Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: GPU Tweak II

  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Mazinga PC Specs
    Mazinga PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus X Hero Z370
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K 4.7Ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE Torque (4x8GB) / 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix RTX 2080 Ti - White Edition
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus series SSD 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 750 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG Ryujin 240mm
    CaseFractal Design Define R6 White
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard MSI GK80
    Mouse Microsoft Pro IntelliMouse
    Headset Corsair Gaming Virtuoso RGB White
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath - XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 THX-Certified 5.1
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC86U

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    GPU Tweak II

    Why can't my GPU Tweak II show the monitor window?
    I have Uninstalled and installed and again same problem?

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,857

    Mine got flaky too, cant lauch it like that Chino, button is grayed out. Sometimes it comes up on start up but lately hardly ever. Sometimes if you monkey with the two buttons in the setting by clicking on the gear it will go to working again. In there it has launch automatically and minimize on launch. I got it to work again by uncheking ht e launch automatically then closing it then launching and checking the box again and closing it then launching again and it comes up. I dont mess with it much as I have no fans and have other things watching the temps and clocks.

  4. #4
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    Mine got flaky too, cant lauch it like that Chino, button is grayed out. Sometimes it comes up on start up but lately hardly ever. Sometimes if you monkey with the two buttons in the setting by clicking on the gear it will go to working again. In there it has launch automatically and minimize on launch. I got it to work again by uncheking ht e launch automatically then closing it then launching and checking the box again and closing it then launching again and it comes up. I dont mess with it much as I have no fans and have other things watching the temps and clocks.
    Hey Justin,

    Are you using version 1.4.0.8? I'll PM you with our beta version and let me know if it also occurs with the beta version.

    Thanks,
    Bahz

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array panzlock PC Specs
    panzlock PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS X553M, ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M, ASUS X542BA-DH99
    MotherboardASUS P8Z68-V LX, ASUS Z170-A, ASUS ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5-2500K, Intel i7-6700K, AMD Ryzen R7 1700
    Memory (part number)8GB Kingston 1333MhzDDR3 C9, 16GB G.Skill Aegis 3000Mhz DDR4 C16, 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200Mhz C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 560Ti, ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070 O8G OC, Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    Monitor32" INSIGNIA 720p, 32" Samsung 1080p C32F391FWN, 32" ASUS 1440p VA32AQ
    Storage #1Seagate 150GB 7200RPM, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" 6Gb/s Solid State Drive (X2)
    Storage #2Seagate 500GB 7200RPM, WD Blue 3TB - 5400 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch
    CPU CoolerDeepcool GAMMAXX 300, Deepcool Lucifer V2, Wraith Spire
    CaseAntec Sonata, Deepcool Dukase V1, Deepcool Dukase V3
    Power SupplyATX 650, EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 (X2)
    Keyboard Logitech K220, MSI Interceptor DS4200 (X2)
    Mouse Microsoft 1850, Microsoft 4500, Gamdias Erebos LE, MSI DS 100, Redragon M601 Centrophorus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313, Logitech Z506 (X2)
    OS Windows 10 Home X64, Windows 10 Pro X64 (X2)
    panzlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    701

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Hey Justin,

    Are you using version 1.4.0.8? I'll PM you with our beta version and let me know if it also occurs with the beta version.

    Thanks,
    Bahz
    Which version should be used? Ver1.4.0.8 (2016/11/29) or Ver1.3.7.0 (2016/12/22)? I'm confused by this.

  6. #6
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,367

    Hey guys,

    I'm using 1.4.0.8 and nvidia driver 376.33.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	gpu tweak 1.4.0.8.png 
Views:	9 
Size:	105.5 KB 
ID:	61683

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array Mazinga PC Specs
    Mazinga PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus X Hero Z370
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K 4.7Ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE Torque (4x8GB) / 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix RTX 2080 Ti - White Edition
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus series SSD 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 750 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG Ryujin 240mm
    CaseFractal Design Define R6 White
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard MSI GK80
    Mouse Microsoft Pro IntelliMouse
    Headset Corsair Gaming Virtuoso RGB White
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath - XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 THX-Certified 5.1
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC86U

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    Mine got flaky too, cant lauch it like that Chino, button is grayed out. Sometimes it comes up on start up but lately hardly ever. Sometimes if you monkey with the two buttons in the setting by clicking on the gear it will go to working again. In there it has launch automatically and minimize on launch. I got it to work again by uncheking ht e launch automatically then closing it then launching and checking the box again and closing it then launching again and it comes up. I dont mess with it much as I have no fans and have other things watching the temps and clocks.

    Today when I cold-started my computer and opened GPUT II, so did it work again?
    But I must always start GPUT manually when I start my computer.
    Auotostart not functioning.
    Version 1.4.0.8

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array Mazinga PC Specs
    Mazinga PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus X Hero Z370
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K 4.7Ghz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE Torque (4x8GB) / 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix RTX 2080 Ti - White Edition
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus series SSD 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 750 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG Ryujin 240mm
    CaseFractal Design Define R6 White
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard MSI GK80
    Mouse Microsoft Pro IntelliMouse
    Headset Corsair Gaming Virtuoso RGB White
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath - XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 THX-Certified 5.1
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC86U

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hey guys,

    I'm using 1.4.0.8 and nvidia driver 376.33.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	gpu tweak 1.4.0.8.png 
Views:	9 
Size:	105.5 KB 
ID:	61683
    Nate do you have the samsung or micron card?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	GPU TweakII.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	437.3 KB 
ID:	61684

  9. #9
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,857

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Hey Justin,

    Are you using version 1.4.0.8? I'll PM you with our beta version and let me know if it also occurs with the beta version.

    Thanks,
    Bahz
    Yes, 1.4.0.8.
    Received and deployed package and its not doing it now. Checking out some other things with it while I'm at it and will PM you what I find. Nice to know there is always the next revision in the works!

    Something else Id like to point out. When I uninstall any software, particularly those I'm having issues with, I have a set scheme I follow.
    Uninstall the software, go to where it was installed and delete the orphaned folder. Run Ccleaner to remove orphaned registry entries. There are few uninstallers out there that don't leave behind orphans, GPU tweak is no exception.

    If you update major drivers like chipset drivers without doing a clean install this is extremely important. You can count on a great deal of software to malfunction. At the suggestion of support I recently updated chipset drivers and had to uninstall and wipe all other drivers and a good bit of software, do the Ccleaner registry clean then reinstall.

  10. #10
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by panzlock View Post
    Which version should be used? Ver1.4.0.8 (2016/11/29) or Ver1.3.7.0 (2016/12/22)? I'm confused by this.
    Sorry for the confusion, our software team is getting this worked out with out service team whom accidentally updated another version to the downloads. Right now version 1.4.0.8 should still be the latest version. We'll be releasing a new version soon that addresses some of the issues mentioned by some other users.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •