Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    241

    Hi machpety,

    Please run "Setup.exe" instead of "AsusSetup.exe", it should fix the problem you are having.

    regards,

    Quote Originally Posted by machpety View Post
    Tried using the fix listed at the top of this tread to resolve the vender.dll issue, however when attempting to run the DIP5 update, I receive a message that it does not support WNT_10.0P_64.

    Anything else I should try?

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array fresH229 PC Specs
    fresH229 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME, ATX x99
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-5820K (@ 4.5)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill DIMM 16 GB DDR4-2400
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 1080 OC 11Gbps
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster XFi
    MonitorSamsung 28" FullHD Display
    Storage #13x Samsung SSD 500GB
    CPU CoolerCustom
    CaseCorsair 750D
    Power Supply850W
    Keyboard Logitech G19
    Mouse Logteich G602
    Headset Logitech G35
    OS Win10 X64 Pro

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Since I have installed this software, I am not able to modify the fans lower than 60%.
    They are locked at a minimum of 60%.

    I have installed a new 1080 today too - cant this card cause this issue?

    I have no idea how i can fix it

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array jediknight16 PC Specs
    jediknight16 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 4770K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980 Ti Strix
    MonitorPB328Q
    CaseHAF 932
    Power SupplyCorsair 850i
    Keyboard Razer Deathstalker
    Mouse Razer Naga Chroma
    Headset Asus Orion Pro
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Hi, I've been having lot of random freezes ever since I bought this motherboard, that's why I used another one for months without any problem. Now I thought "they probably fixed the issue with bios updates etc" and I've mounted it again in my computer, and the freezes come back even after all updates.
    I'll try to use the new AI Suite hoping it will solve the problem.
    Become a Star Citizen @RobertsSpaceInd and get 5,000 free Credits https://robertsspaceindustries.com/e...STAR-F2YL-RSJJ

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array jediknight16 PC Specs
    jediknight16 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 4770K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980 Ti Strix
    MonitorPB328Q
    CaseHAF 932
    Power SupplyCorsair 850i
    Keyboard Razer Deathstalker
    Mouse Razer Naga Chroma
    Headset Asus Orion Pro
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Hi, I've been having lot of random freezes ever since I bought this motherboard, that's why I used another one for months without any problem. Now I thought "they probably fixed the issue with bios updates etc" and I've mounted it again in my computer, and the freezes come back even after all updates.
    I'll try to use the new AI Suite hoping it will solve the problem.
    Become a Star Citizen @RobertsSpaceInd and get 5,000 free Credits https://robertsspaceindustries.com/e...STAR-F2YL-RSJJ

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array jediknight16 PC Specs
    jediknight16 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 4770K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980 Ti Strix
    MonitorPB328Q
    CaseHAF 932
    Power SupplyCorsair 850i
    Keyboard Razer Deathstalker
    Mouse Razer Naga Chroma
    Headset Asus Orion Pro
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Thank you very much, it seems like the annoying freezes are over thanks to the update !
    Become a Star Citizen @RobertsSpaceInd and get 5,000 free Credits https://robertsspaceindustries.com/e...STAR-F2YL-RSJJ

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array cekeu PC Specs
    cekeu PC Specs
    MotherboardROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-7900X
    Memory (part number)GSKILL DDR4 32GB (4*8) F4-3200C14Q-32GTZSW
    Graphics Card #1Zotac RTX 2080 Ti AMP Extreme Core
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG27UQ
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SSD 970 EVO NVMe M.2 1TB
    Storage #2BARRACUDA PRO (8TB) ST8000DM005
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series™ H150i PRO RGB 360mm
    CaseLian Li PC 011 WXC
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Platinum SSR-1300PD
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K70 RGB
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro RGB
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Studio® R1800TIII
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    Quote Originally Posted by ASUS-OP View Post
    Hi all,

    For anyone experiencing 'vendor.dll' issue using recent Nvidia driver (After June 2016) and AiSuite 3, here is the new version of DIP5 (1.03.84) addressing this issue:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B92...ew?usp=sharing

    This stable release includes fixes to the 'vendor.dll' introduced due to the change of driver structure with recent Nvidia drivers, along side all the feedbacks I have received over private message over the last six month.

    Please keep your current installation of AiSuite 3, and just extract and run the installer in the root directory of the extracted package to complete this update.
    Please unload AiSuite 3 from your memory prior doing that to prevent improper update of the DIP5 module.

    This fix applies to all models of ASUS/ROG/STRIX motherboards featuring discrete graphics card overclocking functionality under TPU module of AiSuite 3, from Intel 9, 10 series.

    Proper release will be made under the download site of each models soon.

    Thank you for your patience and valuable feedbacks making AiSuite 3 better.

    regards,

    Hello, you said "Proper release will be made under the download site of each models soon". But there has never been an update of Ai Suite for my poor Rampage V Extreme.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array jediknight16 PC Specs
    jediknight16 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 4770K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980 Ti Strix
    MonitorPB328Q
    CaseHAF 932
    Power SupplyCorsair 850i
    Keyboard Razer Deathstalker
    Mouse Razer Naga Chroma
    Headset Asus Orion Pro
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Yes they didn't update the drivers for Formula VII Hero neither, it's a bit disappointing that they don't provide proper drivers for their hardware in the long term. I tried to do as stated by the OP, but when I use setup.exe in the DIP5_1.03.84 folder, I just quickly see a little progress setup bar pop and disappear almost instantly. So it doesn't install the new version. I would like to know whether I should upgrade AI Suite to the 1.0.1.61 Strix version someone posted earlier, or stick with my original version ? Or should I try to install only the DIP new version ?
    Last edited by jediknight16; 10-05-2017 at 03:27 AM.
    Become a Star Citizen @RobertsSpaceInd and get 5,000 free Credits https://robertsspaceindustries.com/e...STAR-F2YL-RSJJ

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by gbalazsfalvi View Post
    Hi,
    Unfortunately, this did not help, the CPU fan sometimes is back on 100% when waking from sleep. After re-applying the profile, everything works fine.
    After nearly a year, this is still an issue.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •