Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array madmeatballs PC Specs
    madmeatballs PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IX Hero
    Processori7 7700k
    Memory (part number)F4-3866C18D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 1080 Ti Founders Edition
    Sound CardFiio E10k
    MonitorAsus PB278Q
    Storage #1Intel 600p
    Storage #2Crucial BX200
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cooling Loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro M
    Power SupplySeasonic X-850
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Beyerdynamic Custom One Pro Plus
    Mouse Pad Tecware Haste
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
    Network RouterTP-Link Archer D7

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Page fault BSOD on Maximus IX Hero + i7 7700k + 3200MHz ram

    Hello,

    I have been experiencing random Page Fault in Nonpaged Area BSODs recently. They happen randomly on Windows Log on. I already tried putting everything back to stock. My 7700k is oc'ed to 5GHz @ 1.37vcore. It somehow passed stable with Prime95(26.6) 8hr, realbench 8hr stress(passed realbench if I set DRAM Voltage to 1.4v), Cinebench and gaming. At first the sticks were at A1B1 DIMM slots so I figured maybe that was the problem. But after I switched it to A2B2 it still happens but not as often. Now I tried increasing the DRAM Voltage to 1.4v it seems to be more stable, but I think it just decreased it's chance to get the Page Fault BSOD since it happened again just a few minutes ago but this time while my pc was just randomly downloading. Could this be a faulty ram worthy of RMA? These parts are fairly new and just a week old.

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hi madmeatballs

    At the top of the Dram Timing Control page try Maximus Tweak Mode 2, you may also have to tweak SA and IO voltages.

    Here are some fixes for the page fault BSOD.

    https://www.xtremerain.com/fix-page-...nonpaged-area/

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array madmeatballs PC Specs
    madmeatballs PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IX Hero
    Processori7 7700k
    Memory (part number)F4-3866C18D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 1080 Ti Founders Edition
    Sound CardFiio E10k
    MonitorAsus PB278Q
    Storage #1Intel 600p
    Storage #2Crucial BX200
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cooling Loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro M
    Power SupplySeasonic X-850
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Beyerdynamic Custom One Pro Plus
    Mouse Pad Tecware Haste
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
    Network RouterTP-Link Archer D7

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    I also noticed it only happens on cold boot. Could it be insufficient DRAM Voltage at start up?

  4. #4
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    I'd try Maximus Tweak Mode 2 and raising the cpu system agent and vccio voltages (1.15v - 1.25v for both should be enough), then if needed raise the Dram voltage.

  5. #5
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,858

    I was getting the same thing. IOMAP64.sys in several ASUS software folders. Can the software, delete the orphaned folders, download and Ccleaner run registry sweep to clean up the orphans in there and you will be all set. Its in multiple ASUS software packages. AI Suite is one of them for sure and a few others. If you want to find which ones just search the name IOMAP64.sys on your C:\

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array madmeatballs PC Specs
    madmeatballs PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IX Hero
    Processori7 7700k
    Memory (part number)F4-3866C18D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 1080 Ti Founders Edition
    Sound CardFiio E10k
    MonitorAsus PB278Q
    Storage #1Intel 600p
    Storage #2Crucial BX200
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cooling Loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro M
    Power SupplySeasonic X-850
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Beyerdynamic Custom One Pro Plus
    Mouse Pad Tecware Haste
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
    Network RouterTP-Link Archer D7

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    I already tried Tweak Mode 1 or 2.

    Yes the Page Fault BSOD is the IOMAP64.sys. So it seems the culprit is from Asus' softwares?! I actually have almost all the ASUS software installed. Should I just remove them or just wait for an update to fix this? The Maximus IX line is pretty much still new.
    Last edited by madmeatballs; 01-31-2017 at 03:15 AM.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array qwertz PC Specs
    qwertz PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V
    Processor5930k @ 4.6
    Storage #1500gb evo 850 raid0

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    115

    Hi i get also PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA , IOMap64.sys
    Have already installed win7 to win10 without any fix, latest asus software , latest bios etc.
    It appear after boot to os few seconds later , not always occur but sometime 10 times in row.
    If i restore backup image it bootes so far always fine first time.
    Will the forum bugs get fixed?

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array madmeatballs PC Specs
    madmeatballs PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IX Hero
    Processori7 7700k
    Memory (part number)F4-3866C18D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 1080 Ti Founders Edition
    Sound CardFiio E10k
    MonitorAsus PB278Q
    Storage #1Intel 600p
    Storage #2Crucial BX200
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cooling Loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro M
    Power SupplySeasonic X-850
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Beyerdynamic Custom One Pro Plus
    Mouse Pad Tecware Haste
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
    Network RouterTP-Link Archer D7

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    You have AI Suite 3 installed right? Remove it. After I did that no more bsod. You can control your fans from the bios anyway. What graphics card do you have by the way? I'm guessing it isn't Asus right?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •