Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    98

    NVidia 3D problem after clean installation windows 10

    friends,
    in my g750jx, i did a clean windows 10 installation and installed all latest drivers with the NVIDIA, but whenever i try to activate 3D steroscopic it ask me to select the devices, I dont know how to add the screenshot thats why typing all of that.
    "Set up NVIDIA 3D VISION)
    USB IR EMITTER AND GLASSES
    WIRED GLASSES
    PRO HUB AND GLASSES
    DISCOVER GLASSES"

    i dont know what happen and how to get rid of this,
    Please help me friends

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Clintlgm PC Specs
    Clintlgm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY DH72
    MotherboardAsus Z97 Pro WiFi and /Z97 Pro A
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Storage #1512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #21 TB Samsun 850 Pro
    CaseCool Master Haf
    OS Win 8.1 Pro and Win 10 Pro
    Clintlgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    105
    Posts
    4,146

    Looks like it wants you to install a device that can run 3D, your screen won't. If you don't have any 3D devices install the NVidia driver with out the 3D drivers. I would say try to reinstall the NVidia driver check Custom Install/Check the Clean Install and uncheck the 3D. Go into Windows Update settings and check do not install updated Drivers. Whether keep the 3D driver or not the Clean install of NVidia driver should fix it!
    G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
    512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
    980m GTX 4 GB
    32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

    Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
    Windows 10 Pro
    Z97 -A
    Windows 10 Pro

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    98

    i always done clean installation of nvidia drivers, i tried again nvidia installation with clean install, but not fixed, i will try to uncheck 3d and the rest of windows update u told me, then will reply
    thanks*

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    98

    i did what u said but still the same problem
    in device manager, i took screen shot of the devices added, attaching here please help me
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 3.JPG  

    4.JPG  

    2.JPG  

    1.JPG  


  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    150

    I dont know if this will help, but when my screen was changed by asus recently, the nvidia control panel would not detect the g-sync feature. This was confirmed by nvidia live support. The fix was to go into BIOS and reset default settings. After that it all worked well. ASUS and Nvidia cannot explain why this was so. Maybe you can try that?

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    98

    Quote Originally Posted by Armesis View Post
    I dont know if this will help, but when my screen was changed by asus recently, the nvidia control panel would not detect the g-sync feature. This was confirmed by nvidia live support. The fix was to go into BIOS and reset default settings. After that it all worked well. ASUS and Nvidia cannot explain why this was so. Maybe you can try that?
    i dont know if this will work or not, as because i have restored factory default to windows 8 amd then upgraded to windows 10 and everything is fine, will check tomorrow thoroughly*

  7. #7
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,857

    You are having driver issues. Which ones I can say. This is why I will now and forever say the clean install method on Laptops is a waste of time. There is no gain to be had, only headaches. Some will swear otherwise but those same folks that swear otherwise will not accept my challenge to go head to head same machine, same benchmarks, same clocks etc to prove that the clean install did them any good. ASUS factory images have minimal extra software (so long as you didnt screw up and get a best but machine that is LOADED with bloatware). Takes about 5 minutes to uninstall the extra stuff. Ccleaner will not only uninstall it it will wipe it and remove all registry entries related to it.


    My challenge still stands. 4 laptops to choose from, G74SX, G751JL, G751JY and G752VY. All have have original images that have been upgraded in place to win10 anniversary edition. The only machine I've done a clean install on is my current desktop build but that's only because there is no choice in the matter with a custom build. And guess what, thats the ONLY machine that has any flags in device manager although all drivers have been loaded. One PCI to PCI bridge says the device cannot find enough open resources. Thats bridge is assigned to the thunderbolt controller that Im not using nor will I ever use so its not a problem.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •