Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 83
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Exclamation Only one custom effect set for Claymore in armoury????

    Please tell me if i'm wrong but I can set only ONE custom effect set (custom lightning settings) for all 5 editable profiles?
    If I select the profil one and make a good lightning layout with custom effect editor it is ok. If I choose profil 2 and try to
    make a new set for it, all changes apply to profil 1 too. Basically I have ONE custom layout which is INSANE! I would like to
    use 2-3 or more custom layout for my programs. No doubt the hardware can do it, so is this a software limitation (WHAT)?

    I think this is my fault and I didn't understand the armoury well! This is the one possible explanation I could think of!
    Please tell me how can I create more than one special effect group or how can I attach a unique special effect set to all 5 profiles.

    Sorry for my bad english!

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Exclamation

    bump

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Angry Bump!

    This is incredible! No answer at all?

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Bump!!

    Asus help!!! Pliz! This isnt cheap hardware!

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Angry Bump! Bump! Bump!

    This is how you could make your loyal customers feel themselves idiot! Is it worth it?
    Last edited by D1cky; 04-19-2017 at 09:02 PM. Reason: grammar

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Angry Bump! Again!

    Almost two months, no answer, no software-firmware update!?!?!?!

  7. #7
    ex-ASUS Employee Array Eleiyas PC Specs
    Eleiyas PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS 970 PRO GAMING/AURA
    ProcessorAMD FX 8370
    Memory (part number)Corsair 8GB XMS3 PC3-12800 1600MHz DDR3
    Graphics Card #1XFX AMD Radeon HD 6950 - 2G
    MonitorLG Flatron E2240T 21.5'' 1080p Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 1TB 7200RPM 32MB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 2TB 7200RPM 64MB 6GB/s
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith Cooler
    CaseNZXT Lexa S
    Power SupplyCorsair CX600 600W (Bronze)
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless AZERTY
    Mouse Microsoft Wireless
    Headset Evil Witchcraft II Gaming Headset (Black/Red)
    Mouse Pad Wild Wolf Hunter
    Headset/Speakers 4Gamers 2.1 Sound-System
    OS Windows 10 Professional - Creator's
    Network RouterZiggo

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    378

    I thought I had replied to this thread, but obviously I hadn't (likely because I cannot give you the clear answer you're hoping for).
    I do not work in the software department, so I was hoping that one of my colleagues (Raja or Bahz) would have seen this and replied.

    I will forward it on to them ASAP and hopefully you can finally get an answer.

    Sincere apologies on my part for not replying.

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    At Last!! I can't wait the update!

    Thanks! This reply gives my hope a little bit back! I've started to be disappointed!

    There are other thread which contains many-many bugreports and problems (include mines too):
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...laymore/page15
    Bahz replied some of them, but people with other problems started to seem upset now! Please speed up
    shipping the updates and firmwares because of the users who already bought the keyboards and for the
    possible users who want to buy it! The armoury and the claymore seem to be abandoned since I bought it
    for an arm and a leg and my firstborne child.

    My harcore asus fan heart is crying reading comments like this
    "Hi, I just bought the rog claymore full edition with the numpad a couple of days ago. Unfortunately I skipped the process of gathering more information about it. It would have been different if I stumbled on this forum post before I made the purchase."

  9. #9
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    I do apologize no one responded to you regarding this issue. Can you please provide us with which firmware version and software version you're on, even though you may have already checked live update, we do need to confirm this.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    These are my current versions

    Software version: 1.01.27
    80% Firmware Version: 1.06.00
    Keypad Firmware Version: 1.01.00

    I' ve found other problems! When I open the armoury, sometimes all my custom effects are gone, sometimes all profiles reset to default.
    If I make the profiles again, and save them they will be ok until I start armoury again.


    Thank you!
    Last edited by D1cky; 05-04-2017 at 10:48 AM. Reason: Additional problems added

Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •