Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array KrayZDawg PC Specs
    KrayZDawg PC Specs
    MotherboardROG: Crosshair V Formula-Z
    ProcessorAMD: FX-8350 Black Edition (4.0GB)
    Memory (part number)32GB of G.SKILL: Ripjaws Z Series Memory (F3-19200CL10Q-32GBZHD)
    Graphics Card #1ROG: GeForce STRIX GTX 1070 O8G
    Graphics Card #2ROG: GeForce STRIX GTX 1070 O8G
    MonitorViewSonic: VX Series LCD Monitor (VX2439wm)
    Storage #1Crucial: 1TB Internal SSD (CT1024MX200SSD1)
    Storage #2Seagate: 2TB Barracuda XT (ST32000641AS)
    CPU CoolerCorsair: Hydro Series H100i GTX
    CaseCorsair: Graphite Series 760T
    Power SupplyCorsair: HXi Series HX1200i (1200w)
    Keyboard Logitech: G510s (Gaming Keyboard)
    Mouse Logitech: G700s (Gaming Mouse)
    Headset Logitech: H600 (Wireless Headset)
    OS Microsoft: Windows 10 (Home)
    Accessory #1 ROG: Enthusiast 3-Way SLI Bridge
    Accessory #2 Corsair: Dominator Airflow Memory Fan
    Accessory #3 Microsoft: Xbox 360 Wireless Reciever for Windows

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Lose Network Connection when overclocking on Crosshair V Formula-Z

    Following this guide

    https://rog.asus.com/articles/hands-...r-v-formula-z/

    I overclocked my CPU to 4.8, I did change my DRAM selection from his 1600MHz to 2400MHz. I did change the DRAM Voltage to 1.65v when doing so.

    My problem is: I Load into these settings, I HAVE NO INTERNET.
    I Load into Optimal Settings and my Internet is BACK

    I am baffled to why when I overclock my system windows can't find my network adapter and when I'm running at factory settings it does..

    PLS HELP ME!

    Edit: Questions I know that will come up.

    Bios Version: 2201
    Network Adapter: Intel (R) 82583V Gigabit Network Connection, Driver Version: 12.15.22.6
    Power Supply: 1200W
    Last edited by KrayZDawg; 03-08-2017 at 07:53 PM.

  2. #2

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array KrayZDawg PC Specs
    KrayZDawg PC Specs
    MotherboardROG: Crosshair V Formula-Z
    ProcessorAMD: FX-8350 Black Edition (4.0GB)
    Memory (part number)32GB of G.SKILL: Ripjaws Z Series Memory (F3-19200CL10Q-32GBZHD)
    Graphics Card #1ROG: GeForce STRIX GTX 1070 O8G
    Graphics Card #2ROG: GeForce STRIX GTX 1070 O8G
    MonitorViewSonic: VX Series LCD Monitor (VX2439wm)
    Storage #1Crucial: 1TB Internal SSD (CT1024MX200SSD1)
    Storage #2Seagate: 2TB Barracuda XT (ST32000641AS)
    CPU CoolerCorsair: Hydro Series H100i GTX
    CaseCorsair: Graphite Series 760T
    Power SupplyCorsair: HXi Series HX1200i (1200w)
    Keyboard Logitech: G510s (Gaming Keyboard)
    Mouse Logitech: G700s (Gaming Mouse)
    Headset Logitech: H600 (Wireless Headset)
    OS Microsoft: Windows 10 (Home)
    Accessory #1 ROG: Enthusiast 3-Way SLI Bridge
    Accessory #2 Corsair: Dominator Airflow Memory Fan
    Accessory #3 Microsoft: Xbox 360 Wireless Reciever for Windows

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Well, I tried using auto tune after putting my bios back to default. It didn't even get to 4.1 before the computer shut down. I've heard auto tune is crap but it would have at least have given me an idea of where to start with my overclock.

    I'm not new to overclocking however I've only done minor tweeks.

    Should I be worried that I get a crap cpu? Can you offer any advice to me.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array KrayZDawg PC Specs
    KrayZDawg PC Specs
    MotherboardROG: Crosshair V Formula-Z
    ProcessorAMD: FX-8350 Black Edition (4.0GB)
    Memory (part number)32GB of G.SKILL: Ripjaws Z Series Memory (F3-19200CL10Q-32GBZHD)
    Graphics Card #1ROG: GeForce STRIX GTX 1070 O8G
    Graphics Card #2ROG: GeForce STRIX GTX 1070 O8G
    MonitorViewSonic: VX Series LCD Monitor (VX2439wm)
    Storage #1Crucial: 1TB Internal SSD (CT1024MX200SSD1)
    Storage #2Seagate: 2TB Barracuda XT (ST32000641AS)
    CPU CoolerCorsair: Hydro Series H100i GTX
    CaseCorsair: Graphite Series 760T
    Power SupplyCorsair: HXi Series HX1200i (1200w)
    Keyboard Logitech: G510s (Gaming Keyboard)
    Mouse Logitech: G700s (Gaming Mouse)
    Headset Logitech: H600 (Wireless Headset)
    OS Microsoft: Windows 10 (Home)
    Accessory #1 ROG: Enthusiast 3-Way SLI Bridge
    Accessory #2 Corsair: Dominator Airflow Memory Fan
    Accessory #3 Microsoft: Xbox 360 Wireless Reciever for Windows

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Improvements

    So after My Clear misunderstanding of what was going on. I Reran Auto Tune under extreme OC. I took note on the CPU Bus Frequency and when it changed to 216 that is when the computer reset. However when I loaded back into the bios, it's successful ratio of 212 was not set; I believe it was set to 203. So I decided to play around.

    I tested out Ratios between 212 and 216 and settled with 215.

    CPU: 4.3 GHz, DRAM: 1,728Mhz

    Ran some benchmarks to check for stability and so far everything is in the CLEAR. I would however like to eventually go back into the bios under manual settings and check the voltages but so far nothing seems to be wrong.
    Last edited by KrayZDawg; 03-10-2017 at 10:39 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •