in properly.
This error can also mean your CPU has issues and would require a check of the CPU socket for bent pins.
We owe our existence to the scum of the earth, Cyanobacteria

My System Specs:

MB:ASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero/WiFi GPU:EVGA GTX 1080 sc PSU:Corsair AX-1200i
CPU:
AMD R7 2700X Cooler: Corsair Hydro H115i Case: Corsair Carbide 780t

Memory:G.Skill TridentZ F4-3200C14D-16GTZR SSD:Samsung 500GB 960 EVO M.2

[/HR]

MeanMachine wrote: