cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GL502VS has stop charging

soyguille
Level 7
Hello I Have purchased a GL502VS-FY042T
I am a photographer , I will like to investigate 3D possibilities , I also purchased an Oculus Rift .
I usually like to work in OSX , but Apple - Nvidia doesn't want to give support to Pascal drivers, so this laptop can be a solution to introduce VR .

So, the problem is that it only has worked properly with Oculus attached 4 days , the first time. Green light ( connected ) or amber light ( connected and charging ) , stop working, I asked for my seller , and told me that *should be a Power Supply failure , I ask for a RMA to Assus Spain and I sent all in the original box.
*When I received the RMA , there was a Asus write asking for apologies and a paper that suppose to indicate what was replaced , but nothing is quoted it is *very ambiguous .
3 days ago,I started to using it again , and yesterday night , again the same problem.
Laptop charging has stopped working, exactly the same failure.
I have talking *with seller, and will investigate what was " repaired - fixed " in the first RMA, before sending again. *

Does anybody has experimented same problems ???*
3 REPLIES 3

soyguille
Level 7
I have received confirmation about what was done in first RMA

"initial CMOS/ firmware to default setting"*

I have tried to do the same by my own before sending laptop to seller ( he asked me to do it to test it ) , but laptop isn't charging after " load default settings on BIOS.*

cl-Albert
US Customer Loyalty Agent
Welcome to the forums!

soyguille wrote:

Laptop charging has stopped working, exactly the same failure.

• Just want to clarify if you mean the battery/notebook is never charging no matter what you do and the battery is just draining to 0% and you cannot charge it above 0%?