Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Bios 5803 Beta

  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array AndehX PC Specs
    AndehX PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Latitude E6230
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 Xtreme Premier Pack Edition 8192MB
    MonitorDELL S2716DG
    Storage #1Intel 600P 256GB M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Toshiba DT01ACA300 3TB HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyEnermax Revolution85+ 850W
    Keyboard Corsair K75 RGB MX Brown
    Mouse Finalmouse 2015 Summer edition
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-AD500X / Astro Mixamp 2016
    Mouse Pad Mionix Sargas 400
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    Gave this BIOS a try. Didn't improve stability with my RAM at all. Can only run at the default "auto" settings.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Mine got 1 step further Im on 2400Mhz. Are you still on auto 2133 ??

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array AndehX PC Specs
    AndehX PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Latitude E6230
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 Xtreme Premier Pack Edition 8192MB
    MonitorDELL S2716DG
    Storage #1Intel 600P 256GB M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Toshiba DT01ACA300 3TB HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyEnermax Revolution85+ 850W
    Keyboard Corsair K75 RGB MX Brown
    Mouse Finalmouse 2015 Summer edition
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-AD500X / Astro Mixamp 2016
    Mouse Pad Mionix Sargas 400
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    Still only able to use the 2133 "auto" settings.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    did you increase your ram voltage?

  5. #15
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600
    Memory (part number)16GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1GTX980
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    294
    Posts
    7,355

    Quote Originally Posted by os2wiz View Post
    Name is Elmor and he is renowned for his abilities. IF you want to be a fool and wait forever for Asus to post this bios, be my guest.
    Elmor is not a hacker and he probably got the bios direct from Asus as he i reveared for his abilities and knowledge.
    Wanting to wait for official releases does not make one a fool. If ASUS is confident that this will not cause any issues then it will be posted officially soon. Likewise if it isn't fully tested the users on OCN will flush out bugs so that the general user base doesn't have to.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array AndehX PC Specs
    AndehX PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Latitude E6230
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 Xtreme Premier Pack Edition 8192MB
    MonitorDELL S2716DG
    Storage #1Intel 600P 256GB M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Toshiba DT01ACA300 3TB HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyEnermax Revolution85+ 850W
    Keyboard Corsair K75 RGB MX Brown
    Mouse Finalmouse 2015 Summer edition
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-AD500X / Astro Mixamp 2016
    Mouse Pad Mionix Sargas 400
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by Majesty-nl View Post
    did you increase your ram voltage?
    No. Didn't think that was necessary to run the ram at its rated speed...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •