Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 52
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Catalonia PC Specs
    Catalonia PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Eddition 10
    Processori7 6850k Broadwell-e @ 4.3GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z DDR4 3200MHz CL14 32GB 4x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG279Q 165Hz G-Sync IPS
    Storage #1Samsung SM961 M.2 512GB NVME
    Storage #23TB WD RED
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i PRO
    CaseCorsair 780T Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Audio Technica DSR9BT
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    OS W10
    Network RouterAsus GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    92

    Quote Originally Posted by Brighttail View Post
    So I moved to my secondary BIOS, reflashed it with 1501 directly. I've been running it for a while and doing some testing. I managed to get the RAM stable so far at XMP profile speeds. I do have to say at 901 I was able to get my machine stable at 4.5 Ghz. It was a bear to get it that way, but I was successful in a 4 hour test. Sadly with this BiOS i can't get there. That being said at 4.4 Ghz I'm able to do that with fewer volts and so my computer is about 10 degrees cooler under load, never breaking 75C at its max and usually was around 70C which is pretty awesome.

    So take a little, give a little. Bluetooth still doesn't work which I'm still very annoyed with. :/
    4.4 at 75º? WoW. Voltage?

    I have my 6850k at 4.3 1.3v and I get about 85º in AIDA stress test with a Corsair H115i

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    I went back to 901 and got my 4.6Ghz clock back. Still under 80F under load.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    Lets try that again. I have a 5930k at 1.365v running 4.5GHz with temps about 75C.
    I'm running a custom loop. What is nice is my fans aren't even ramped up to 50%. I have plenty of heat room and If I wasn't afraid of over-volting my CPU I could probably push it to 1.40-1.42v and still be under the 90C mark. I tried 4.6GH at 1.395 and got about 30 sec into the test and boom.

    One other thing I noticed that Bahz might be curious about.
    When installing 1501. I got things working properly but for some reason my OC is more stable with an earlier version (I'm good with that) But what I found was this.

    I have a temperature sensor plugged into the sensor on the main board by the EXT fan board header plug. It tells me the temp of my water in my case. Under 1501, it was constantly reading -20C. The other two temperature probes I have hooked into the EXT Fan board itself were fine.

    I went back to BIOS 901 and it was reporting fine. Just to check this I went back to the 1501 (in my secondary BIOS) it was -20 again. Very weird. I only thought about it because my wife told me that it was this temperature probe that caused me to RMA my first R5E10 board when it would report that the temperature on the probe was running at 170C!!!! Even though it had nothing hooked on to it. Even when we hooked a probe on to it, the reading was still 170! So I'm wondering if there is an issue with that Temperature probe header?
    Last edited by Brighttail; 01-14-2017 at 05:13 AM.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    150

    Is there no readme whats new in this bios?

    1-2 times in a month i have random bluescreens during booting win 8.1,
    so maybe i will give a try for this new version.

    I got 128MB Kingston memory @2.666Mhz
    Last edited by Mappi75; 01-14-2017 at 12:41 PM.

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    Processor7980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2417H
    Storage #1Intel M2 Optane 905P
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    91
    Posts
    1,398

    I"m very happy with my 6950X

    With 16Gb of ram

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aida64.PNG 
Views:	4 
Size:	53.5 KB 
ID:	61843

    With 32Gb of ram

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aida64 32Go.PNG 
Views:	2 
Size:	55.0 KB 
ID:	61844

    Not yet tested with the 1502
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme
    CPU: i9 7980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel M2 Optane 905P
    DATA: Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    150

    Something happend to my VID
    I dont use OC and set all to intel specs voltages.

    But after updating the new bios i got a much higher VID

    before 1,xx V

    now 1,227V and the CPU runs hot like never before.

    Or did i missed a Bios setting?

    ASUS MultiCore Enhancment: Disabled
    CPU Core Ratio: By Specific Core
    Fully Manual Mode: Disabled
    CPU Core Voltage: 0,979V
    CPU Cache Voltage: 0,968V
    CPU Input Voltage: 1,810V = 1,792V
    PCH Core Voltage: 1,05625V = 1,053V
    PCH I/O Voltage: 1,5000V
    VCCIO CPU: 1,056V
    VCCIO PCH: 1,05625V
    (with this setting i want to stay as near possible to intel specs)

    Going back to the old bios did not help..try to remove the battery.


    Edit: it seems there was a mistake in the earlier bios version

    CPU Core Ratio: By Specific Core (all cores was set to 40),
    but the system run @3,4Ghz max

    After updating the bios all cores runs with this setting @4Ghz

    the correct setting was:

    CPU Core Ratio: AUTO

    Then the cpu can change the multiplicator..
    Last edited by Mappi75; 01-14-2017 at 08:16 PM.

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    why there is not available in EZ for my?

  8. #28
    ROG Enthusiast Array armin_maleki PC Specs
    armin_maleki PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage v10
    ProcessorCor i7 6850K
    Memory (part number)Trident Z
    Graphics Card #1Rog Strix 1070
    Storage #1Evo 960
    CPU CoolerEK-XLC Predator 360
    Casecorsair 760t white
    Power Supplycooler master v1200 platinum
    Keyboard HyperX kingstone
    Mouse Logitech mxmaster
    Mouse Pad HyperX kingstone
    Network RouterTplink archer c9
    armin_maleki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    54

    Quote Originally Posted by afshin View Post
    why there is not available in EZ for my?
    download it from here http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/...057.1473166555

    but i have problem for overclocking with this bios version

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array xthane PC Specs
    xthane PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10
    Processori7 6900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX4M4B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG GeForce GTX 1080 STRIX
    Sound CardASUS Xonar DX
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Ducky Shine 5
    Mouse Logitech G502 RGB
    Headset Audio-Technica ATH-A1000Z
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    xthane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by Brighttail View Post
    You are correct, there is a new BIOS there.

    I have downloaded it and flashed my BIOS. Thus far no issues, especially with my RAM. Before the 1003 version wouldn't work with my Corsair Dominator Platinum SE RAM without me upping the voltage, whereas 901 worked perfectly in XMP profile.

    This version seems to be solid, i'll be doing more tests now. Still issues with bluetooth not working tho.


    **EDIT** Whoops spoke too soon. Getting the same errors when I play games and do some stress tests as i did before. Seems like my memory isn't liked by these new BIOS. So back to 901 for me.
    Could you detail what 'errors' you're talking about when in games?

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    Moved back to 902. I just could not get my cpu stable at 4.5 with 1501 no matter how hard I tried and i wasn't going to be pushing it to 1.4v. 1.37v is fine for me under adaptive mode and am rock solid at 4.5Ghz. I also had some room to tighten the timings of my RAM.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •