Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Yomommassis PC Specs
    Yomommassis PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Extreme LGA 2011 Intel X79 BIOS 4901
    ProcessorIntel i7-4960X Hex-Core 3.6 GHz 15 MB Cache @4.5GHz 1.295V
    Memory (part number)Patriot Viper 3 DDR3 64GB @1866MHz 9-10-9-24 1T 1.5V Quad Channel
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 970 4GB SSC GAMING ACX 2.0+
    Monitor2x ASUS VS247H-P 2ms 60hz 24-inch
    Storage #1Crucial MX300 275GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 750D Airflow Edition
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova G3 750W 220-G3-0750-X1
    Keyboard RAZER Blackwidow Ultimate 2014
    Mouse RAZER Deathadder Chroma
    Headset Sennheiser HD 280 PRO
    OS Windows 7 Ultimate
    Accessory #1 ASUS 4x4 802.11AC Wireless-AC3100

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Unable to properly parse system specs

    Hello All,

    I recently was gifted a second hand Rampage IV Extreme, the person was upgrading their setup to be "more future proof"
    Long story short I have my rig all built, upgraded, updated, overclocked and stable but now that I'm trying to run benchmarks my computer doesn't seem to recognize my MOBO or BIOS while in the OS

    It's a ASUS Rampage IV Extreme with the latest 4901 BIOS (I know because I placed the purchase for the MOBO myself as well as updated the BIOS myself)

    CPU-Z and RealBench are unable to recognize my MOBO or BIOS
    RealBench shows the MOBO information as blank, CPU-Z shows the Manufacturer as a weird symbol

    What is weird is this only started happening after I downloaded RealBench and started benchmarking, before that my OS use to be able to recognize the MOBO/BIOS

    ----------------------------

    Wed Feb 1 2017
    22:47:35


    Image Editing: 205210
    Time: 24.794

    Encoding: 195721
    Time: 48.988

    OpenCL: 77065
    KSamples/sec: 1923

    Heavy Multitasking: 188297
    Time: 51.939


    System Score: 151160



    ----------------------------

    Is this a common issue? is there a fix for this?

    Thank you

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array Yomommassis PC Specs
    Yomommassis PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Extreme LGA 2011 Intel X79 BIOS 4901
    ProcessorIntel i7-4960X Hex-Core 3.6 GHz 15 MB Cache @4.5GHz 1.295V
    Memory (part number)Patriot Viper 3 DDR3 64GB @1866MHz 9-10-9-24 1T 1.5V Quad Channel
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 970 4GB SSC GAMING ACX 2.0+
    Monitor2x ASUS VS247H-P 2ms 60hz 24-inch
    Storage #1Crucial MX300 275GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 750D Airflow Edition
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova G3 750W 220-G3-0750-X1
    Keyboard RAZER Blackwidow Ultimate 2014
    Mouse RAZER Deathadder Chroma
    Headset Sennheiser HD 280 PRO
    OS Windows 7 Ultimate
    Accessory #1 ASUS 4x4 802.11AC Wireless-AC3100

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    HA so this happened
    I turned off all of my overclocks and restored default settings in my BIOS
    tried downloading a bunch of different versions of CPU-Z but they all showed the same issue
    So I thought I'd open AI Suite II to see what it showed in the motherboard information and yeeeeeeeeeah
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MOBO.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	817.8 KB 
ID:	62332

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array Yomommassis PC Specs
    Yomommassis PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Extreme LGA 2011 Intel X79 BIOS 4901
    ProcessorIntel i7-4960X Hex-Core 3.6 GHz 15 MB Cache @4.5GHz 1.295V
    Memory (part number)Patriot Viper 3 DDR3 64GB @1866MHz 9-10-9-24 1T 1.5V Quad Channel
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 970 4GB SSC GAMING ACX 2.0+
    Monitor2x ASUS VS247H-P 2ms 60hz 24-inch
    Storage #1Crucial MX300 275GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 750D Airflow Edition
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova G3 750W 220-G3-0750-X1
    Keyboard RAZER Blackwidow Ultimate 2014
    Mouse RAZER Deathadder Chroma
    Headset Sennheiser HD 280 PRO
    OS Windows 7 Ultimate
    Accessory #1 ASUS 4x4 802.11AC Wireless-AC3100

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    CPU-Z is giving error 0x102 (258)

    AI Suite II is giving error
    "Access violation at address 06c8cB03 in module 'SystemInfo.dll'. Read of address 00000057."

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array Yomommassis PC Specs
    Yomommassis PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Extreme LGA 2011 Intel X79 BIOS 4901
    ProcessorIntel i7-4960X Hex-Core 3.6 GHz 15 MB Cache @4.5GHz 1.295V
    Memory (part number)Patriot Viper 3 DDR3 64GB @1866MHz 9-10-9-24 1T 1.5V Quad Channel
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 970 4GB SSC GAMING ACX 2.0+
    Monitor2x ASUS VS247H-P 2ms 60hz 24-inch
    Storage #1Crucial MX300 275GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 750D Airflow Edition
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova G3 750W 220-G3-0750-X1
    Keyboard RAZER Blackwidow Ultimate 2014
    Mouse RAZER Deathadder Chroma
    Headset Sennheiser HD 280 PRO
    OS Windows 7 Ultimate
    Accessory #1 ASUS 4x4 802.11AC Wireless-AC3100

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    After some troubleshooting I uninstalled AI Suite II, but was unable to reinstall the software because the setup would crash instantly
    I reflashed the BIOS, after the reflash CPU-Z no longer spit out errors, AI Suite II installed with no issues and then AI Suite II system information now shows the correct motherboard/BIOS information

    Also RealBench now shows the correct motherboard information

    I hope that helps anyone else who had the same issue

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •