Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    Aura software not syncing with Asus Spatha

    I know it is a 'beta' release of the new Aura software, but I was wondering if anyone else could get their Asus Motherboard synced up with their Spatha?

    I uninstalled the old software, installed the new Aura software and see that it can sync with things like the GPU, but I'm seeing nothing that shows the Spatha.

    In the new Spatha software I see that it is set to work with the Claymore keyboard, but once again nothing that would connect it with the motherboard.

    Am I missing a setting or a way to get these two linked up?

    The mouse is fully up-to-date with latest wired/wireless firmware. The Aura software is the beta and the Amoury is the latest as well.

    Suggestions?
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Same here. NOsync between the two (Rampage Edition 10 and Rog Spatha). The mouse is not even listed in the latest Aura version as a connected/recognized device (only the mobo).
    Running Aura v1.03.48 (latest beta)
    Rog Armoury 1.01.19 (latest)
    Spatha wired firm 1.57 (latest)
    Spatha's dock (wireless) firm 1.26 (latest)

    *The weird thing is that both softwares state of their release notes that their current versions should enable sync, but nope.
    Last edited by chris1407; 12-15-2016 at 02:16 AM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    Quote Originally Posted by chris1407 View Post
    Same here. NOsync between the two (Rampage Edition 10 and Rog Spatha). The mouse is not even listed in the latest Aura version as a connected/recognized device (only the mobo).
    Running Aura v1.03.48 (latest beta)
    Rog Armoury 1.01.19 (latest)
    Spatha wired firm 1.57 (latest)
    Spatha's dock (wireless) firm 1.26 (latest)

    *The weird thing is that both softwares state of their release notes that their current versions should enable sync, but nope.
    Asus will say, "Well it is beta". Problem is Asus is promoting out there that the Spatha is in the line of these Aura Sync products when in fact it is not.

    I think that really upsets me is that is is one thing to have a beta version out there but it is quite another actively promoting in emails, on Twitter and facebook when it is blatantly NOT true, but they do it anyway because it is part of a promotional giveaway.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  4. #4
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Did you guys know that the requirement is that the mouse has to be in wired mode to be synced right? Currently we're still working on making it possible to sync the mouse when it's in wireless mode but the other concern is that it'll eat up too much power if AURA is enabled in wireless mode, along with other issues.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    Even wired it isn't working.

    *edit*
    Okay I uninstalled both the Aura and Armory software and reinstalled the Spatha software first, then the Aura software. Restarted the computer and NOW I see a mouse tab in the Aura software. It is a bit odd since I can't click on it. I can click on the motherboard tab right next to it. So this confused me for a bit then I noticed that when you have the 'combo' tab selected, there is a button that you can check to "sync all areas" and "sync mouse"

    While it works, there is a definite and noticeable lag between the colour shifting of the MB and the mouse. Since the mouse software is still in beta I'm assuming Asus is working on this.

    As a suggestion, Bahz, the mouse software allows me to select the colours I wish to cycle through on the mouse, but the Aura software doesn't really allow this yet. I can choose rainbow or colour cycle which just goes through a preset cycle of colours and the colour wheel is unavailable. It would be nice to set the colours we want to cycle through as we can on the mouse.

    A secondary bug that has been in and out of the Aura program through the various updates is when I go to select a static colour, lets say red. I choose on the colour triangle the furthest left and lower point for the brighest red possible. I click apply and it is set on the motherboard. If I close the Aura program and restart it or restart the computer, the point that I selected on the triangle has changed. The point is now about 1/3 up the left diagonal to the top and my colour has changed. I have to start AURA and reset the colour to keep it. I'm good then until I restart Aura for something else or restart the computer. This bug was around in the earlier versions of Aura, disappeared in the previous build and is back again now.

    All that being said, I know it is a work in process. It would be nice if there was some documentation available. When you say, "it only works in wired mode" that may be true, but not everyone would know about it. The software isn't intuitive as I explained above and had to play around with it. Still it is damn impressive technology. I wish I had a Strix GPU and Claymore to see it all in one package. I think with some future updates and if Asus can make it where the user can do more with the colours, it will be absolutely brilliant. For me I love being able to type on a keyboard with a ripple effect. Imagine how it would look if I'm typing and as the ripple goes to the right, it ripples through the mouse and to the left the motherboard/GPU. That would be really hard to do I'm sure and there are limitations. As I mentioned before in another post, I was watching the Aura program taking up to 20% of my GPU processing power at one time. I think it got stuck doing something because once I restarted it, the program dropped to 4%. However as the day goes on it would creep up to 5, 10, 15% so that is another little bug that needs to be looked at.

    Bottom line it is amazing technology. Unfortunately there is more things you can do with the Spatha when it comes to customization than you can with the Aura software. If Asus can make the Aura work like the Armory it will be a beast.
    Last edited by Brighttail; 12-15-2016 at 11:38 PM.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Did you guys know that the requirement is that the mouse has to be in wired mode to be synced right? Currently we're still working on making it possible to sync the mouse when it's in wireless mode but the other concern is that it'll eat up too much power if AURA is enabled in wireless mode, along with other issues.
    Hey Bahz,
    tnx for your reply! Yeah we know that! But it didn't work even in wired.
    After countless uninstalls/reinstalls, playing with both aura and armory for no apparent reason aura finally listed Spatha as "mouse" next to Group/Mobo. Sync is working now BUT, if armory is ON along with Aura the first one crashes a lot. As mentioned by Bright, both programs feel laggy/slow etc etc. Had also several "please connect a rog device" errors popped up after syncing.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    Quote Originally Posted by chris1407 View Post
    Hey Bahz,
    tnx for your reply! Yeah we know that! But it didn't work even in wired.
    After countless uninstalls/reinstalls, playing with both aura and armory for no apparent reason aura finally listed Spatha as "mouse" next to Group/Mobo. Sync is working now BUT, if armory is ON along with Aura the first one crashes a lot. As mentioned by Bright, both programs feel laggy/slow etc etc. Had also several "please connect a rog device" errors popped up after syncing.
    I don't even know if we are supposed to have the Armory software loaded up while the Aura software is. The Spatha has its own memory so the settings would be kept but alerts like battery life won't show. Can we get any documentation on this stuff?
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array binary100100 PC Specs
    binary100100 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix z270e
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700k (delidded)
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3000MHz (PC4 24000)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Hydrocopper
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Hydrocopper
    MonitorHP w2207H (3)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO Series - 500GB NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #2PNY SSD2SC480G, two WD 1TB WDS100T1B0B in RAID 0
    CPU CoolerPhanteks PH-C350I_BK C350I CPU Water Block
    CaseNZXT Phantom 820
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower DPS G 850W Digital 80+ Platinum
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore MX Brown
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Patriot Viper Gaming V370
    OS Windows 10 Pro (64bit) ver 1703

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    I'm disappointed.
    I just bought this Spartha expecting it to work with Aura to have everything synchronized just to find out that it is not.
    I feel ripped off. Then to find that this has been an issue for MONTHS...

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Crasje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    129

    I am having the same problem, its end of 2018 now.. wired Spatha, don't see it in aura
    Cooler Master Cosmos II (with glass side panel)
    Cooler Master Silent Pro Hybrid 1300W ATX
    ROG Asus Maximus IX Formula
    Intel Core i7-7700k
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i CPU Cooler
    Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB 3000Mhz
    Samsung 960 EVO 500GB NVME M.2 SSD
    Crucial SSD M500 480GB
    Seagate Firecuda 1TB
    Samsung SH-224DB (SATA, 24x)
    ROG Strix Gaming GTX980Ti DC30C 6GD5
    Monitor 1: ASUS ROG Swift PG348Q
    Monitor 2: Samsung HDTV T27D590
    ROG Claymore
    ROG Spatha
    ROG Balteus Qi
    Windows 10

  10. #10
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by Crasje View Post
    I am having the same problem, its end of 2018 now.. wired Spatha, don't see it in aura
    Can you please report this in the latest Aura thread?
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...rt-Issues-Here

    Have you tried the suggested actions?
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...Spatha-threads
    Last edited by MasterC@ASUS; 10-30-2018 at 07:58 AM.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •