Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 73
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    I wonder if that is the same for the extreme assy? Seems they are the same board except colors and what comes in the box.
    3007 isnt up for the M8E assy yet
    Are previous bios versions the same, I believe it's the same board, except E has OC Panel and A has the Audio and Net package

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array G75rog PC Specs
    G75rog PC Specs
    MotherboardR VI Apex
    ProcessorI9-7900X
    Memory (part number)64GB Gskill Trident Z
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII EKWB water block
    Graphics Card #2Waste of PCI lanes in NVME environment
    Sound CardStock
    MonitorLG 34" Ultra Wide3440x1440
    Storage #14ea 960 Pro 2TB, 2ea 970 Evo 2TB
    Storage #21ea 960 Pro 1 TB, 1ea 970 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerEKWB CPU, Swiftech Res/pump, 400mm Rad
    CaseThermaltake View 91
    Power SupplyNZXT Hale 90 1200W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros
    OS W10 64 1809, 1903, Ubuntu Linux
    Network RouterNetgear R9000 + 4ea R9000 AP's, 10 Gb Switch
    Accessory #1 Hyper M.2 X16 V2
    Accessory #2 10GB network via Intel 550 Nic
    Accessory #3 2 10GB Asustor NAS 7000 series

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    242

    3007 is up under Win 10 64 and runs fine on M8E.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Updated to 3101. I have Kingston HyperX Predator XMP -> 3200MHz which was unstable and I hope its fixed now.

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array MaXeLL PC Specs
    MaXeLL PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus VivoBook N552VW-FY059T
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K Kaby Lake
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4 32GB 3466 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus nVidia GeForce GTX1080 Strix O8C
    MonitorAsus Gaming Monitor MG248Q
    Storage #1Samsung SSD Pro 850 512 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT Watercooler
    CaseAntec Eleven Hundred v1
    Power SupplyCorsair V1000 80 Plus Gold
    Keyboard Logitech G510 Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Logitech G502 Protheus Spectrum
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 Chroma
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion II
    OS Windows 10 1709 Professional 64 bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Bad bad bad BIOS for the Maximus VIII Extreme (3007). I've updated this morning, after the reboot, I could't press F1 to enter the BIOS, either DEL or F2 didn't work.
    I'm using an USB keyboard, i tried to switch ports, but It was like stuck, so I had to revert back to BIOS 2202 using the flashback feature, after I did this, everything worked fine as before.
    I had some doubt before upgrading because the file dimension of the new BIOS was a little smaller then the last, so I thinked that something was wrong like some removed function, beside that i upgraded and i regret immediately

    Asus needs to pull it down, it's dangerous.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    The bios file is the exact same size as earlier bios's, either you got a bad file or a bad flash, bios 3007 works just fine on my M8E board

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	7700K 5.0.JPG 
Views:	98 
Size:	83.5 KB 
ID:	61455

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	7700K 5.0 RB Stable.jpg 
Views:	20 
Size:	394.4 KB 
ID:	61456

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array ondersma80 PC Specs
    ondersma80 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    Sound CardXonar DSX
    MonitorPG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #2Assorted SSD & HDD
    CPU CoolerNH-D14
    Power SupplySilencer MK III 850W
    Keyboard G105
    Mouse G700S
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 - I moved on from the technology of the previous decade.

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    258

    Quote Originally Posted by MaXeLL View Post
    Bad bad bad BIOS for the Maximus VIII Extreme (3007).
    I wouldn't touch 3007 with a 10 foot pole. ASUS removed that BIOS for the boards it was originally released for. Having the newer 3101 released at the same time 3007 popped back up makes me think error/accident rather than intent. When others flashed 3007 some had problems while it worked fine for some. Regardless, it was removed for the other boards. At the very least I would be suspicious of the older 3007 showing up at the same time as the newer 3101. Combine that information with your report, it is what it is.

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array MaXeLL PC Specs
    MaXeLL PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus VivoBook N552VW-FY059T
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K Kaby Lake
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4 32GB 3466 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus nVidia GeForce GTX1080 Strix O8C
    MonitorAsus Gaming Monitor MG248Q
    Storage #1Samsung SSD Pro 850 512 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT Watercooler
    CaseAntec Eleven Hundred v1
    Power SupplyCorsair V1000 80 Plus Gold
    Keyboard Logitech G510 Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Logitech G502 Protheus Spectrum
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 Chroma
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion II
    OS Windows 10 1709 Professional 64 bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by ondersma80 View Post
    I wouldn't touch 3007 with a 10 foot pole. ASUS removed that BIOS for the boards it was originally released for. Having the newer 3101 released at the same time 3007 popped back up makes me think error/accident rather than intent. When others flashed 3007 some had problems while it worked fine for some. Regardless, it was removed for the other boards. At the very least I would be suspicious of the older 3007 showing up at the same time as the newer 3101. Combine that information with your report, it is what it is.
    In fact a guy that upgraded to this version had the same problem as mine with the same keyboard:


    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...l=1#post623082

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array MaXeLL PC Specs
    MaXeLL PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus VivoBook N552VW-FY059T
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K Kaby Lake
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4 32GB 3466 MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus nVidia GeForce GTX1080 Strix O8C
    MonitorAsus Gaming Monitor MG248Q
    Storage #1Samsung SSD Pro 850 512 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i GT Watercooler
    CaseAntec Eleven Hundred v1
    Power SupplyCorsair V1000 80 Plus Gold
    Keyboard Logitech G510 Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Logitech G502 Protheus Spectrum
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 Chroma
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion II
    OS Windows 10 1709 Professional 64 bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by Menthol View Post
    The bios file is the exact same size as earlier bios's, either you got a bad file or a bad flash, bios 3007 works just fine on my M8E board
    i7-7700K? do you have a cpu sample?

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array w4tch0 PC Specs
    w4tch0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6700K @ 4.5GHz
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X 8GB
    MonitorBenq XL2411, Eizo FS2333
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    Storage #2Crucial MX200 512GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    CaseFractal Design Define R5
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 750 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Zowie FK1
    Headset Audio-technica ADG1
    Headset/Speakers Kurzweil KS-40A
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit build 1607
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by w4tch0 View Post
    ... either it's a different bios, or the reasons why it got pulled down for M8H don't apply to M8E (or it's just Asus trolling their M8E customers, and they will remove the 3007 bios for them in couple of days as well )
    Soooo I guess the part in brackets applies then

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    208

    Quote Originally Posted by MaXeLL View Post
    Bad bad bad BIOS for the Maximus VIII Extreme (3007). I've updated this morning, after the reboot, I could't press F1 to enter the BIOS, either DEL or F2 didn't work.
    I'm using an USB keyboard, i tried to switch ports, but It was like stuck, so I had to revert back to BIOS 2202 using the flashback feature, after I did this, everything worked fine as before.
    I had some doubt before upgrading because the file dimension of the new BIOS was a little smaller then the last, so I thinked that something was wrong like some removed function, beside that i upgraded and i regret immediately

    Asus needs to pull it down, it's dangerous.
    Dangerous? How?.....Not DANGEROUS AT ALL!

    Size is the same for both BIOS..... (16.779.264) Compressed: 8.192. Compress ratio: 48%

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •