Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 37

Thread: artifacts

  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array Sneeky PC Specs
    Sneeky PC Specs
    MotherboardHero vii
    Processorintel 4690k
    Memory (part number)16 gig avexir core red DDR3 2133
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 980
    Sound CardRog Phoebus
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1samsung evo 850 250gig
    Storage #2WD black 1TB
    CPU Coolercorsair h100i gtx
    Casephanteks Enthoo pro
    Power Supplycorsair HXi 750
    Keyboard cougar 700k
    Mouse cougar 700m
    Headset Qpad QH90
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S760D
    OS win10 pro x64

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    Onboard graphics are OK .
    Is my Card having a problem ?

  2. #22
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    It's looking like you have a faulty gpu but what is odd your games play fine.

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array Sneeky PC Specs
    Sneeky PC Specs
    MotherboardHero vii
    Processorintel 4690k
    Memory (part number)16 gig avexir core red DDR3 2133
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 980
    Sound CardRog Phoebus
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1samsung evo 850 250gig
    Storage #2WD black 1TB
    CPU Coolercorsair h100i gtx
    Casephanteks Enthoo pro
    Power Supplycorsair HXi 750
    Keyboard cougar 700k
    Mouse cougar 700m
    Headset Qpad QH90
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S760D
    OS win10 pro x64

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    Just closed bf1 after 3 hours play ,, Game no problem then this Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	3 
Size:	355.1 KB 
ID:	62147

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Korth PC Specs
    Korth PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 R5E (BIOS2101/1902)
    ProcessorHaswell-EP E5-1680-3 SR20H/R2 (4.4GHz)
    Memory (part number)Vengeance LPX 4x8GB SS DDR4-3000 (CMK32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Sound CardJDS Labs O2+ODAC (RevB), USB2 UAC1
    MonitorASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSDs, 4xSATA3 RAID0
    Storage #2Comay BladeDrive E28 3200GB SSD, 8xPCIe2
    CPU CoolerRaijintek NEMESIS/TISIS, AS5, 2xNH-A14
    CaseObsidian 750D (original), 6xNH-A14
    Power SupplyZalman/FSP ZM1250 Platinum
    Headset Pilot P51 PTT *modded*
    OS Arch, Gentoo, Win7x64, Win10x64
    Network RouterActiontec T3200M VDSL2 Gateway
    Accessory #1 TP-Link AC1900 Archer T9E, 1xPCIe
    Accessory #2 ASUS/Infineon SLB9635 TPM (TT1.2/FW3.19)
    Accessory #3 ASUS OC Panel I (FW0501)
    Korth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    152
    Posts
    2,719

    That looks somewhat similar to this. The user eventually reported that the problem wasn't his GPU card (or it's onboard VRAM), it was the faulty DDR3 stick that was always used by his BIOS for a reserved "shared system/graphics" memory segment.

    Run complete memory burn-ins on both the motherboard and the GPU. Recurring and consistently reproducible errors will indicate a memory hardware fault. If the problem appears worse after exiting game, it might be temp-related (overheated memory = more errors), you might be able to fix it with more aggressive cooling. You might be able to correct the problem by physically reseating memory. You might need to clean the electrical contacts on your DIMM or PCIe card. You might need to notch down an overclock or bump up a voltage (because existing overclock settings apparently aren't "100% stable"). Hopefully the problem is not a hardware fault in your motherboard or processor.

    The only possible software causes are your games (which might have memory leaks) or corrupted OS files (specifically: a dependency/version conflict somewhere in your Microsoft DirectX runtimes or Microsoft VC++ distribution packages) - you could try reinstalling the lot, or even a clean OS reinstall, might be a waste of time or it might fix the problem a lot cheaper than fixing bad hardware.
    I can't find any other complaints about your specific problem occurring on BF1 and BF4, but I see that those titles have a long and glorious history of unpopular patches which cause graphical issues, lol. (And, controversially, they sometimes perform significantly better with HT disabled, if that's worth anything.)

    I'm guessing that hard-to-spot memory errors ("walking bit" and the like) actually do occur during your gameplay but they're basically impossible to notice. Nobody would spot a handful of intermittent minor single-pixel texture errors in an otherwise perfect moving photorealistic 3D environment, even the most extremely mismatched glaring/shadowed dots flickered onto a single frame would be very hard to spot without close scrutiny, they'd likely be ignored (or blamed on bad code) as quirky momentary reflections or somesuch.
    Last edited by Korth; 01-26-2017 at 11:57 PM.

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array Sneeky PC Specs
    Sneeky PC Specs
    MotherboardHero vii
    Processorintel 4690k
    Memory (part number)16 gig avexir core red DDR3 2133
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 980
    Sound CardRog Phoebus
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1samsung evo 850 250gig
    Storage #2WD black 1TB
    CPU Coolercorsair h100i gtx
    Casephanteks Enthoo pro
    Power Supplycorsair HXi 750
    Keyboard cougar 700k
    Mouse cougar 700m
    Headset Qpad QH90
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S760D
    OS win10 pro x64

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    Mtest 86 found NO Errors ? 5 passes
    GPU mtest no error after 1 pass maybe need to test continuous to get memory warm .
    Ok left GPU on test continuous says fail Click image for larger version. 

Name:	GPU.PNG 
Views:	33 
Size:	29.1 KB 
ID:	62154
    Last edited by Sneeky; 01-27-2017 at 12:09 PM.

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Korth PC Specs
    Korth PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 R5E (BIOS2101/1902)
    ProcessorHaswell-EP E5-1680-3 SR20H/R2 (4.4GHz)
    Memory (part number)Vengeance LPX 4x8GB SS DDR4-3000 (CMK32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Sound CardJDS Labs O2+ODAC (RevB), USB2 UAC1
    MonitorASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSDs, 4xSATA3 RAID0
    Storage #2Comay BladeDrive E28 3200GB SSD, 8xPCIe2
    CPU CoolerRaijintek NEMESIS/TISIS, AS5, 2xNH-A14
    CaseObsidian 750D (original), 6xNH-A14
    Power SupplyZalman/FSP ZM1250 Platinum
    Headset Pilot P51 PTT *modded*
    OS Arch, Gentoo, Win7x64, Win10x64
    Network RouterActiontec T3200M VDSL2 Gateway
    Accessory #1 TP-Link AC1900 Archer T9E, 1xPCIe
    Accessory #2 ASUS/Infineon SLB9635 TPM (TT1.2/FW3.19)
    Accessory #3 ASUS OC Panel I (FW0501)
    Korth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    152
    Posts
    2,719

    Reseat the GPU PCIe card. While you're at it, use an electrical contact cleaner (like DeoxIT or Stabilant-22) or anhydrous isopropyl (ie, >99% pure, not drugstore stuff filled with perfumes/etc which could leave conductive residue) on the contacts. The old rubber eraser trick also works, it actually cleans very well, but the downside is that it mechanically removes a thin layer of the already thin gold plating.

    And confirm that all the GPU inputs from the PSU are firmly secured. I'm assuming your PSU is adequately rated?

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array Sneeky PC Specs
    Sneeky PC Specs
    MotherboardHero vii
    Processorintel 4690k
    Memory (part number)16 gig avexir core red DDR3 2133
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 980
    Sound CardRog Phoebus
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1samsung evo 850 250gig
    Storage #2WD black 1TB
    CPU Coolercorsair h100i gtx
    Casephanteks Enthoo pro
    Power Supplycorsair HXi 750
    Keyboard cougar 700k
    Mouse cougar 700m
    Headset Qpad QH90
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S760D
    OS win10 pro x64

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    Cheers for reply Korth , yes PSU is corsair HX750i , have reseated GPU several times changed slots too .
    More and more i am convinced its a GPU memory issue , but i cant try in another PC .
    After playing on BF4 last night i had this after i came out of game Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ooops 1.PNG 
Views:	4 
Size:	617.9 KB 
ID:	62170

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Korth PC Specs
    Korth PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 R5E (BIOS2101/1902)
    ProcessorHaswell-EP E5-1680-3 SR20H/R2 (4.4GHz)
    Memory (part number)Vengeance LPX 4x8GB SS DDR4-3000 (CMK32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Sound CardJDS Labs O2+ODAC (RevB), USB2 UAC1
    MonitorASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSDs, 4xSATA3 RAID0
    Storage #2Comay BladeDrive E28 3200GB SSD, 8xPCIe2
    CPU CoolerRaijintek NEMESIS/TISIS, AS5, 2xNH-A14
    CaseObsidian 750D (original), 6xNH-A14
    Power SupplyZalman/FSP ZM1250 Platinum
    Headset Pilot P51 PTT *modded*
    OS Arch, Gentoo, Win7x64, Win10x64
    Network RouterActiontec T3200M VDSL2 Gateway
    Accessory #1 TP-Link AC1900 Archer T9E, 1xPCIe
    Accessory #2 ASUS/Infineon SLB9635 TPM (TT1.2/FW3.19)
    Accessory #3 ASUS OC Panel I (FW0501)
    Korth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    152
    Posts
    2,719

    Confirm the GPU card still produces these errors when in another computer. And confirm that your computer does not produce these errors when using another GPU card. You must know somebody somewhere with a desktop/GPU system you can temporarily use for part swap? It doesn't need to be another Strix GTX1070, nor even an NVIDIA card at all, any junky old PCIe GPU card which can run BF1/BF4 can serve this purpose.

    You might have to apply for an RMA ticket on that GPU card, lol, be sure to provide a link to this thread.

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array Sneeky PC Specs
    Sneeky PC Specs
    MotherboardHero vii
    Processorintel 4690k
    Memory (part number)16 gig avexir core red DDR3 2133
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 980
    Sound CardRog Phoebus
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1samsung evo 850 250gig
    Storage #2WD black 1TB
    CPU Coolercorsair h100i gtx
    Casephanteks Enthoo pro
    Power Supplycorsair HXi 750
    Keyboard cougar 700k
    Mouse cougar 700m
    Headset Qpad QH90
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S760D
    OS win10 pro x64

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    I have now applied for a RMA ticket .
    this screenshot from last night Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture 1.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	171.0 KB 
ID:	62304

  10. #30
    ROG Enthusiast Array Sneeky PC Specs
    Sneeky PC Specs
    MotherboardHero vii
    Processorintel 4690k
    Memory (part number)16 gig avexir core red DDR3 2133
    Graphics Card #1asus strix 980
    Sound CardRog Phoebus
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1samsung evo 850 250gig
    Storage #2WD black 1TB
    CPU Coolercorsair h100i gtx
    Casephanteks Enthoo pro
    Power Supplycorsair HXi 750
    Keyboard cougar 700k
    Mouse cougar 700m
    Headset Qpad QH90
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S760D
    OS win10 pro x64

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    Sent Card back RMA sunday .
    Running on onboard GFX NO artifacts seen

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •