Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Thunderbolt EX3 URGENT HELP!!!!!!

    Hi to all members of the forum, i need help with thunderboltex3 from someone who made this card to work, it worked for a couple of days when i bought it and then suddenly stoped.
    The card is currently in PCIx4 slot, latest bios,it is recognized in windows device tree, but in the software of the thunderbolt i dont have any ports.
    I tried many times to install windows 10 anniversary edition from scratch but cant manage it to work, changed all posible slots and combinations with gpu in other slots and ex3 in other slots
    Mb: Asus Rampage V extreme,*i5930k, gpu:asus r7-260x,16gb of ram, psu:chieftec 750w
    On what bios does it work, what pci slot, what drivers,windows???
    Please anyone who made it work, respond. Thanks*
    Last edited by DaVoRmEsA; 01-22-2017 at 08:20 PM.

  2. #2
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    417

    hi Davo
    You've done many ways for troubleshooting but the THUNDERBOLT EX3 s doesn't work
    it couldn't be recognized, please contact Your retailer or local service for RMA service

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by FuryA@ASUS View Post
    hi Davo
    You've done many ways for troubleshooting but the THUNDERBOLT EX3 s doesn't work
    it couldn't be recognized, please contact Your retailer or local service for RMA service
    Thanks anyway, i refuse to believe that its a faulty card, ASUS is a brand, but thanks

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Anyone using this card ????????

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Apparently these cards have a high failure rate? I just got mine working an 2 days later it quit. I barely used it 3 times. Sad. I hear the gigabyte alpine ridge card can be used instead.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    67

    Not really a high failure rate, more of a bug somewhere that needs to be fixed... but will Asus ever fix it?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •