Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 46
  1. #21
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I was getting this on a new build with the IX Hero. It started after I changed some GPU, and Fan settings in the BIOS. After resetting the BIOS and not changing anything to do with the GPU and Fan I haven't had it since.

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Legolas PC Specs
    Legolas PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero Wifi AC
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8600k oc 5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Samsung DDR4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS NVIDIA GTX 1080
    MonitorASUS MS246
    Storage #1Samsung MZVPV256
    Storage #2Samsung MZVPV256
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110I v2
    Power SupplyPC 1200W Turbo-Cool 1200
    Keyboard ASUS SK2045

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    242

    Are you guys sure? I do not get a BSOD with AI Suite 3. I think it is one of the other applications. After I install the CD, I had a BSOD. I will recommend you guys to uninstall applications one at a time until it boot to OS okay.
    I had to do system reset to get it to work again.
    Sincerely,
    Legolas

  3. #23
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Same problem here.
    If i keep installed AI Suite 3 (Mobo Asus Z270F Gaming) every reboot i'll take a Bsod caused from IOMap64.Sys
    Removing AI Suite and this file from drivers under c:\Windows\System32 all works fine.
    Any tips?

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Amsterdam PC Specs
    Amsterdam PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MAXIMUS IX HERO Z270
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K @5.1Mhz
    Memory (part number)D416GB 3000-15 Vengeance LPX bk K2 COR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1070 Ti Turbo
    Monitoriiyama X4071UHSU 40" 4k
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 960 m.2 256GB
    Storage #2ADATA Premier Pro SP900, 256 GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Cooling Hydro Series H115i
    CaseZalman Z9 NEO bk ATX
    Power SupplyCooler Master G750M
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
    Mouse Logitech G9X
    Mouse Pad Sharkoon
    Headset/Speakers Bose Compagnion 5
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Netgear GS105GE Switch
    Accessory #2 Technicolor TC7210

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    79

    Quote Originally Posted by Duncandg View Post
    Same problem here.
    If i keep installed AI Suite 3 (Mobo Asus Z270F Gaming) every reboot i'll take a Bsod caused from IOMap64.Sys
    Removing AI Suite and this file from drivers under c:\Windows\System32 all works fine.
    Any tips?
    If you use AI Suite, and a second program with a Fan control feature (ye, even when you don't use the Fan control feature) it can gives the BSOD IOMap64.sys.

    So, if you run also CAM (camwebapp.com) or the Corsair Link software, just delete it if you wanna use AI Suite.

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Amsterdam View Post
    If you use AI Suite, and a second program with a Fan control feature (ye, even when you don't use the Fan control feature) it can gives the BSOD IOMap64.sys.

    So, if you run also CAM (camwebapp.com) or the Corsair Link software, just delete it if you wanna use AI Suite.
    MSI Afterburner can give problem with AI Suite ?

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Amsterdam PC Specs
    Amsterdam PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MAXIMUS IX HERO Z270
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K @5.1Mhz
    Memory (part number)D416GB 3000-15 Vengeance LPX bk K2 COR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1070 Ti Turbo
    Monitoriiyama X4071UHSU 40" 4k
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 960 m.2 256GB
    Storage #2ADATA Premier Pro SP900, 256 GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Cooling Hydro Series H115i
    CaseZalman Z9 NEO bk ATX
    Power SupplyCooler Master G750M
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
    Mouse Logitech G9X
    Mouse Pad Sharkoon
    Headset/Speakers Bose Compagnion 5
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Netgear GS105GE Switch
    Accessory #2 Technicolor TC7210

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    79

    Quote Originally Posted by Duncandg View Post
    MSI Afterburner can give problem with AI Suite ?
    I've never used the MSI Afterburner, but you can give it a try. Just remove it for a couple of days to see if it's getting better.

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array qwertz PC Specs
    qwertz PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V
    Processor5930k @ 4.6
    Storage #1500gb evo 850 raid0

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    115

    Msi afterburner has been reliable software , even old version work fine...

    FOr me deleting under sys32 the iomap64 didnot fix and file was auto recreated.
    I searched all c drive for all occurences of the file and deleted all. No errors were shown on aisuite launch to indicate something was missing.
    Only gpu config tab was lost from aisuite and pc boots reliable now...
    Asus does not seem to be testing their software.
    Would save many years of collective time if asus tested their software before relasing.
    Also product reviewers cant be fully trusted , they may be biased or dont test enough to get to bugs.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-Aisuite-crash
    Will the forum bugs get fixed?

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array panzlock PC Specs
    panzlock PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS X553M, ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M, ASUS X542BA-DH99
    MotherboardASUS P8Z68-V LX, ASUS Z170-A, ASUS ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5-2500K, Intel i7-6700K, AMD Ryzen R7 1700
    Memory (part number)8GB Kingston 1333MhzDDR3 C9, 16GB G.Skill Aegis 3000Mhz DDR4 C16, 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200Mhz C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 560Ti, ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070 O8G OC, Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    Monitor32" INSIGNIA 720p, 32" Samsung 1080p C32F391FWN, 32" ASUS 1440p VA32AQ
    Storage #1Seagate 150GB 7200RPM, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" 6Gb/s Solid State Drive (X2)
    Storage #2Seagate 500GB 7200RPM, WD Blue 3TB - 5400 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch
    CPU CoolerDeepcool GAMMAXX 300, Deepcool Lucifer V2, Wraith Spire
    CaseAntec Sonata, Deepcool Dukase V1, Deepcool Dukase V3
    Power SupplyATX 650, EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 (X2)
    Keyboard Logitech K220, MSI Interceptor DS4200 (X2)
    Mouse Microsoft 1850, Microsoft 4500, Gamdias Erebos LE, MSI DS 100, Redragon M601 Centrophorus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313, Logitech Z506 (X2)
    OS Windows 10 Home X64, Windows 10 Pro X64 (X2)
    panzlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    701

    I switched from GPUTweak II to MSI AB and can confirm there are no issues between AB and Ai Suite III. MSI AB also allows you to turn off certain monitoring functions so they don't conflict with Ai.

    As for monitoring your hardware I strongly recommend you do so with HWiNFO. It is both more consistent and accurate.

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array chevell65 PC Specs
    chevell65 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-H, ROG Maximus VII Z97
    ProcessorIntel 4790K 4.6GHz, Intel i5 8400, Intel e8600 Wolfdale, Intel Q9650 Yorkfield, Intel E6750 Conroe
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill PC3600
    Graphics Card #1GTX 660 OC
    MonitorAsus 23"
    CaseCorsair clear case
    Power SupplyThermaltake
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech G9
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterDLink DIR-655, Asus AC88
    chevell65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    56
    Posts
    367

    You guys getting the BSOD's related to the AI Suite software might want to install the newest version of Intel MEI drivers 11.6.0.1026 which were just added 3-2-2017 and made specifically for Z270, they are at Softpedia.
    Go to bottom of page for download link. http://drivers.softpedia.com/get/MOT...6-0-1026.shtml
    Last edited by chevell65; 03-07-2017 at 10:20 PM.

  10. #30
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by chevell65 View Post
    You guys getting the BSOD's related to the AI Suite software might want to install the newest version of Intel MEI drivers 11.6.0.1026 which were just added 3-2-2017 and made specifically for Z270, they are at Softpedia.
    Go to bottom of page for download link. http://drivers.softpedia.com/get/MOT...6-0-1026.shtml

    Which setup do you use? Asussetup.exe ? Setupme.exe ? Asussetup.exe under hotfix_x64 ? So many.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •