Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array timbo2410 PC Specs
    timbo2410 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAximus viii Extreme (bios 2202)
    ProcessorI7 6700k @ 4.6 Ghz
    Memory (part number)16Gb Team Group 3733Mhz 18-20-20-39
    Graphics Card #1ROG GTX 980ti Matrix
    Sound CardAsus Essence 7:1
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #13 x Samsung 1tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair GTX 110 closed loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Razer Copperhead
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo 7:1
    OS Win10 x 64

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Team Group RAM settings

    Can somebody please talk me through getting my Team Group 3733mhz ram back up to full speed again.
    Mobo: ROG Maximus viii Extreme (bios 2202).

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,254

    Try enabling XMP first. You might get lucky and won't need user intervention to get them stable.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array timbo2410 PC Specs
    timbo2410 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAximus viii Extreme (bios 2202)
    ProcessorI7 6700k @ 4.6 Ghz
    Memory (part number)16Gb Team Group 3733Mhz 18-20-20-39
    Graphics Card #1ROG GTX 980ti Matrix
    Sound CardAsus Essence 7:1
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #13 x Samsung 1tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair GTX 110 closed loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Razer Copperhead
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo 7:1
    OS Win10 x 64

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Thanks for the reply Chino. Yep tried that and just get error 55 on mobo. I'm sure that when I initially got the ram up to 3733 (last December) that I had to select T1 or T2 somewhere in the bios. Can't find where that is though. The 3733 is supported and I know it works at that speed.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array timbo2410 PC Specs
    timbo2410 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAximus viii Extreme (bios 2202)
    ProcessorI7 6700k @ 4.6 Ghz
    Memory (part number)16Gb Team Group 3733Mhz 18-20-20-39
    Graphics Card #1ROG GTX 980ti Matrix
    Sound CardAsus Essence 7:1
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #13 x Samsung 1tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair GTX 110 closed loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Razer Copperhead
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo 7:1
    OS Win10 x 64

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    yep tracked down my old thread and it was just a case enable XMP and then alter T2 to T1 .. where is that located in bios as I just cant find it?

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MeanMachine PC Specs
    MeanMachine PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)I enjoy my wife
    MotherboardCVI HERO + CVII Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X + 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3000C15 + F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX980 SC for CVFZ
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 hybrid
    Graphics Card #3GTX 770 for phys x
    Sound CardMB
    MonitorHP w2408h
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 840EVO 500GB and 960 M.2 pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105, H110 and H115i
    CaseCorsair 750D and 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX-1200i and Antec 850 pro platinum
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset Corsair Vengeance 2100
    OS W7 Ultimate 64bit and W10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterNetcom Wireless NF18ACV
    MeanMachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    126
    Posts
    1,686

    To change from T2-T1 go to Extreme Tweaker menu>DRAM Timing Control. Scroll down to DRAM Command Rate.
    We owe our existence to the scum of the earth, Cyanobacteria

    My System Specs:

    MB:ASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero/WiFi GPU:EVGA GTX 1080 sc PSU:Corsair AX-1200i
    CPU:
    AMD R7 2700X Cooler: Corsair Hydro H115i Case: Corsair Carbide 780t

    Memory:G.Skill TridentZ F4-3200C14D-16GTZR SSD:Samsung 500GB 960 EVO M.2



  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array timbo2410 PC Specs
    timbo2410 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAximus viii Extreme (bios 2202)
    ProcessorI7 6700k @ 4.6 Ghz
    Memory (part number)16Gb Team Group 3733Mhz 18-20-20-39
    Graphics Card #1ROG GTX 980ti Matrix
    Sound CardAsus Essence 7:1
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #13 x Samsung 1tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair GTX 110 closed loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Razer Copperhead
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo 7:1
    OS Win10 x 64

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Set "1" in command rate and with XMP set to ram speed (3733mhz) I still get error 55 ... do I need to start altering voltages? I didn't have to do that prior to the bios update?

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array timbo2410 PC Specs
    timbo2410 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAximus viii Extreme (bios 2202)
    ProcessorI7 6700k @ 4.6 Ghz
    Memory (part number)16Gb Team Group 3733Mhz 18-20-20-39
    Graphics Card #1ROG GTX 980ti Matrix
    Sound CardAsus Essence 7:1
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #13 x Samsung 1tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair GTX 110 closed loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Razer Copperhead
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo 7:1
    OS Win10 x 64

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    started at 3600mhz and it's booted into windows just fine. Should i be happy with this or try to reach 3733? If not, what to alter from here on in? I have XMP enabled and the cpu overclock to 4.6. What test do I run now for stability

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MeanMachine PC Specs
    MeanMachine PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)I enjoy my wife
    MotherboardCVI HERO + CVII Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X + 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3000C15 + F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX980 SC for CVFZ
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 hybrid
    Graphics Card #3GTX 770 for phys x
    Sound CardMB
    MonitorHP w2408h
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 840EVO 500GB and 960 M.2 pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105, H110 and H115i
    CaseCorsair 750D and 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX-1200i and Antec 850 pro platinum
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset Corsair Vengeance 2100
    OS W7 Ultimate 64bit and W10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterNetcom Wireless NF18ACV
    MeanMachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    126
    Posts
    1,686

    I would be happy with 3600MHz and 3733Mhz is a lot to ask of your IMC. Very little difference and little to gain. If you want to try it but no guarantee.
    Raise Dram current capability to top setting.

    Try the Dram voltage at 1.38v - 1.42v
    vccio voltage to 1.25v-1.30v
    vccsa voltage to 1.30v - 1.35v

    Realbench is the ultimate stress test. If you can pass that your stable.
    We owe our existence to the scum of the earth, Cyanobacteria

    My System Specs:

    MB:ASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero/WiFi GPU:EVGA GTX 1080 sc PSU:Corsair AX-1200i
    CPU:
    AMD R7 2700X Cooler: Corsair Hydro H115i Case: Corsair Carbide 780t

    Memory:G.Skill TridentZ F4-3200C14D-16GTZR SSD:Samsung 500GB 960 EVO M.2



  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array timbo2410 PC Specs
    timbo2410 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAximus viii Extreme (bios 2202)
    ProcessorI7 6700k @ 4.6 Ghz
    Memory (part number)16Gb Team Group 3733Mhz 18-20-20-39
    Graphics Card #1ROG GTX 980ti Matrix
    Sound CardAsus Essence 7:1
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #13 x Samsung 1tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair GTX 110 closed loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Razer Copperhead
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo 7:1
    OS Win10 x 64

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    ran realbench while at 3600mhz. Tested all ok. Increased voltages systematically from what you gave but failed to boot at 3733mhz each time.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array timbo2410 PC Specs
    timbo2410 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAximus viii Extreme (bios 2202)
    ProcessorI7 6700k @ 4.6 Ghz
    Memory (part number)16Gb Team Group 3733Mhz 18-20-20-39
    Graphics Card #1ROG GTX 980ti Matrix
    Sound CardAsus Essence 7:1
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #13 x Samsung 1tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair GTX 110 closed loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Razer Copperhead
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo 7:1
    OS Win10 x 64

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    had to try .. so annoying that I had 3733 with no trouble prior ..

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •