Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    AI Suite causes blue screen in Win10 after login

    Hi

    I have a new Maximus XI Code and if I install AI Suite I often get a Blue Screen with the IOMaps64.sys (AI suite file) error.

    If I uninstall AI suite, no blue screen.

    Please help I cant use AI suite and the software installed with it

    DD

  2. #2

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Naturally, all the latest drivers etc from ASUS website and even OverclockersUK could not help me. First board the ROG RGB did not work and blue screened more, this new board nly blue screened twice and I uninstalled AI suite again. Also it seems to have corupted my login as I can no longer use my Microsoft account, not sure if it is from this problem though and yes I have done a fresh Win10 repair install and waiting for MS to get back to me too.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by doubledragoncc View Post
    and yes I have done a fresh Win10 repair install and waiting for MS to get back to me too.
    Is this a fresh installation? Since you added the repair word in there, it kinda throws me off.

    Also please list your complete system specifications for me. Other than the drivers what other programs have you installed?

  5. #5
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,858

    This is a well known issue and the same file is tied to multiple ASUS software packages. Dont get it but have experienced it with more than one title, AI suite included.
    Personally I gave up after the last time of almost not being able to recover from it.
    Page fault in non-paged area, sound familiar? Search that along with the file you listed and watch google light up like wildfire with thousands of hits.
    If you leave it go it eventually gives you that error and corrupted ntoskrnl which really blows.
    Its a shame as some of the software is useful but nothing that causes BSOD repeatedly is worth leaving on a machine.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Amsterdam PC Specs
    Amsterdam PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MAXIMUS IX HERO Z270
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K @5.1Mhz
    Memory (part number)D416GB 3000-15 Vengeance LPX bk K2 COR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1070 Ti Turbo
    Monitoriiyama X4071UHSU 40" 4k
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 960 m.2 256GB
    Storage #2ADATA Premier Pro SP900, 256 GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Cooling Hydro Series H115i
    CaseZalman Z9 NEO bk ATX
    Power SupplyCooler Master G750M
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
    Mouse Logitech G9X
    Mouse Pad Sharkoon
    Headset/Speakers Bose Compagnion 5
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Netgear GS105GE Switch
    Accessory #2 Technicolor TC7210

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    79

    I really don't understand why people here ask if you have installed the latest version? The BSOD caused by the IOMap64.sys happens in all versions, for years and years..............................

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-Screen-(BSOD)


  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array panzlock PC Specs
    panzlock PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS X553M, ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M, ASUS X542BA-DH99
    MotherboardASUS P8Z68-V LX, ASUS Z170-A, ASUS ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5-2500K, Intel i7-6700K, AMD Ryzen R7 1700
    Memory (part number)8GB Kingston 1333MhzDDR3 C9, 16GB G.Skill Aegis 3000Mhz DDR4 C16, 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200Mhz C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 560Ti, ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070 O8G OC, Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    Monitor32" INSIGNIA 720p, 32" Samsung 1080p C32F391FWN, 32" ASUS 1440p VA32AQ
    Storage #1Seagate 150GB 7200RPM, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" 6Gb/s Solid State Drive (X2)
    Storage #2Seagate 500GB 7200RPM, WD Blue 3TB - 5400 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch
    CPU CoolerDeepcool GAMMAXX 300, Deepcool Lucifer V2, Wraith Spire
    CaseAntec Sonata, Deepcool Dukase V1, Deepcool Dukase V3
    Power SupplyATX 650, EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 (X2)
    Keyboard Logitech K220, MSI Interceptor DS4200 (X2)
    Mouse Microsoft 1850, Microsoft 4500, Gamdias Erebos LE, MSI DS 100, Redragon M601 Centrophorus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313, Logitech Z506 (X2)
    OS Windows 10 Home X64, Windows 10 Pro X64 (X2)
    panzlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    701

    My problem is not as drastic since I'm not experiencing BSOD's. But recently, my Ai Suite 3 has been screwing with my fan profiles. Once installed initially I set it to standard, established a satisfactory fan profile and every time the PC booted this profile would load automatically as the standard Ai fan profile. But after about a week or so the profile is reset to the defaults with which the suite was originally installed. I saved 2 custom fan profiles which I loaded each time this happened but noticed that when a custom profile is loaded my case fans do not adhere to the established fan curve, usually below the PCH temp threshold to which they are linked, and spool up inconsistently to very high RPM's.

    Anyone experience similar issues with their suite?

    I'm pretty sure I have the latest version of Ai should the question come up.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array nbruna PC Specs
    nbruna PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus Hero IX
    ProcessorIntel 6700k
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB RAM F4-3200C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 A8G-GAMING
    MonitorAcer Predator 24" 1080p 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO
    Storage #2WD 5TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I just upgraded from a z87 Asus mobo to a Maximus Hero IX and am getting the same blue screens on boot. It sometimes takes 2 or 3 boots to get windows stable. It's very frustrating and I was starting to think it was my overclock. Good to know it is AI Suite 3.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Amsterdam PC Specs
    Amsterdam PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MAXIMUS IX HERO Z270
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K @5.1Mhz
    Memory (part number)D416GB 3000-15 Vengeance LPX bk K2 COR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1070 Ti Turbo
    Monitoriiyama X4071UHSU 40" 4k
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 960 m.2 256GB
    Storage #2ADATA Premier Pro SP900, 256 GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Cooling Hydro Series H115i
    CaseZalman Z9 NEO bk ATX
    Power SupplyCooler Master G750M
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
    Mouse Logitech G9X
    Mouse Pad Sharkoon
    Headset/Speakers Bose Compagnion 5
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Netgear GS105GE Switch
    Accessory #2 Technicolor TC7210

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    79

    Quote Originally Posted by panzlock View Post
    My problem is not as drastic since I'm not experiencing BSOD's. But recently, my Ai Suite 3 has been screwing with my fan profiles. Once installed initially I set it to standard, established a satisfactory fan profile and every time the PC booted this profile would load automatically as the standard Ai fan profile. But after about a week or so the profile is reset to the defaults with which the suite was originally installed. I saved 2 custom fan profiles which I loaded each time this happened but noticed that when a custom profile is loaded my case fans do not adhere to the established fan curve, usually below the PCH temp threshold to which they are linked, and spool up inconsistently to very high RPM's.

    Anyone experience similar issues with their suite?

    I'm pretty sure I have the latest version of Ai should the question come up.
    I have the same experience as you have. Without any reason fan profiles were deleted or changed to default. In my case this was happened when I changed some bios settings, or just connected LED’s on the RGB header. Or it just happen… without any reason.
    When this problem occurs you can’t change a (new) profile again before you do the Fan Tuning, which is very annoying.
    Unfortunately there is no real solution, but for myself I made a workaround: Here some steps:

    1. Goto the Fan Xpert folder: C:\ProgramData\ASUS\DIP\FanXpert
    2. Backup the file FanCalibrationData.xml to a save place
    3. Now close the AI application

    Open the file FanCalibrationData.xml with notepad and change it manually (you can do it for every fan. (Take a look at my profile):

    <maxdutytokeepstill>0</maxdutytokeepstill>
    <mindutytokeepruning>0</mindutytokeepruning>
    <rpmofmaxdutytokeepstill>0</rpmofmaxdutytokeepstill>
    <rpmofmindutytokeepruning>0</rpmofmindutytokeepruning>

    4. Yes, by default my fans are not spinning at al because my idle temp is 25C. Change this value to 25-30 if you like. Save (overwrite) the file (be sure you have administrator rights), and also backup it for later use when you have problems again!
    5. Reboot
    6. After reboot go to the AI Suite and make a new fan profile.
    7. Now go to C:\ProgramData\ASUS\DIP\FanXpert\Profiles and backup your profile!
    Everything runs OK now, but when you have problems again just simply put your FanCalibrationData.xml and profile just back into the folders and you’re done.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array panzlock PC Specs
    panzlock PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS X553M, ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M, ASUS X542BA-DH99
    MotherboardASUS P8Z68-V LX, ASUS Z170-A, ASUS ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5-2500K, Intel i7-6700K, AMD Ryzen R7 1700
    Memory (part number)8GB Kingston 1333MhzDDR3 C9, 16GB G.Skill Aegis 3000Mhz DDR4 C16, 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200Mhz C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 560Ti, ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070 O8G OC, Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    Monitor32" INSIGNIA 720p, 32" Samsung 1080p C32F391FWN, 32" ASUS 1440p VA32AQ
    Storage #1Seagate 150GB 7200RPM, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" 6Gb/s Solid State Drive (X2)
    Storage #2Seagate 500GB 7200RPM, WD Blue 3TB - 5400 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch
    CPU CoolerDeepcool GAMMAXX 300, Deepcool Lucifer V2, Wraith Spire
    CaseAntec Sonata, Deepcool Dukase V1, Deepcool Dukase V3
    Power SupplyATX 650, EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 (X2)
    Keyboard Logitech K220, MSI Interceptor DS4200 (X2)
    Mouse Microsoft 1850, Microsoft 4500, Gamdias Erebos LE, MSI DS 100, Redragon M601 Centrophorus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313, Logitech Z506 (X2)
    OS Windows 10 Home X64, Windows 10 Pro X64 (X2)
    panzlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    701

    Quote Originally Posted by Amsterdam View Post
    I have the same experience as you have. Without any reason fan profiles were deleted or changed to default. In my case this was happened when I changed some bios settings, or just connected LED’s on the RGB header. Or it just happen… without any reason.
    When this problem occurs you can’t change a (new) profile again before you do the Fan Tuning, which is very annoying.
    Unfortunately there is no real solution, but for myself I made a workaround: Here some steps:

    1. Goto the Fan Xpert folder: C:\ProgramData\ASUS\DIP\FanXpert
    2. Backup the file FanCalibrationData.xml to a save place
    3. Now close the AI application

    Open the file FanCalibrationData.xml with notepad and change it manually (you can do it for every fan. (Take a look at my profile):

    <maxdutytokeepstill>0</maxdutytokeepstill>
    <mindutytokeepruning>0</mindutytokeepruning>
    <rpmofmaxdutytokeepstill>0</rpmofmaxdutytokeepstill>
    <rpmofmindutytokeepruning>0</rpmofmindutytokeepruning>

    4. Yes, by default my fans are not spinning at al because my idle temp is 25C. Change this value to 25-30 if you like. Save (overwrite) the file (be sure you have administrator rights), and also backup it for later use when you have problems again!
    5. Reboot
    6. After reboot go to the AI Suite and make a new fan profile.
    7. Now go to C:\ProgramData\ASUS\DIP\FanXpert\Profiles and backup your profile!
    Everything runs OK now, but when you have problems again just simply put your FanCalibrationData.xml and profile just back into the folders and you’re done.
    Thanks. I'll modify the .xml. Meanwhile I will try to isolate the issue and determine whether a particular/specific action causes Ai to revert (such as changes in BIOS profile, as you mentioned) or if it is just programmed to randomly restore its defaults. Fans are important to cooling and Ai resetting values causing temps to rise is something ASUS needs to be aware of and rectify.

    I know I can set up a custom fan curve in BIOS but I like working with Ai Suite 3. It's a nice looking software with various other functions and it would be nice knowing fan expert behaved reliably.

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •