Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Can I put 4790K in my G20aj?

    Hello as I have a spare CPU, intel Core i7-4790K.

    Now I interested in putting it in my Asus G20. (i7-4790+GTX 750+Dual PSU)


    Do your guy think.
    **
    Can I put 4790K in my G20?

    Is I will face stability, overheats issue?*

    Many thanks.*

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array FonzieBulldog PC Specs
    FonzieBulldog PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus AMD Blue Ghost
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7-3800X 3.9 GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z Neo DDR4 3600 MHz 4x16GB 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus GeForce RTX 2080 Super ROG Strix OC
    MonitorAsus 3D 32´
    Storage #12x Samsung M.2 SSD EVO Plus 970 1TB
    Storage #22x Samsung SSD EVO Plus 860 1TB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 240mm
    CaseMission SG GGX 3.6 Tempered glass
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Strix 750W Gold
    Keyboard Razer
    Mouse Razer
    Headset Razer
    Mouse Pad Razer
    Headset/Speakers Razer
    OS Windows 10 X64 Pro
    FonzieBulldog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    185

    I run the G20CB with a i7-6700K and it works just fine.They have the same cooler and two fans.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array spartan_hoplite PC Specs
    spartan_hoplite PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ROG G21CX Huracan
    MotherboardZ390 ROG G21CX
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900k
    Memory (part number)32gb DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RTX 2080 Turbo
    MonitorROG PG27vQ
    Storage #1Samsung NvMe 960 500gb + 4 Tb Samsung SSD
    Storage #2Seagate 8 tb Hard Disk Drive
    CaseROG G21CX
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS ROG Pugio
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    77

    Yes you can. Mine used 4790k and it runs well

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Welsh Whoopee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    248

    yeah you can install that cpu, the motherboard doesn't allow for overclocking so I find it pointless

    Welsh Gaming
    [B]YOUTUBE CHANNEL @ https://bit.ly/2E1zKTE
    ASUS ROG G20 PLAYLIST @ https://bit.ly/32uD4Py

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Does your cpu have overheating problems?
    Mine seems to go over 80c at full load

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •