Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array CMDRZOD PC Specs
    CMDRZOD PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7 6950x 4.3Ghz 1.3V
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident 32GB 3200Mhz 13-13-13-32 1.35V
    Graphics Card #1Aorus 1080Ti Extreme Waterblock Edition +50 Core +625 GDDR5
    Graphics Card #2Aorus 1080Ti Extreme Waterblock Edition +50 Core +625 GDDR5
    Graphics Card #3Aorus HB SLI Bridge RGB
    Sound CardOnboard Realtek HD Audio
    MonitorUN65HU9000 4k TV with SEK-3500
    Storage #1RAID 0 4x 4TB Seagate Blue SSHD
    Storage #2Intel 750 PCIE 1.2TB NVME
    CPU CoolerEK Monoblock
    CaseCaseLabs Magnum M10 Doublewide
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500Axi
    Keyboard Wireless Microsoft 3000v2
    Mouse Wireless Microsoft 3000v2
    Headset Astro Gaming A50 wireless
    Mouse Pad Minecraft pad!
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1 THX 300 watt using optical output
    OS Win 10 64 FCU
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U Merlin FW
    Accessory #1 Club3D DP 1.2 to HDMI 2.0 Active converter for TV
    Accessory #2 Phanteks PWM Fan Controller x2
    Accessory #3 Upgraded OC Front panel

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Adaptive Vcore & BIOS 3501

    I'm having an issue with ths latest BIOS. When I manually set my Vcore to 1.275, it works as expected. However I like to use adaptive voltage. When I enter my previous settings (or any settings) for adaptive voltage, it will max out at 1.2v and will not go higher.

    Anyone else notice this?

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    IIRC adaptive give full control of vcore to the multiplier table in your CPU.

    That is, depend on your CPU internal multiplier-vcore table, you set a certain multiplier, the bios automatically assign the corresponding vcore from that internal table.

    That is why i think overclocking today is too limited and restricted. Everything is hardcoded inside the processors. Alot of controls to enable efficiency. Same with Nvidia Pascal GPU.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array CMDRZOD PC Specs
    CMDRZOD PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7 6950x 4.3Ghz 1.3V
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident 32GB 3200Mhz 13-13-13-32 1.35V
    Graphics Card #1Aorus 1080Ti Extreme Waterblock Edition +50 Core +625 GDDR5
    Graphics Card #2Aorus 1080Ti Extreme Waterblock Edition +50 Core +625 GDDR5
    Graphics Card #3Aorus HB SLI Bridge RGB
    Sound CardOnboard Realtek HD Audio
    MonitorUN65HU9000 4k TV with SEK-3500
    Storage #1RAID 0 4x 4TB Seagate Blue SSHD
    Storage #2Intel 750 PCIE 1.2TB NVME
    CPU CoolerEK Monoblock
    CaseCaseLabs Magnum M10 Doublewide
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500Axi
    Keyboard Wireless Microsoft 3000v2
    Mouse Wireless Microsoft 3000v2
    Headset Astro Gaming A50 wireless
    Mouse Pad Minecraft pad!
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1 THX 300 watt using optical output
    OS Win 10 64 FCU
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U Merlin FW
    Accessory #1 Club3D DP 1.2 to HDMI 2.0 Active converter for TV
    Accessory #2 Phanteks PWM Fan Controller x2
    Accessory #3 Upgraded OC Front panel

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Maybe true

    On 3402 I was stable and had no problem going past 1.2v using adaptive. I am running at 4.5Ghz core 4.2 on cache. I think this is a bug. You're right though, more control over these things would be nice.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Did you went beyond 1.2v with same multiplier settings? Maybe you need to disable SVID or other settings here and there.

    In my case, the only within my control voltage is the CPU cache, i put 1.85v or 1.88v, all readings from HWM change accordingly.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array CMDRZOD PC Specs
    CMDRZOD PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7 6950x 4.3Ghz 1.3V
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident 32GB 3200Mhz 13-13-13-32 1.35V
    Graphics Card #1Aorus 1080Ti Extreme Waterblock Edition +50 Core +625 GDDR5
    Graphics Card #2Aorus 1080Ti Extreme Waterblock Edition +50 Core +625 GDDR5
    Graphics Card #3Aorus HB SLI Bridge RGB
    Sound CardOnboard Realtek HD Audio
    MonitorUN65HU9000 4k TV with SEK-3500
    Storage #1RAID 0 4x 4TB Seagate Blue SSHD
    Storage #2Intel 750 PCIE 1.2TB NVME
    CPU CoolerEK Monoblock
    CaseCaseLabs Magnum M10 Doublewide
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500Axi
    Keyboard Wireless Microsoft 3000v2
    Mouse Wireless Microsoft 3000v2
    Headset Astro Gaming A50 wireless
    Mouse Pad Minecraft pad!
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1 THX 300 watt using optical output
    OS Win 10 64 FCU
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U Merlin FW
    Accessory #1 Club3D DP 1.2 to HDMI 2.0 Active converter for TV
    Accessory #2 Phanteks PWM Fan Controller x2
    Accessory #3 Upgraded OC Front panel

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Settings worked great on 3402

    Quote Originally Posted by dansi View Post
    Did you went beyond 1.2v with same multiplier settings? Maybe you need to disable SVID or other settings here and there.

    In my case, the only within my control voltage is the CPU cache, i put 1.85v or 1.88v, all readings from HWM change accordingly.
    IYes 3402 would go beyond 1.2v with the same settings.
    Settings:
    45 clock multiplier all 8 cores
    42 max clock cpu cache

    CPU:
    Adaptive
    Core voltage offset: +.130
    Additional Core voltage: +.180
    Cpu Cache
    Offset
    +.325

    With thes settings I would normally see about 1.29v on CPU and 1.31v on cache. Now with 3501 BIOS, CPU will not go above 1.2v and CPU cache will not go above 1.25v. If I set them manually there is no problem. I have tried disabling SVID, spread spectrum and others. I use power phase response (fast) for the CPU on power control as well. I'm starting to wonder if it may have something to do with it. Will require more testing.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array CMDRZOD PC Specs
    CMDRZOD PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7 6950x 4.3Ghz 1.3V
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident 32GB 3200Mhz 13-13-13-32 1.35V
    Graphics Card #1Aorus 1080Ti Extreme Waterblock Edition +50 Core +625 GDDR5
    Graphics Card #2Aorus 1080Ti Extreme Waterblock Edition +50 Core +625 GDDR5
    Graphics Card #3Aorus HB SLI Bridge RGB
    Sound CardOnboard Realtek HD Audio
    MonitorUN65HU9000 4k TV with SEK-3500
    Storage #1RAID 0 4x 4TB Seagate Blue SSHD
    Storage #2Intel 750 PCIE 1.2TB NVME
    CPU CoolerEK Monoblock
    CaseCaseLabs Magnum M10 Doublewide
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500Axi
    Keyboard Wireless Microsoft 3000v2
    Mouse Wireless Microsoft 3000v2
    Headset Astro Gaming A50 wireless
    Mouse Pad Minecraft pad!
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1 THX 300 watt using optical output
    OS Win 10 64 FCU
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U Merlin FW
    Accessory #1 Club3D DP 1.2 to HDMI 2.0 Active converter for TV
    Accessory #2 Phanteks PWM Fan Controller x2
    Accessory #3 Upgraded OC Front panel

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Angry Am I the only one using adaptive?

    Bump? Has anyone else tried adaptive and offset voltages with this BIOS? I can't be the only one.....

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    adaptive voltage give u a lot of headache im runing the bios 3501 it give me random freeze even tough its run ok on stress test 30 min in adia 64

    it sometimes the windows hangs and freeze after realbench strees test for me i use manual vcore voltage and use windows power mangement balance and set the cpu to min 30% it give the same result as the adaptive even tough i still got some freeze but not so often the max power min 100% and max 100% cpu are stable 24/7 btw

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •