Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Crashcourse316 PC Specs
    Crashcourse316 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z97 Wifi-Pro
    ProcessorI7-4790k
    Memory (part number)32GB G-Skills
    Graphics Card #1MSI GEFORCE® GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
    MonitorPG279Q
    Storage #1Samsumg 951 Pro m.2 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100
    Power Supply1600W 80 Platinum
    OS Win10

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    219

    Quote Originally Posted by TwoSteps View Post
    The cable that comes with this type of screen is Amphenol E326508 and they cost a penny on eBay.

    Edit: The Alogic-cable seem to be sold in Australia, couldn't find a vendor for it over here.

    Acell, startech, or KabelDirekt in your area?

    startech has an EU site. not sure if that reaches you or not in sweden.
    https://www.startech.com/eu/Cables/A...d~DISPLPORT10L
    I7-4790k OC 4.9 1.375v
    MSI Gaming X GTX 1080 OC core:2055Mhz Mem:5504Mhz

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    If you like what I post, hit that Rep button.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    If i'm posting here it's only because I'm at work and have nothing better to do other than solve your problems.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array TwoSteps PC Specs
    TwoSteps PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z170-Deluxe
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)HX426C15FBK4/32
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 1080 Xtreme Gaming
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 680 Classified
    Graphics Card #3EVGA GTX 680 Classified
    Monitor3x ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 840 PRO 256 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H105
    CaseNZXT Switch 810
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Silent
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset AKG K701
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries 4HD Pro
    Headset/Speakers Canton Chrono 502.2
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterUbiquiti EdgeRouter PoE
    Accessory #1 Naturalpoint TrackIR 5

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Crashcourse316 View Post
    Acell, startech, or KabelDirekt in your area?

    startech has an EU site. not sure if that reaches you or not in sweden.
    https://www.startech.com/eu/Cables/A...d~DISPLPORT10L


    Hey man,

    Thanks for the link - Startech look like something I could get my hands on.

    Guess what, I got contacted by a manufacturer in Sweden that makes high quality cables for hifi and they asked me if I was willing to try out their upcoming DP-cables. Looking forward to checking those cables out. However, I am a bit worried that there might be issues due to length - the one they are sending is 5 meters (about 16,4 feet).

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Crashcourse316 PC Specs
    Crashcourse316 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z97 Wifi-Pro
    ProcessorI7-4790k
    Memory (part number)32GB G-Skills
    Graphics Card #1MSI GEFORCE® GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
    MonitorPG279Q
    Storage #1Samsumg 951 Pro m.2 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100
    Power Supply1600W 80 Platinum
    OS Win10

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    219

    Quote Originally Posted by TwoSteps View Post
    Hey man,

    Thanks for the link - Startech look like something I could get my hands on.

    Guess what, I got contacted by a manufacturer in Sweden that makes high quality cables for hifi and they asked me if I was willing to try out their upcoming DP-cables. Looking forward to checking those cables out. However, I am a bit worried that there might be issues due to length - the one they are sending is 5 meters (about 16,4 feet).
    that pretty sweet. Kinda jealous on my end. If they are making a 5 meter cable for you to test it means they have done signal tests on it and have a low amount of signal loss and just need some user testing to see if there are any normal use issues. Did they mention if it was going to be higher than DP 1.2?
    Last edited by Crashcourse316; 01-18-2017 at 05:23 PM.
    I7-4790k OC 4.9 1.375v
    MSI Gaming X GTX 1080 OC core:2055Mhz Mem:5504Mhz

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    If you like what I post, hit that Rep button.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    If i'm posting here it's only because I'm at work and have nothing better to do other than solve your problems.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array TwoSteps PC Specs
    TwoSteps PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z170-Deluxe
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)HX426C15FBK4/32
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 1080 Xtreme Gaming
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 680 Classified
    Graphics Card #3EVGA GTX 680 Classified
    Monitor3x ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 840 PRO 256 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H105
    CaseNZXT Switch 810
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Silent
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset AKG K701
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries 4HD Pro
    Headset/Speakers Canton Chrono 502.2
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterUbiquiti EdgeRouter PoE
    Accessory #1 Naturalpoint TrackIR 5

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Crashcourse316 View Post
    that pretty sweet. Kinda jealous on my end. If they are making a 5 meter cable for you to test it means they have done signal tests on it and have a low amount of signal loss and just need some user testing to see if their any normal use issues. Did they mention if it was going to be higher than DP 1.2?
    They didn't mention any standards at all but they know I am looking for a 1.2 or higher cable.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Crashcourse316 PC Specs
    Crashcourse316 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z97 Wifi-Pro
    ProcessorI7-4790k
    Memory (part number)32GB G-Skills
    Graphics Card #1MSI GEFORCE® GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
    MonitorPG279Q
    Storage #1Samsumg 951 Pro m.2 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100
    Power Supply1600W 80 Platinum
    OS Win10

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    219

    Whats the brand? maybe I'll send an email as a volunteer. lol. let us know when you get the new cables if they work.
    I7-4790k OC 4.9 1.375v
    MSI Gaming X GTX 1080 OC core:2055Mhz Mem:5504Mhz

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    If you like what I post, hit that Rep button.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    If i'm posting here it's only because I'm at work and have nothing better to do other than solve your problems.

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array TwoSteps PC Specs
    TwoSteps PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z170-Deluxe
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)HX426C15FBK4/32
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 1080 Xtreme Gaming
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 680 Classified
    Graphics Card #3EVGA GTX 680 Classified
    Monitor3x ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 840 PRO 256 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H105
    CaseNZXT Switch 810
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Silent
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset AKG K701
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries 4HD Pro
    Headset/Speakers Canton Chrono 502.2
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterUbiquiti EdgeRouter PoE
    Accessory #1 Naturalpoint TrackIR 5

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Hey,

    Sorry for slow response - I had to take a break.

    I got the cable from the Swedish manufacturer Jenving today. It is about 2,5 meters I'd say and I've tested it on both 144 Hz and 165 Hz over 2560x1440 and it works like a charm. The cable is pretty much breathing great quality from one end to the other. I love it. I got to get my hand on more of these once they hit the market.

    I've also ordered another cable to test out, this one I had to pay for. It's a cable from Lindy and I got it off eBay. We'll see how that works out once I get it.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array TwoSteps PC Specs
    TwoSteps PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z170-Deluxe
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)HX426C15FBK4/32
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 1080 Xtreme Gaming
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 680 Classified
    Graphics Card #3EVGA GTX 680 Classified
    Monitor3x ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 840 PRO 256 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H105
    CaseNZXT Switch 810
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Silent
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset AKG K701
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries 4HD Pro
    Headset/Speakers Canton Chrono 502.2
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterUbiquiti EdgeRouter PoE
    Accessory #1 Naturalpoint TrackIR 5

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Crashcourse316 View Post
    Whats the brand? maybe I'll send an email as a volunteer. lol. let us know when you get the new cables if they work.
    Darn, missed to quote you, read above.

  8. #18
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Lightbulb

    Which cable do you have?? Same problem 144 Hz sometimes flickering, same monitor pg279q and cable.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •