Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Asus Crosshair V Formula Z ERROR 5D

    I am getting this 5d error and i can't seem to find it on manual.
    Can't boot into system.
    The ram led it's lit as it seems an error but i have replaced memory and nothing happens. I have also removed all memory and nothing happens.
    Also tried to boot one stick, same error.
    No matter what i can't seem to boot into system.

    After many tries i booted into system but it hanged after a few seconds.

    Anyone has any info on error 5d?

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,345

    Hi moviearmada

    Please list your complete pc specs.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Hi,

    my specs are:
    CPU: 8320 CPU
    Board: Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
    Memory: 32GB 8x4 Gskill Ripjaws X DDR3-1600MHz (F3-12800CL10D-16GBXL)
    GPU: RX 480 8GB Reference
    PSU: Corsair RM1000i
    SSD: 250GB TOSHIBA

    I am watercooled.
    Last edited by moviearmada; 12-04-2016 at 03:23 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Triest wellfield

    Bump.

    Was really expecting more from a 250 euro board...

  5. #5
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,345

    Try clearing the cmos and see how it goes with default settings.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    No luck at all. Tried to reset. And tried and tried.
    Will RMA this.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •