Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Speaker fill

  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Speaker fill

    Hey!

    I bought a new PC, with maximus viii hero. My old motherboard is asus m4a87td evo.
    My problem is i cant find the Speaker fill option in the realtek hd driver. With the old one it was work fine.
    Now all my YT videos and other stuff is only 2.1
    If i remove the driver i can switch on the virtual surround option in win 10 Enhancements tab but its dont work.
    So what can i do? I need the surround speakers. I dont care if cloned the front one.
    Any idea? Thx the answers.

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 19-19-19-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,342

    Hi Sikallat

    Is this what you're looking for?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	suprefx speakers.png 
Views:	27 
Size:	99.0 KB 
ID:	61251

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    There are several threads in this forum on this topic, use the search feature at the top of the forum page, type in your query

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I try search it before post. I didnt find the solution. Try the old driver, etc but nothing.
    I found 3 post with "speaker fill" one is mine. Other 2 is full of useless information for me.

    Nate:
    This is what i looking for:
    I think this is very old driver.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z270F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6700K @4.8 GHz
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v1703
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    126

    Previous ROG boards had DTS Neo:PC for analog connection, but it was removed in VIII series. You have to use Sonic Studio for that.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    can u write it what need to do? i instaled the sonic studio

    update: i switch on the sonic studio, i check the surround upmix, the test sound work properly. But the youtube music is still down on surround speakers.
    Last edited by Sikallat; 12-20-2016 at 03:58 PM.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z270F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6700K @4.8 GHz
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v1703
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    126

    Quote Originally Posted by Sikallat View Post
    But the youtube music is still down on surround speakers.
    Use Firefox.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by Terepin View Post
    Use Firefox.
    Im opera fan.
    Try the chrome, cuz someona said ther is an addon to mixup to 5.1, but doesnt work for me.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    94

    I have same issue asus strix b250f. My old gigaybte board had ability to play stereo sources in all 5.1 speakers. On this board stereo sources can't be filled. I also don't have a speaker fill options and checking the surround box in sonic studio III doesn't do anything for the 5.1 speakers.[/B]

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    73
    Posts
    2,364

    Speaker Fill is gone in new W10 drivers. Now with W10 version 1703 5.1 and 7.1 only works with in W10 or software that have 5.1 or 7.1 options. W10 audio all changed with the Creators Edition , Even some games that have 5.1 will not play 5.1 sound , only 2.1 . in Windows audio {W10} Speaker Properties no longer have Speaker Fill as option either. And my Supreme FX always resets my 7.1 speakers to 2.1 if 5.1 or 7.1 is not available in the application such as you tube or any other application. I have an Asus Rog Strix 270MB a latest drivers and Bios. Very annoying Speaker Fill is gone. I have not tried an older realtek driver that I know has Speaker fill as I am afraid ill lose Supreme FX and Sonic Studio. Some Older W10 realtek drivers have Speaker fill included in the driver. New drivers do not. hope my this all made sense
    Last edited by toronto699; 08-13-2017 at 01:59 AM.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •