Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 52
  1. #41
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by SIMONHANDLEY1 View Post
    This problem with Aura is posted all over the forum, Bahz from ASUS contacted me and they are working on a fix at the moment! It will apply (when ready) to all X370 motherboards
    Nice, so in conclusion he is 100% sure that this led bug will fix also these x370 mainboards, which are in a "Aura not responding state"?
    I would be very happy if this would become true. Did he mention how long it will approximately take? (my last information was during April)
    Thank you for keeping us updated!*

  2. #42
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Thank you

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Excellent feedback, thanks for this.
    Thank you for making the SDK available, I have download it and played around and so far all is good.
    Only request so far (or i am missing a link) where can i get hold of a guide/manual on available commands and what they do?
    Will post this to SDK forum page too.

  3. #43
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by kkoos View Post
    Thank you for making the SDK available, I have download it and played around and so far all is good.
    Only request so far (or i am missing a link) where can i get hold of a guide/manual on available commands and what they do?
    Will post this to SDK forum page too.
    I don't believe we have something like this, please do post this up in the SDK sections so our team in charge can let you know if they have something similar they can provide you. Thanks.

  4. #44
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Dicehunter PC Specs
    Dicehunter PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Hero VIII X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5900X PBO
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB - 32GB - 3600MHz *4x8GB*
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 2080 Ti Lightning Z 11GB @ 2000/7500
    Graphics Card #3Corsair Commander Pro
    Graphics Card #4Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub x 2
    MonitorAsus TUF VG289 4K IPS
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB + WD Heatsink
    Storage #2Western Digital Caviar Black 6TB + 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i + 2 x Corsair HDRGB 140mm Fans
    CaseCorsair 680 X - Black + 6 x Corsair HDRGB 120/140mm Fans
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 1000w + Black Cablemod Kit
    Keyboard Asus ROG "Claymore 100%" RGB Cherry MX Blue + Black PBT Double Shot Keycaps
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha
    Headset Asus ROG Theta 7.1
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Scabbard
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Accessory #3 Asus ROG Spotlight
    Dicehunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    382

    Has there been any word if Asus will give a proper 0-255 RGB option instead of a colour wheel ?





  5. #45
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
    Has there been any word if Asus will give a proper 0-255 RGB option instead of a colour wheel ?
    At this moment in time that isn't in the plans. We already passed similar feedback previously to the AURA team.

  6. #46
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Vlada011 PC Specs
    Vlada011 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V E10 (BIOS 1903)
    ProcessorIntel®i7-5820K (4.5GHz 1.325V)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX1080Ti Poseidon
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorSamsung P2450H
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB/WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK RGB Monoblock RVE10
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 WXC
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Deck 87 Francium PRO - MX Brown DS PBT
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad Steeseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers CREATIVE T5900 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 v1903
    Accessory #1 iPhone SE Space Grey
    Accessory #2 EK XRES D5 Revo 100 Glass PWM + CoolstreamPE 360
    Accessory #3 Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM x3 (radiator)
    Vlada011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    1,476

    Someone maybe found way to uninstall Aura.
    I want to uninstall 1.05.25 and install 1.05.28 but nothing happen.
    I could delete files with Revo but I don't want to mess registry.


  7. #47
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Ever since I updated to the new Aura I'm having freezing issues within the program. Anytime I change anything it locks up and takes 3 minutes to time out before sending a crash report and then auto closes. I try to unsync the my RGB GSkILL Ram from the motherboard and it locks up.

    I'm using a Asus Rampage VI Extreme Motherboard on 1004 (latest bios) and late November build of Aura directly downloaded form Asus support website.

  8. #48
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    This is madness!

    Does anyone know what the circle by the x in the top right of Aura does? I've been staring at it for over a year and I always freeze/lock up "me not the program" when I attempt to click it. I need to know before it drives me insane...

  9. #49
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by StaticLNX View Post
    Does anyone know what the circle by the x in the top right of Aura does? I've been staring at it for over a year and I always freeze/lock up "me not the program" when I attempt to click it. I need to know before it drives me insane...
    It's to refresh the list of devices that are connected.

    It is useful when you connect a device while your computer is on. By clicking this refresh button, it will then appear in your devices list.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AURA refresh.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	329.7 KB 
ID:	70827
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  10. #50
    ROG Member Array terragady PC Specs
    terragady PC Specs
    MotherboardZ370-F
    Processori7 8700
    Memory (part number)Corsair 3000Mhz 32GB
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1080TI OC
    Storage #1NVMe SSD PC961 512GB
    Storage #2HDD 2T seagate 7200
    CPU CoolerHDD 1T WD 5200
    CaseCorsair Carbide 400C
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    is it possible to just control the LED strip? Whatever I do the mobo lightning is always connected to everything. I would like to control just a strip and GPU (GPU I can do with the separate aura for GPU so this is solved)

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •