Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 26 of 26
  1. #21
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,451

    Quote Originally Posted by magn2o View Post
    I installed the 2/08 update on my Code; same issue, unfortunately. When the system is shutdown, the onboard LEDs have reverted to the "rainbow effect" rather than either a) turning off (which is what I have set in the BIOS) or b) staying a static color (which is what I have configured in Aura).*
    Odd that it works fine for me. I didnt change anything in UEFI. Just set the correct options in Aura, and it's fine.

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array magn2o PC Specs
    magn2o PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS X APEX
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG279Q
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2 1TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerEKWB EK-MLC Phoenix 360
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 Dynamic
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra 850W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore Core
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Philips Fidelio X2/27
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Odd that it works fine for me. I didnt change anything in UEFI. Just set the correct options in Aura, and it's fine.
    Correct me if I'm wrong, but there are no options in Aura specific to when the machine is shutdown -- only when powered on. In my case, those settings are working correctly. I have "All Devices" set to a static color (red) -- this correctly sets my onboard LEDs and both RGB Headers. As long as the system is powered on, this works fine for me. But, as soon as the system shutsdown -- the RGB headers turn off, but the onboard LEDs immediately begin rainbow cycling/pulsing.

    Edit: I found someone else with the same issue here. According to him:
    the RGB thing is solved. i contacted ASUS Support and they told me to enable a setting "ErP ready" under Advanced and then APM .... now the RGB settings work properly.
    I find this odd, since the BIOS clearly states:
    When "ERP Ready" is enabled, LEDs and RGB header(s) will not light up in any state.
    For the heck of it, I tried enabling ErP Ready and, as expected, it forcefully togged my RGB LED lighting option to OFF.*
    Last edited by magn2o; 02-10-2017 at 03:35 PM.

  3. #23
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,451

    Quote Originally Posted by magn2o View Post
    Correct me if I'm wrong, but there are no options in Aura specific to when the machine is shutdown -- only when powered on.

    Works for me.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PO.jpg 
Views:	24 
Size:	69.4 KB 
ID:	62457

    Those are all standby options. I select what I want, then click apply, and thats what gets used for standby state. This is why I suggested people use Aura to set standby LED state. It works fine here. If it didn't, I wouldn't have suggested it.

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array magn2o PC Specs
    magn2o PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS X APEX
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG279Q
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2 1TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerEKWB EK-MLC Phoenix 360
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 Dynamic
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra 850W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore Core
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Philips Fidelio X2/27
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Works for me.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PO.jpg 
Views:	24 
Size:	69.4 KB 
ID:	62457

    Those are all standby options. I select what I want, then click apply, and thats what gets used for standby state. This is why I suggested people use Aura to set standby LED state. It works fine here. If it didn't, I wouldn't have suggested it.
    Ah-hah, this did the trick. I initially didn't see the relationship between the "Independent" tab and the power state, but regardless, that was the issue. Thank you.

    *

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    The UI is could do with some rework. ROG theme is kinda cool. but just make it simple so anyone could understand it without having to google.

  6. #26
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Just wanna say thanks to those who helped in this thread. I would never had guessed it was the Aura software causing this.

    I also want to update the pic posted by Raja@ASUS with a newer one for the latest version of the software.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura update.jpg 
Views:	23 
Size:	104.3 KB 
ID:	66634

    Thanks again

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •