Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 41 to 49 of 49
  1. #41
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Qwinn PC Specs
    Qwinn PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme - BIOS 3301
    Processor5930K @ 4.4 GHz Adaptive 1.27v / 4.2 Ghz cache Offset +0.27v / Input 1.92v / LLC7
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb DDR4-2666Mhz 15-15-15-35-CR2 1.2v at XMP settings
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti OC to 1455Mhz Core 8000Mhz memory at Stock Voltage
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte Gaming G1 980Ti SLI
    MonitorROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 750 PCIe 1.2TB
    Storage #2Sandisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate (360" rad AIO)
    CaseThermalTake v71 Full Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Saitek Eclipse II
    Mouse Razer A5090 Master of Destiny
    OS Windows 10 Professional 64 bit Build 10586

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    46
    Posts
    670

    If thats the case, try putting fast bios back on while unplugging all usb devices besides mouse and keyboard (and even switch those out, if you have a spare). *If you can boot, then try plugging back in one at a time till you find the one causing the problem.

  2. #42
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Well i only use USB mouse and keyboard.
    The fast boot bug occurs on Windows restart only.
    Just say i found the culprit device, what should i do? Report to Asus? Or stop using it? That would suck if i cant use it.

  3. #43
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    59

    Well, if it's reproducible, and Asus could acquire one and duplicate the problem with it, it could be a profound help in getting the problem fixed.

    Assuming, of course, they have some desire to fix something as old as the Rampage V in the first place.

  4. #44
    ROG Member Array WestManiaC PC Specs
    WestManiaC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme -Bios 2101
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 5820K
    Memory (part number)32 GB Corsair LPX Black DDR4 CL15 2666MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080
    MonitorAcer XB270HU GSync-144hz-IPS//Asus MX299//AOC 2757M
    Storage #1Intel 750 NVMe 400GB SSD
    Storage #2Intel 520 480GB SSD + 2TB WD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 120V V2 // changed 3xFans Noctua industrialPPC
    CaseFractal Design Define XL R2 Black Pearl
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2, 1300W PSU
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB // CM Ultimate Quikfire
    Mouse Logitech G PRO
    Headset Sennheiser HD 650 // Sony MDR-1ADAC /Sennheiser PC 360 G4ME / RODE NT-USB Microphone
    Mouse Pad Corsair // Razer Goliathus XL
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise
    Accessory #1 Elgato HD 60
    Accessory #2 4x Noctua NF-A14 industrialPPC-2000 PWM 140mm
    Accessory #3 1x Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-3000 PWM - 120mm

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by Nonny View Post
    Hello i was also all time on BIOS 2101 , also the 34XX <- dont remember now the number , wasnt working for me BUT now i do not have trouble for the moment , what BIOS flash metode you used , i do have to agree that the UBS flsh drive metode with the rog conect button seems to be the best way that is what i used here and CLR Cemos button and load optimized defauld then i startet messing up the 3501 Bios :P and so fare no trouble , maybe you flash with USB drive metode one more try maybe this could be the PRoblem, if there is an Logitech c930e webcamera THERE ist a firmware ubdate then the Camera works also fine if you have on , i belive also for the c920 is a firmware out ...

    Greetings

    Nonny
    will test it tomorrow with USB BIOS Flashback and cmos clear

  5. #45
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Zarathustraa PC Specs
    Zarathustraa PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7 5930k
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15Q-32GRK
    Graphics Card #1Dragon 660ti 2GD5
    Monitor3 x VG27AH
    Storage #1850 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2850 Pro 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua Nh-D15
    CaseCorsair 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Kinesis Advantage
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 8.1, and Linux Mint
    Accessory #1 Aquaero 6xt

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    201

    By the way, Linux doesn't have the machine check exception problem, with fast boot. Also if you do have fast boot enabled and boot into Windows through the EFI menu the crash doesn't happen. I've read on the forums that starting up all SATA devices with fast boot turned on also alleviates the issue. (So far, it seems to work for me, but I need to try restarting a few more times to verify.)
    Last edited by Zarathustraa; 02-07-2017 at 07:50 PM.

  6. #46
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array vmanuelgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    315

    Happy with this bios revision, except for antisurge stock disabled. My advice is to enable it!!!

    Been trying again a new RV10 after my bad previous experience, and found again that my 6950x gets hotter (at least in my setup) in RV10 comparing to RVE (5-6 celsius degrees peak).









    Back to RVE again, temps are great!!!


    Last edited by vmanuelgm; 03-05-2017 at 10:26 AM.
    Omega, 7980xe, G.Skill 3600, 2080Ti, SM951 256, 970 PRO, 860 EVO
    Intel 750, WD SN750 Black, 840 Pro, 2xSkyhawk 4TB, 7200.14, 207EBK
    EVGA T2 1600, Silverstone TJ11, Custom LC. @Acer Predator x34

  7. #47
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Axle Grease PC Specs
    Axle Grease PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme w/ BIOS 3801
    ProcessorIntel i7-5960X
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15Q-16GRR
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte AORUS GTX 1080 Ti Xtreme Edition 11G
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Corsair MP510 1.92TB (NVMe)
    Storage #22 X Samsung 850 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H110
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 900D
    Power SupplyAntec HCP-1300 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB with Cherry MX Silent switches
    Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
    Headset Kington HyperX Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine HD6
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys WRT1900ACS
    Accessory #1 HTC Vive (1st gen)
    Axle Grease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    162

    Your custom wc works incredibly well, unless you live in an igloo.
    "Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you're a mile away and you have their shoes." -- Unknown

  8. #48
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array vmanuelgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    315

    Welcome to my home...






    Now seriously, live in Spain (north which is a bit colder but not extremely), took the shot at 18 ºC ambient. My custom loop (Silverstone TJ11) has 3 ut60's, dual d5's (serial) and a Supremacy EVO. Thats it!!!



    Would like a TJ12 based in this configuration, including usb 3.1, better cable management and making things easier for custom loops...

    Last edited by vmanuelgm; 03-06-2017 at 08:04 AM.
    Omega, 7980xe, G.Skill 3600, 2080Ti, SM951 256, 970 PRO, 860 EVO
    Intel 750, WD SN750 Black, 840 Pro, 2xSkyhawk 4TB, 7200.14, 207EBK
    EVGA T2 1600, Silverstone TJ11, Custom LC. @Acer Predator x34

  9. #49
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Vlada011 PC Specs
    Vlada011 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V E10 (BIOS 1903)
    ProcessorIntel®i7-5820K (4.5GHz 1.325V)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX1080Ti Poseidon
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorSamsung P2450H
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB/WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK RGB Monoblock RVE10
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 WXC
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Deck 87 Francium PRO - MX Brown DS PBT
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad Steeseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers CREATIVE T5900 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 v1903
    Accessory #1 iPhone SE Space Grey
    Accessory #2 EK XRES D5 Revo 100 Glass PWM + CoolstreamPE 360
    Accessory #3 Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM x3 (radiator)
    Vlada011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    1,475

    I still keep 0603 Probably owner with oldest BIOS version.

    I set 1.200V for CPU Core Voltage and 1200V CPU Cache Voltage, both Adaptive.
    That mean if Power Plan is Balanced Frequency of CPU and Cache and Voltage of both will drop.
    CPU Clock is 4.2 GHz (42) and Cache is Min 24 Max 40.
    Should I decrese voltage for Cache?

    I didn't had stability problems, and If I don't need to change I would leave these settings.


Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •