Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array CODE MAXIMUS PC Specs
    CODE MAXIMUS PC Specs
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX CODE • BIOS 1009
    Processor7700K • 4.5GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX • CMK16GX4M2B3600C18 ver4.31 • 3866MHz • 15-15-15-36-2CR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX 1080Ti OC
    Sound CardOnboard • SupremeFX S1220
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG279Q
    Storage #1Intel Optane 900P 480GB
    CPU Cooler2016 EKWB Supremacy EVO • Acetal + Nickel • Straight Distilled Water
    CaseCORSAIR AIR 540
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 850W P2
    Keyboard HyperX FPS Alloy TKL
    Mouse SteelSeries SENSEI 310
    Headset Coolermaster Masterpulse
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QCK Limited
    Headset/Speakers 100W BLACKWEB ZULU 2.1 • Soundbar + 8" Sub • TOSLINK
    OS WIN 10 64bit
    Network RouterNETGEAR X4S • Gigabit fiber optic connection
    Accessory #1 3X Corsair Magnetic Levitation 140mm PWM case fans
    Accessory #2 2X Corsair Magnetic Levitation 120mm PWM radiator fans
    Accessory #3 APC XS 1000 • Backup
    CODE MAXIMUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    123

    Quote Originally Posted by ycodryn View Post
    I set a voltage of 1.280 for 5Ghz HT off. Using RealBench 2.44 my adaptive voltage was not olvervolted. Using RealBench 2.54RC2 I have a vcore of 1.34 and VID 1.35. I pass a 2 hours stress test but my question is why mb is not limiting the max voltage that I`m trying to input?
    What is your AVX Instruction Core Ratio Negative Offset set to?

  2. #12
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse ROG Chakram Core
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK Prism XL
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,463

    Hi ycodryn

    You can limit the voltage by using an offset or lower level of LLC.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array ycodryn PC Specs
    ycodryn PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IX Formula
    Processor7700k
    Memory (part number)32 GB G.SKill
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 980 SC
    Sound CardASUS
    MonitorAcer Predator Z35
    Power SupplyCorsair
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Hey guys. For now I have set in bios 1.260v with LLC 4. What do you think about vcore, vid and temps?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	temps.jpg 
Views:	21 
Size:	221.6 KB 
ID:	63685

  4. #14
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse ROG Chakram Core
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK Prism XL
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,463

    Temps look great and consistent too, do I see 5.0GHz in your future ?

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Psycrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    301

    I have almost the same build just with the best noctura cooler and i get 35-38 on idle and stress test 68-70 on load with prime95
    My cpu is set to normal 4.2 and 4.5 in boost..but it idles around 800 mhz on startup and then it ramps up when i use programs and games but it stays around 45-50 in average when gaming. And also the only noise i hear is from my 2 970 gtx fans.

    So ur temp looks normal

  6. #16
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse ROG Chakram Core
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK Prism XL
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,463

    Hey Psycrow

    You'd get at least 10 degrees cooler if you used Realbench instead of Prime95.

    Have you adjusted the vcore? If the cpu core/cache voltage is on auto your cpu is likely getting over volted a good bit. Even though your temps are fine, you can lower it which will reduce temps significantly.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array ycodryn PC Specs
    ycodryn PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IX Formula
    Processor7700k
    Memory (part number)32 GB G.SKill
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 980 SC
    Sound CardASUS
    MonitorAcer Predator Z35
    Power SupplyCorsair
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Temps look great and consistent too, do I see 5.0GHz in your future ?
    I used 5.0GHz until some hours ago but I reverted to 4.8 because in Black Desert I have some stutter/freeze and I have to test if is from OC. Other games/benchmarks are ok. I have removed OC from video card but I still have those freezes in BDO so now remain to test CPU. For 5GHz I set in bios adaptive 1.310v with LLC 5 and temps are somewhere on 58-59 on realbench. My cpu fan speeds are on standard not turbo.
    Last edited by ycodryn; 04-02-2017 at 09:22 PM.

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Psycrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    301

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hey Psycrow

    You'd get at least 10 degrees cooler if you used Realbench instead of Prime95.

    Have you adjusted the vcore? If the cpu core/cache voltage is on auto your cpu is likely getting over volted a good bit. Even though your temps are fine, you can lower it which will reduce temps significantly.

    I am all ear

    I use to fiddle around with volt and clocks on my old pc but everything looks so smart and automatic in this kin dof bios that i could use some info on this topic you mention. I know auto mode always gives the cpu more power. I tested with prime in load and it also shows 1.2 V Sp i gue si can lower it to 1.2 manual ? and be safe ? Not using Overclcoks beside the auto boost to 4.6.

    Send me a pm on how i change the volt..i will try Realbench

  9. #19
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse ROG Chakram Core
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK Prism XL
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,463

    Just go into the bios and set the AI Overclock Tuner to Manual.

    Then scroll down to cpu core/cache voltage and set it to Manual and enter in 1.15v in the "CPU Core Voltage Override" , F10 and Enter.

    Once at the desktop run the Realbench benchmark and keep an eye on the voltage, however much it's going over 1.15v you can set as a negative offset. You may have to switch to adaptive mode to use the offset which is found under the adaptive mode setting.

    If you switch to adaptive mode, enter in 1.15v in the "Additional Turbo Mode CPU Core Voltage Override", then below that enter in the negative offset of how much it's overshooting 1.15v.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Psycrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    301

    Allright going in

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •