Page 2 of 13 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 123
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mjohnson24 PC Specs
    mjohnson24 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JL
    MotherboardAsus x99 Deluxe ii
    ProcessorIntel i7 6900k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-64GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW2 GAMING iCX, 08G-P4-6686-KR
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW2 GAMING iCX, 08G-P4-6686-KR
    Sound CardOn Motherboard
    MonitorLG 27"
    Storage #1Samsung M.2 950 Pro
    Storage #2SanDisk SSD PLUS 2.5" 480GB SATA III
    CPU CoolerEKWB Monoblock
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932 AMD Advanced Edition
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200w P2
    Keyboard Razer Zone Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Razer Zone Naga
    Headset Razer Zone Green ones
    Headset/Speakers Creative Labs Tactical 3d Wireless
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    108

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    All right sounds good !

    If you have any questions or run into any problems let us know.
    tried looking for one that said CPU System Agent nad found one that said CPU System Agent Voltage Offset that is either a plus or minus sign and i see one that i can type in a number called CPU system Agent Voltage Offset but after setting what you mentioned it reboots and does nothing so after i turn it off and back on it seems to do nothing again but it reboots on its own after that and then boots back up and still says overclock failed. Not sure what im doing wrong.

  2. #12
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    All right

    Try cpu vccio voltage and cpu system agent voltage at 1.20v, F10 and Enter.

    It's trial and error until you find what's stable.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mjohnson24 PC Specs
    mjohnson24 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JL
    MotherboardAsus x99 Deluxe ii
    ProcessorIntel i7 6900k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-64GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW2 GAMING iCX, 08G-P4-6686-KR
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW2 GAMING iCX, 08G-P4-6686-KR
    Sound CardOn Motherboard
    MonitorLG 27"
    Storage #1Samsung M.2 950 Pro
    Storage #2SanDisk SSD PLUS 2.5" 480GB SATA III
    CPU CoolerEKWB Monoblock
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932 AMD Advanced Edition
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200w P2
    Keyboard Razer Zone Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Razer Zone Naga
    Headset Razer Zone Green ones
    Headset/Speakers Creative Labs Tactical 3d Wireless
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    108

    rowan avenue

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    All right

    Try cpu vccio voltage and cpu system agent voltage at 1.20v, F10 and Enter.

    It's trial and error until you find what's stable.
    well looks like im gonna be resetting windows 10 cause somehow it corrupted windows system files so now when it boots it wont operate properly. Cant click the start menu, cant do much of anything and only way to restart it from desktop is hitting reset button on case. Even gives me a screen to run recovery on it so there goes my day. Once i get it im gonna try to find someone that i can actually take it to and see if they can help me with it in person. And show me how tis done in person. Now i know why i hate overclocking. This serieously sucks.


    actually i still have the 240gb ssd i copied over to the M.2 drive i have so it may be easier than i thought to get back my os properly.
    Last edited by mjohnson24; 12-07-2016 at 02:23 AM.

  4. #14
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    Oh wow, unfortunately sometimes that happens and I'm sorry your system got corrupted.

    But for 64GB of 3200MHz you will need to adjust the voltages I mentioned and you may also need to raise the Dram voltage a little. If it still doesn't want to go then you'll have to settle for a lower speed or relax the timings a little.

    I know it sucks to reinstall windows but don't worry nothing is damaged.

    If you lived close to palm bay florida I would pay you a personal visit.

    All right yeah good idea on the cloning, as I said it's trial and error until you find what's stable.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mjohnson24 PC Specs
    mjohnson24 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JL
    MotherboardAsus x99 Deluxe ii
    ProcessorIntel i7 6900k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-64GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW2 GAMING iCX, 08G-P4-6686-KR
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW2 GAMING iCX, 08G-P4-6686-KR
    Sound CardOn Motherboard
    MonitorLG 27"
    Storage #1Samsung M.2 950 Pro
    Storage #2SanDisk SSD PLUS 2.5" 480GB SATA III
    CPU CoolerEKWB Monoblock
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932 AMD Advanced Edition
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200w P2
    Keyboard Razer Zone Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Razer Zone Naga
    Headset Razer Zone Green ones
    Headset/Speakers Creative Labs Tactical 3d Wireless
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    108

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Oh wow, unfortunately sometimes that happens and I'm sorry your system got corrupted.

    But for 64GB of 3200MHz you will need to adjust the voltages I mentioned and you may also need to raise the Dram voltage a little. If it still doesn't want to go then you'll have to settle for a lower speed or relax the timings a little.

    I know it sucks to reinstall windows but don't worry nothing is damaged.

    If you lived close to palm bay florida I would pay you a personal visit.

    All right yeah good idea on the cloning, as I said it's trial and error until you find what's stable.
    yea i live in shreveport, la. If you did id love it if you were able to lol. make my life easier lol. And show me how its done. All i gotta do is figure out how to get this thing to boot off my other ssd instead of my M.2. It keeps wanting to boot from the m.2. Plus i need to get it to a point where it boots stable with setings in order to boot when it does. If i can try to get that id be set.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    Although I don't have that board I could take some screenshots of the RVE-10 of settings that may help you achieve your goal.
    Please fill out your specs in your Sig so it's easier to see
    For the Corsair AIO, I always connect the SATA poer cable to the pump, connect the 2 fans to the CPU and CPU_OP fan headers and the RPM cable from the pump to the Water Pump Header on the motherboard, this gives you complete control without the Corsair software and you won't need to disable the CPU fan in the bios, leave the pump speed control in bios to disabled so the pump will run full speed all the time and I set the 2 fan controls in bios to turbo mode and let the motherboard decide what speed based on CPU temperature
    Are you just trying to get Dram to run at 3200mhz without overclocking anything else

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mjohnson24 PC Specs
    mjohnson24 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JL
    MotherboardAsus x99 Deluxe ii
    ProcessorIntel i7 6900k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-64GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW2 GAMING iCX, 08G-P4-6686-KR
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW2 GAMING iCX, 08G-P4-6686-KR
    Sound CardOn Motherboard
    MonitorLG 27"
    Storage #1Samsung M.2 950 Pro
    Storage #2SanDisk SSD PLUS 2.5" 480GB SATA III
    CPU CoolerEKWB Monoblock
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932 AMD Advanced Edition
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200w P2
    Keyboard Razer Zone Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Razer Zone Naga
    Headset Razer Zone Green ones
    Headset/Speakers Creative Labs Tactical 3d Wireless
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    108

    Quote Originally Posted by Menthol View Post
    Although I don't have that board I could take some screenshots of the RVE-10 of settings that may help you achieve your goal.
    Please fill out your specs in your Sig so it's easier to see
    For the Corsair AIO, I always connect the SATA poer cable to the pump, connect the 2 fans to the CPU and CPU_OP fan headers and the RPM cable from the pump to the Water Pump Header on the motherboard, this gives you complete control without the Corsair software and you won't need to disable the CPU fan in the bios, leave the pump speed control in bios to disabled so the pump will run full speed all the time and I set the 2 fan controls in bios to turbo mode and let the motherboard decide what speed based on CPU temperature
    Are you just trying to get Dram to run at 3200mhz without overclocking anything else


    Current System Build:
    CPU: Intel i7 6900k (not OC'd)
    RAM: 64gb GSkill TridentZ F4-3200C16Q-64GTZ (4x16gb)
    Motherboard: ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
    Hard Drives: 240gb SSD ( main, Apps ), 480gb SSD ( games ) d300gb Raptor, 1.5 TB WD, 1tb, 2tb
    CPU Cooler: Corsair h100i GTX

    My AIO (not including the USB cable) has two fan style cables coming out of it. One with male and one with female i think. One goes to the CPU_Fan header on motherboard and the other goes to a splitter that connects the two fans. Basically the pdf link below shows on i think around page 5 how i have it installed.

    https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=...40915558,d.cGw


    This link gives a visual and easy way of showing how the AIO is connected as well.
    http://www.corsair.com/en/blog/2015/...00i_gtx_how_to


    Which thats on a separate post for the fan issue but thats the just of how its connected. All settings on Mobo is defaults in bios minus the cpu fan control to ignore.

    But as for trying to get the RAM to 3200mhz yes thats what im basically trying to do is get it to 3200mhz without anything else since i bought the 3200 kit. Wanna be able to get the speed its rated at instead of the stock 2133. Now if the overclocking of cpu helps and all and is stable and doesnt run alot hotter than stock then im ok with that but dont wanna ruin anything especially since that CPU cost me $1100 and the 64gb ram kit cost me $400 roughly.

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mjohnson24 PC Specs
    mjohnson24 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JL
    MotherboardAsus x99 Deluxe ii
    ProcessorIntel i7 6900k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-64GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW2 GAMING iCX, 08G-P4-6686-KR
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW2 GAMING iCX, 08G-P4-6686-KR
    Sound CardOn Motherboard
    MonitorLG 27"
    Storage #1Samsung M.2 950 Pro
    Storage #2SanDisk SSD PLUS 2.5" 480GB SATA III
    CPU CoolerEKWB Monoblock
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932 AMD Advanced Edition
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200w P2
    Keyboard Razer Zone Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Razer Zone Naga
    Headset Razer Zone Green ones
    Headset/Speakers Creative Labs Tactical 3d Wireless
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    108

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Oh wow, unfortunately sometimes that happens and I'm sorry your system got corrupted.

    But for 64GB of 3200MHz you will need to adjust the voltages I mentioned and you may also need to raise the Dram voltage a little. If it still doesn't want to go then you'll have to settle for a lower speed or relax the timings a little.

    I know it sucks to reinstall windows but don't worry nothing is damaged.

    If you lived close to palm bay florida I would pay you a personal visit.

    All right yeah good idea on the cloning, as I said it's trial and error until you find what's stable.
    ok so i finally got my old ssd cloned back to my m.2 and booted off of it stabily.

  9. #19
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    All right great, now you can begin tweaking the voltages again. If you were at least able to boot to windows with your ram at 3200MHz it sounds like you are almost there. Don't be discouraged, this is the fun of learning how to tweak your system and once you got it, you got it.

    Give us an update at any time and if you have any more questions just ask.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mjohnson24 PC Specs
    mjohnson24 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JL
    MotherboardAsus x99 Deluxe ii
    ProcessorIntel i7 6900k
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-64GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW2 GAMING iCX, 08G-P4-6686-KR
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW2 GAMING iCX, 08G-P4-6686-KR
    Sound CardOn Motherboard
    MonitorLG 27"
    Storage #1Samsung M.2 950 Pro
    Storage #2SanDisk SSD PLUS 2.5" 480GB SATA III
    CPU CoolerEKWB Monoblock
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932 AMD Advanced Edition
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200w P2
    Keyboard Razer Zone Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Razer Zone Naga
    Headset Razer Zone Green ones
    Headset/Speakers Creative Labs Tactical 3d Wireless
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    108

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    All right great, now you can begin tweaking the voltages again. If you were at least able to boot to windows with your ram at 3200MHz it sounds like you are almost there. Don't be discouraged, this is the fun of learning how to tweak your system and once you got it, you got it.

    Give us an update at any time and if you have any more questions just ask.
    well actually it wasnt able to boot at 3200mhz for the Ram. This link is what someone on my FB page sent me but havent tried it yet. Ill try it tomorrow and see how it goes.

    http://www.guru3d.com/articles-pages...review,24.html

    Yea learning is fun but makes ya wanna pull ur hair out. I might be bald after this is over.

Page 2 of 13 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •