Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    "In this case, you need to use a older CPU which is in the list, update the BIOS and then use the AMD Ryzen 1800X." -Asus

    Referring to this list of compatible CPUs:

    https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/PR.../HelpDesk_CPU/

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    same exact problem. So frustrating.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array Mosquitox PC Specs
    Mosquitox PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI HERO
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinium 2666MHz 16GB
    Sound CardModi Uber 2 and iFi ICAN
    CaseEnthoo EVOLV ATX Tempered Glass Silver
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750i
    Mosquitox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    frei grove

    The cheapest AMD A10 processor in my country costs € 90.
    They should give you another solution (RMA, of course). I do not understand anything, this should not be your problem

    Contact them again, maybe they will give you another solution...

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I ended up just returning it for a refund.

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Did you try the second PCI-Ex slot? The first one shares different IRQ's and I've found it doesn't work so well with Nvidia graphics cards.

  6. #16
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Mosquitox View Post
    Compatible with 0404

    WTF is 0404? and that answer lol?
    This problem is simple to solve goto a local computer shop and have them update the bios for you or take the longer route and contact the computer store and ask them who to contact for a temporary cpu to update your bios with (I forget if it's amd or the motherboard maker). I had the same bloody problem on my end with the same motherboard lucky for me my local computer store updated my bios for free due to me being a repeat/frequent customer. It may cost you 20 dollars or so I'm not sure what they charge for bios update in your area just taking a wild guess.
    Last edited by DonPJuan; 04-27-2019 at 09:01 AM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •