Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array Dave500 PC Specs
    Dave500 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus viii hero
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti exreme
    MonitorVS278H
    Storage #1850 Pro 256GB SSD
    Storage #2WD RE 1tb HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseThermalTake Core X31 Mid Towe
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760
    Mouse steelseries sensei
    OS WIN7 SP1 Ultimate
    Network RouterBillion 7800

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    Asus Suite III failed to uninstall properly now cannot re install it

    Asus Suite III failed to uninstall properly , after getting the following error at start up and several bug checks (blue screens) recently some of which i think where a software conflict with AIDA64 and the fan control part of the AI suite ,as changing fan profiles would sometimes cause a blue screen

    So i decided to uninstall the ai suite , i used Revo uninstall app, the Asus uninstaller started but stopped at 16 % i waited some 10 mins , nothing it had hung, i closed it out , it's icon changed in the programs list, i ran the uninstall again and it briefly did something ,and was no longer listed in the programmes, i rebooted , and then ran the ai cleaner tool, which reported that the service wasn't found or running, , i then restarted again, i got some different error about ATex CMD not able to run /start or similar,
    I also uninstalled the intel XTU

    So i tried reinstalling the Asus AI suite and nothing the installer starts to run then stops., but the process stays running but does nothing , i tried system restore , didn't work lots of errors on reboot, so undid the restore to before i uninstalled it ,

    So im. now stuck how can i clear the errors and slow /control my fans unles i'm able to reinstall this crap software

    Has anyone encountered a similar issue ?
    Last edited by Dave500; 11-11-2016 at 05:51 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hi Dave5000

    It might be best to reinstall windows and have the bios control the fans.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array Dave500 PC Specs
    Dave500 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus viii hero
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti exreme
    MonitorVS278H
    Storage #1850 Pro 256GB SSD
    Storage #2WD RE 1tb HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseThermalTake Core X31 Mid Towe
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760
    Mouse steelseries sensei
    OS WIN7 SP1 Ultimate
    Network RouterBillion 7800

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi Dave5000

    It might be best to reinstall windows and have the bios control the fans.
    Some progress , after some downtime, Yesterday i eventually got the new update to install, It worked as far as i tested , then i had to install mobo connect , and as a result i lost mouse and keyboard control outside bios, eeven though usb 2 and 3 ports had power , something had screwed up delated the usb3 drivers, anyhow after refreshing my memory and some though with clear head ,( the thoughts of re installing Win 7 again ) plus it isnt just the o/s to re install its all the apps /games ect a nightmare basically,

    After getting the mouse buttons working using the keyboard i was able after trying re installing the usb 3 drivers again, was finally able to select another than the last systore point ,lol (well i can't remember how to do everything ) and with only a smart tv built in browser it took a while,

    So after using system restore to a point before i reinstalled the DIP update (AI suite iii) Getting some errors at start up, but have mouse control again following using sytem restore , Why can't asus software un install cleanly and without corrupting other things that are vital to the customer being able to use the machine ?

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array jowhyso PC Specs
    jowhyso PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99-A
    Processori7-5820K
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Geforce GTX 980 Ti
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Geforce GTX 950
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Oh, a lot of trouble caused by only one program! Windows has often problems with security rigths.
    I wrote a solution here: Windows 10 / AI Suite 3

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array alexandruww2 PC Specs
    alexandruww2 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS B150M K DDR4
    ProcessorI3 6100
    Memory (part number)DDR4 HYPERX BLACK 1X8GB 2133MHZ
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1060 3GB OC ASUS DUAL
    MonitorAOC 18.5"
    Storage #12TB SAMSUNG 5400RPM 32MBCACHE
    CPU CoolerZALMAN CNSP8X
    CaseDEEPCOOL SMARTER
    Power SupplySIRTEC HIGH POWER ELEMENT PLUS 500W
    Keyboard JAF
    Mouse A+ G3 GAMING ODIN
    Headset HAMA KNALLBUNT
    Mouse Pad A4TECH X7
    OS WINDOWS 10 64 BIT HOME
    Network RouterHUAWEI

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Try iobit uninstaller, worked for me! and also after uninstall itself, run the residual files, restar your pc and retry installation

  6. #6
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    After uninstalling ai suite III from your programs, run this cleaner.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...te-III-Cleaner

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array Dave500 PC Specs
    Dave500 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus viii hero
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti exreme
    MonitorVS278H
    Storage #1850 Pro 256GB SSD
    Storage #2WD RE 1tb HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseThermalTake Core X31 Mid Towe
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760
    Mouse steelseries sensei
    OS WIN7 SP1 Ultimate
    Network RouterBillion 7800

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    Quote Originally Posted by alexandruww2 View Post
    Try iobit uninstaller, worked for me! and also after uninstall itself, run the residual files, restart your pc and retry installation
    I already had the cleaner .exe ran it first time it gave some message saying it couldn't find and running services or similar message, but it didn't stop the error dialogue boxes popping up at boot time,

    Well it's resolved for now I don't plan on re installing it anytime soon , or the updates for the sonic suite after reading about problems with that, why can they not just release a driver and sonic suite package more frequently?

    Well all i have to do now is fine tune the cooling fans so they aren't racing away unless really needed , which so far has proved not to be as straightforward as it looked to be in the bios , i have a thread about that over in the Z170 motherboard section

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •